Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice place to take kids- close to SUNY Cortland

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Stay was nice! only complaint was our 15 year old was not allowed in the hot tub ( we stayed there last year -and teens were allowed to enjoy it w/us & that was one of the reasons we returned to that particular resort. Any teen (esp a 15 yer old ). that has adult supervision at all times in the hot tub is not unreasonable . age restriction 18 & up is rediculous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Very nice and clean.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hot tub and pool are very large with indoor and outdoor use and complimentary. Water park is extra. Breakfast buffet at the Acorn Grill is tasty and reasonable cost. Room was clean and very large. It also had a gas fireplace that was warm and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were there for the Virgil Crest Ultra, which started/finished 1 minute down the road. I enjoyed the race while my family spent the day at the waterpark. Great to have cooking facilities in the the room as I was able to enjoy my prerace pasta dinner in the room. Check in and check out were easy and smooth - enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Stay if you find yourself in Cortland

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to be in Cortland for one night but The Hope Lake Lodge made a mini-vacation out of our brief stay . the large suite we had was more than roomy too accommodate a family of 5 . The only drawback was the service at the Acorn restaurant . Our server was pleasant and the food quality was fine but the 45 min wait for our entrees seemed like the kitchen couldn't handle the volume of orders even though the restaurant wasnt entirely full. However, we would stay again if teh need arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay DAlfonsofrom Liverpool, NY

Expectations were not meant !

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed that we could not check in early , I must of asked the front desk about 3 times . We got there a little after 12 so we just stayed in waterpark. Which was another disappointment . I believe there should be more for older kids and adults to do , expand it more or just lower the price . I've stayed at better indoor water parks like one in PA. The food was so so that we ordered which was pizza . Our family suite was very nice and loved that I was able to cook dinner and breakfast . With that being said , not sure if I'll ever come back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice spot. Looks fun for little kids

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: The rooms are very 'rustic' looking....but that's the feel of the hotel
Location: Hard to tell what is near by as everything seemed like quite a distance away.
lovely hotel with gorgeous views. Waterpark is excellent for kids - just ok for teens. The rooms are pleasant. Only downside is having to travel quite a way into town for restaurants. Quite expensive too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by slawek_

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiuskafrom Bronx NY

Best place to be

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic the weather the people my kids love the water park and the games. It was only one concern the food, it was no that good. The service we got as soon we got into the hotel was fantastic. The from desk lady was omg the best I can not remember her name but she was at the from desk the first night we arrived on June 20 at 11:30pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherenefrom Malaysia

Good for a short break

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a party of 10 and we stumbled across this hotel googling for self-catering accommodation that would take our party in a room around Ithaca. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel... excellent facilities with enough entertainment for the family. Do your groceries before you leave the nearest town as there's not much in the surrounding areas. The staff was excellent... highly hospitable, particularly Rebecca at the front desk for her excellent hospitality. The waterpark is a bit expensive so make sure you secure the discounted rate when checking in. It doesn't have too many rides but enough to entertain the kids and adults alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com