Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were there for the Virgil Crest Ultra, which started/finished 1 minute down the road. I enjoyed the race while my family spent the day at the waterpark. Great to have cooking facilities in the the room as I was able to enjoy my prerace pasta dinner in the room. Check in and check out were easy and smooth - enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice spot. Looks fun for little kids

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: The rooms are very 'rustic' looking....but that's the feel of the hotel
Location: Hard to tell what is near by as everything seemed like quite a distance away.
lovely hotel with gorgeous views. Waterpark is excellent for kids - just ok for teens. The rooms are pleasant. Only downside is having to travel quite a way into town for restaurants. Quite expensive too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiuska from Bronx NY

Best place to be

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic the weather the people my kids love the water park and the games. It was only one concern the food, it was no that good. The service we got as soon we got into the hotel was fantastic. The from desk lady was omg the best I can not remember her name but she was at the from desk the first night we arrived on June 20 at 11:30pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherene from Malaysia

Good for a short break

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a party of 10 and we stumbled across this hotel googling for self-catering accommodation that would take our party in a room around Ithaca. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel... excellent facilities with enough entertainment for the family. Do your groceries before you leave the nearest town as there's not much in the surrounding areas. The staff was excellent... highly hospitable, particularly Rebecca at the front desk for her excellent hospitality. The waterpark is a bit expensive so make sure you secure the discounted rate when checking in. It doesn't have too many rides but enough to entertain the kids and adults alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A. P. from New York City

great place but overpriced for what it was

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was comfortable though very small for the price. We had a well equipped kitchen. I was surprised that the water park and breakfast were not included in the room rate-- I've stayed in much nicer facilities with full- sized water parks for much less that had park admission and breakfast included. The water park was small, but clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was meager and ridiculously overpriced. Dinner at the hotel, on the other hand, was quite good. The views from the lodge are beautiful. Front desk staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R family from Ny

Rustic elegance

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting was beautiful! Set in the mountains of cortland New York. The hotel theme was a elegant rustic lodge, Very clean and large rooms absolutely beautiful! So much for a family to do . Skiing in the winter and the beautiful country side in the summer With an indoor water park a spa restaurant and bar it's not only a hotel to sleep in but it also is a destination to enjoy all it has to offer. You won't be disappointed our family loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.C. from NJ

Beautiful Hotel - Waterpark $$ for what it is

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We LOVED this hotel. It was absolutely beautiful. Clean, nice decor, friendly staff. I was a little taken aback at the high cost of the water park - especially for what it is. It's very small, not worth $30 a person ($35 if you don't book in advance) also, as a hotel guest you have use of the pool & hot tub. There are only a few slides & the wave pool. Most people did not pay to be in there, but were there as guests of the hotel. I wondered why I had to pay additional as a guest. I felt a little ripped off on that aspect. Other than that - like I said, I recommend. Just heads up on the water park. Nice area. Good food in the restaurant. Good service at the bar. College hang out at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Columbus

A little above average

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, staff is courteous and helpful, rooms are fairly nice, and location isn't too far out of the way. I would stay again as my 7 year old and I had a great time at the water park. The outdoor recreation area across the street looked like it would be a lot of fun also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John B from NYC

Great Wolf Lite

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a smaller version of the Great Wolf Lodge. The prices remain steep, like the original. We did get a decent price through hotels, but in- house expenses were high. We stayed at the park for an hour or so AFTER check out. They restrict your use of the water park attractions. I thought that was bogus, especially after the coin I dropped in less than 24 hours. Greek Peak is not a destination resort, but if you're up in the area and the kids are tagging along, you'll have a good (albeit-expensive) time.