Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The Lodge was very nice... The staff was very helpful and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Will absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from syracuse, ny

grandparents and granddaughter getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the appearance inside and out, the cozy fireplace in the lobby and in our room. We didn't have to go outside to get anywhere.
Cons: The housekeeping staff took our towels to be washed and we had left them hanging on the shower curtain rod. They ran the dishwasher for 4 cups only.
Location: There is skiing and in summer hiking
We recently spent two nights and two days (week days) at the lodge at Greek Peak. We Had been planning this for awhile in order to enjoy the indoor water park and to getaway from the cold weather. There were craft activities for our granddaughter each day which she could choose to do or not do. We spent hours at the waterpark which was much less crowded on the weekdays. Then we could relax in our room and get dinner at the restaurant off the lobby. The restaurant was average. I would have preferred more vegetarian foods. The wait staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great romantic getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly since we checked in, and the place was very clean and neat. There is this cozy feeling with all the wooden furniture and all. It was convenient that they provide every 10-minute shuttle to the skiing center. Very spacious room. It was a very enjoyable trip for us. The windows can be better insulated from the snowy weather; after all, it is a ski resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

great for family

Posted Dec 26, 2013
great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ste family from Lancashire, UK

Excellent

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Everything. Courteous staff, cleanliness, surroundings - home from home.
Cons: Waterpark was too expensive for what was on offer only really suitable for children ($35 per person + $5-8 for locker)
Location: Great for visiting nearby Finger Lakes, although plenty to do on site.
Fantastic break not far from the Finger Lakes. The staff were first class, approachable and always on hand to help. The room was very comfortable and clean, the kitchen was a bonus and had everything needed, perfect use of space. There was lots to do with waterpark (though pricey), activity centre (skiing, zip wire, bungee, laser tag etc) and lovely surroundings you could easily spend a few days just on site. The lobby was beautiful all wood great to sit in with drinks. We'd spent a week in New York City and then a week in Niagara falls; Hope Lodge was just an a 3 day stop off on way back to JFK to fly home. So glad we visited was best hotel on trip and hopefully will revisit in a few years time. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Sue from New Jersey

Disappointed about the upcharge to the water park.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Disappointed about the high upcharge to use the waterpark. It was $35 per person, on top of the nearly $260 for the room. BTW, the water park is geared toward small children. My two children are 13 and 16 and couldn't go on 1/2 of the activities because they weighed over 100 lbs. At nearly $320 total cost, this hotel was not worth the price. I will not return nor will I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familyof four from rochester, ny

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Be able to buy discounted waterpark tickets when booking room
Location: Adventure center!
Great stay, staff very nice, informative, friendly! We all loved the waterpark! Adventure center was a blast!! Wish we could of stayed another day, but lodge was sold out. Next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013