Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice spot. Looks fun for little kids

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: The rooms are very 'rustic' looking....but that's the feel of the hotel
Location: Hard to tell what is near by as everything seemed like quite a distance away.
lovely hotel with gorgeous views. Waterpark is excellent for kids - just ok for teens. The rooms are pleasant. Only downside is having to travel quite a way into town for restaurants. Quite expensive too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R family from Ny

Rustic elegance

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting was beautiful! Set in the mountains of cortland New York. The hotel theme was a elegant rustic lodge, Very clean and large rooms absolutely beautiful! So much for a family to do . Skiing in the winter and the beautiful country side in the summer With an indoor water park a spa restaurant and bar it's not only a hotel to sleep in but it also is a destination to enjoy all it has to offer. You won't be disappointed our family loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.C. from NJ

Beautiful Hotel - Waterpark $$ for what it is

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We LOVED this hotel. It was absolutely beautiful. Clean, nice decor, friendly staff. I was a little taken aback at the high cost of the water park - especially for what it is. It's very small, not worth $30 a person ($35 if you don't book in advance) also, as a hotel guest you have use of the pool & hot tub. There are only a few slides & the wave pool. Most people did not pay to be in there, but were there as guests of the hotel. I wondered why I had to pay additional as a guest. I felt a little ripped off on that aspect. Other than that - like I said, I recommend. Just heads up on the water park. Nice area. Good food in the restaurant. Good service at the bar. College hang out at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Columbus

A little above average

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, staff is courteous and helpful, rooms are fairly nice, and location isn't too far out of the way. I would stay again as my 7 year old and I had a great time at the water park. The outdoor recreation area across the street looked like it would be a lot of fun also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John B from NYC

Great Wolf Lite

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a smaller version of the Great Wolf Lodge. The prices remain steep, like the original. We did get a decent price through hotels, but in- house expenses were high. We stayed at the park for an hour or so AFTER check out. They restrict your use of the water park attractions. I thought that was bogus, especially after the coin I dropped in less than 24 hours. Greek Peak is not a destination resort, but if you're up in the area and the kids are tagging along, you'll have a good (albeit-expensive) time.
2 out of 5
by MrsSmitty from Illinois

Remote

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Hotel is not near amenities. Small, limited restaurant on site. Main restaurant advertised is across the street. Need car to access or long walk across dark remote street. Lots of kids due to water park which was expected. Unfortunately our room was on 2nd floor which is the access walkway to water park. Lots of yelling, running kids down hallway. Rooms updated, comfortable beds and pillows but lighting is dim, difficult to read even with all lights on. We cut our stay short to move to a location with dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raquel Ortiz from Harriman, NY

My Spring Break visit At Hope Lodge

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The suites were clean and big. The waterpark worked just well for my family. Kids didnt want to leave.
Visited the Lodge with my husband and 2 boys (6 & 8 years old) during spring break. We stood 2 nights/3 days. The suite was huge and very comfortable. The waterpark, although small, worked just perfect for my family. It has a wave pool, 2 waterslides, big heated pool indoor leading to the outdoor, hot tub and an pool area with a basketball hoop. My husband and I were able to sit and relax while the boys enjoy themselves. We were able to visually see them everywhere they went which to me is an absolute treat. The staff was awesome. I would recommend this lodge to my friends and family. The Ortiz family from Harriman, NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOSELINE from SUGAR LAND, TX

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: POOLS
Cons: NONE
Location: ANY WINTER SPORT AND MUCH MORE........
Staff and Service – Everyone in this hotel works to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We had 100% exceptional service 100% of the time. Front desk staff even helped us check in to our flight on the way back and always remembered our names. Room service and Housekeeping were prompt and polite and fulfilled all our requests right away. e.g. I called Front Desk to ask where the ice machine was and they offered to bring ice up to my room. Rooms – Beautiful, clean, modern and cozy. Beds were very comfortable. TV in the bathroom mirror….Hello! Lots of clean towels, and luxurious bathrobes. I fell in love with the room as soon as I opened the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shauna from NY

gorgeous lodge, great family get away

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel was amazing. Very clean, beautiful decor. The restraunt part if the water park could use more staff, there was one lady working by herself taking orders& cooking the food.