Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fun for everyone...

Posted Dec 4, 2014
...But short-lived. We went for the water park. There are four tubes; two of which has to be shut down while the other two are going to avoid collisions in the pool below. The wave pool was nice. The game room is pretty weak as well. If you're not going to ski, it's really pointless to go. The room was comfy. We even cooked one night (the restaurant food wasn't much either). Or maybe it's the fact that I'm a NYer who needs more stimulation. I did get bored sitting on a boat in Bermuda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Nice place to take kids- close to SUNY Cortland

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Stay was nice! only complaint was our 15 year old was not allowed in the hot tub ( we stayed there last year -and teens were allowed to enjoy it w/us & that was one of the reasons we returned to that particular resort. Any teen (esp a 15 yer old ). that has adult supervision at all times in the hot tub is not unreasonable . age restriction 18 & up is rediculous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Very nice and clean.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Hot tub and pool are very large with indoor and outdoor use and complimentary. Water park is extra. Breakfast buffet at the Acorn Grill is tasty and reasonable cost. Room was clean and very large. It also had a gas fireplace that was warm and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were there for the Virgil Crest Ultra, which started/finished 1 minute down the road. I enjoyed the race while my family spent the day at the waterpark. Great to have cooking facilities in the the room as I was able to enjoy my prerace pasta dinner in the room. Check in and check out were easy and smooth - enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tammyfrom pittsburgh

Will stay again!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed the hotel amenities~ the beds were very comfortable~ just wish the cleaning service would have made it to our suite ~we left the room at 7:30 am and did not return until 4:30 pm and room service had not been there....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Louisefrom Chicago

good and not good

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, staff was good except for the fact that I tried to call the front desk several times and there was no answer. I wasn't even put on hold, there was nothing. After several tries I went to the desk. The other thing is that it's nice that a water park is there, but we just wanted to use the hot tub. The hot tub hours are the same as the water park, so if you want to use it when the park isn't open, you're out of luck. Very limited morning hours and early evening cut off times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Stay if you find yourself in Cortland

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed to be in Cortland for one night but The Hope Lake Lodge made a mini-vacation out of our brief stay . the large suite we had was more than roomy too accommodate a family of 5 . The only drawback was the service at the Acorn restaurant . Our server was pleasant and the food quality was fine but the 45 min wait for our entrees seemed like the kitchen couldn't handle the volume of orders even though the restaurant wasnt entirely full. However, we would stay again if teh need arose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay DAlfonsofrom Liverpool, NY

Expectations were not meant !

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed that we could not check in early , I must of asked the front desk about 3 times . We got there a little after 12 so we just stayed in waterpark. Which was another disappointment . I believe there should be more for older kids and adults to do , expand it more or just lower the price . I've stayed at better indoor water parks like one in PA. The food was so so that we ordered which was pizza . Our family suite was very nice and loved that I was able to cook dinner and breakfast . With that being said , not sure if I'll ever come back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice spot. Looks fun for little kids

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: The rooms are very 'rustic' looking....but that's the feel of the hotel
Location: Hard to tell what is near by as everything seemed like quite a distance away.
lovely hotel with gorgeous views. Waterpark is excellent for kids - just ok for teens. The rooms are pleasant. Only downside is having to travel quite a way into town for restaurants. Quite expensive too.