Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario

Nice stay near Cornell.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel was quiet, reasonably clean and staff was friendly. Great breakfast each morning.
Cons:
Location: Lots of great parks and falls to visit. Hiking is moderate to strenuous, so be prepared.
Very pleasant stay at Homewood. The breakfast each morning was substantial. Rooms were spacious and we were able to eat some meals at "home". Maid service is basic, but room was reasonably clean and updated. Very quiet, even in the hallways. There was a pool although we didn't use it. Our son was in a hockey camp at Cornell University, so this location was an easy back road drive onto campus to watch his evening games. Very conveniently located off the highway for a speedy arrival. Mall close by, with a Tops, Target, DSW, Dicks Sporting Goods etc. Ithaca was a great hiking destination, and we visited numerous falls in our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect oasis!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We stayed here during a college tour trip ... out of the 3 hotels we stayed at in the northern NY region, this hotel was by far the best. Everything was clean and smelled wonderful, and the complimentary food was great! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upsatate NY

One da/night stay in Ithaca

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Location: Short drive to area colleges and downtown Ithaca
The hotel is modern and beautiful. The room/suite was wonderful and spacious. The staff were all very pleasant.The only problem I had was the location. It is bordered by the back of a shopping mall, a car dealership and a highway. The hotel is five miles from downtown Ithaca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to highway

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Small kitchen and patio outside the lobby.
Helpful and nice staff. Good breakfast and social in the evening. Good location and close to Cornell University. Small kitchen but good enough for simple meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cornell hotel alternative

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I was in for a business trip and used the room at the end of the day. Thanks to housekeeping for always making it a comfy room. Lite dinners on weekdays was a deal breaker since there weren't much places to dine nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Expensive but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Suite was clean, well furnished and inviting & the included breakfast buffet proved excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shara from Saffron Walden

A great place to stay in Ithaca

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful staff and clean hotel rooms.