Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Move in weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We were taking our son to his dorm for move in day. We booked LaTourelle months earlier and we were glad we did. The staff was friendly and helpful, and room was clean and large. The breakfast service was slow and our waitress overwhelmed. However, this was a peak weekend, and just a minor inconvenience. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice escape

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The hotel is only a couple miles from downtown Ithaca and very close to Ithaca College so very convenient. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Real Comfort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! The ambiance and the 5-6 wine tasting hour was very relaxing upon arrival. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable.
Location: Perfectly located for Ithaca NY adventure.There are great restaurants in Ithaca - we enjoyed Moosewood! We also explored the Cornell University campus
It was SO great to stay here, and I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more that it offered. This is the kind of place I can really unwind at. The room was super clean and just stunning, with huge windows facing out to a beautiful setting. The cost was comparable to any chain we might have chosen to stay at, but this was so much more enjoyable. As soon as we walked into our room I wished we had booked for a longer stay and immediately started thinking about when I could return for a long stay! Breakfast in the AM was great as well. Absolutely no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurie Kramer from Manhasset New York

Exceptional service

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I had a very nice stay this past weekend at La Tourelle. It was the perfect spot to take my daughter who attends a nearby college and is about to enter an intense final exam period. My goal was to help her de-stress and this venue could not have been better with its bedroom with fireplace, warm tones and surroundings. We did not have time to try the spa but did manage to purchase wonderful face and body creams. When I had a potential issue with my car I was helped by the management to find a local car service and I could not have been more pleased with the way I was treated! Thank you we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

We'll be back

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great weekend getaway while visiting our daughter at Cornell. We'll absolutely be back! The spa treatments are outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JulieG from Arizona

College Visit

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a lot of charm and provides a unique atmosphere away from the chains. The room was very clean and the staff extremely nice. I thought the bathroom could use some updating, but it was otherwise great. This hotel is just on the outskirts of Ithaca so you definitely need a car to get around, but it was just 10-15 minutes away from the university. Convenient location to hike to Buttermilk Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely cozy and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Although we only stayed here a single night, we had a very pleasant experience! Very comfotyable bed, large room with a lovely view to wake up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Audrey from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed the night before a college tour at Cornell. Our room was enormous with two king beds. It was a nice change from the cookie cutter rooms on the rest of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com