Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in ithaca

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I've stayed at lots of Ithaca hotels and found this to be the nicest. Very comfortable room, complimentary wine hour. Very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Wonderful accommodations!

Posted May 11, 2015
Great, quaint hotel with a lovely French flair! Very short drive to downtown Ithaca, close proximity to the breathtaking Buttermilk Gorges. Beautiful property, beautiful suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Lap of luxury!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The charm, the location, the divine mattresses!
Cons: As we parked, we could see staff from the restaurant next door smoking on the back stairs. This does not reflect on La Tourelle, but it displeased.
Location: We go yearly for the huge Friends of the Library book sale, but there is so much else. Nature, culture--Ithaca really rocks.
We love this hotel. It is beautiful to look at, inside and out. It is in a peaceful setting. It has a lovely breakfast cafe. And it is reasonably priced, for the amenities it offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Very nice setting

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Low key atmosphere, cleanliness
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Ithaca College, Village of Ithaca 3 minutes away
Very nice, welcoming facility. Intimate setting and pleasant staff. Nicely located to Ithaca Collage and Village of Ithaca. Nice wine tasting at cocktail hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a very goog choice for lodging near Ithaca

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel deserves 4.5 stars. It is clean, updated and unique. I love the lobby with fireplace and leather sofas. Also great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, comfortable room

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here while visiting colleges. Perfect location, just outside of town, very quiet and convenient, minutes away from Buttermilk Falls and the schools (Cornell and Ithaca College). The room was spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable. Best hotel on our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

More character than your basic hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This hotel is unique in Ithaca. I've stayed there several times and like it because it has real character, as opposed to most chain hotels these days. Rooms are very sizable and authentic (not plastic). Spa on site is a bonus. Location is a bit off the beaten path, but that's what's good about it. It's peaceful. You'll be driving anyway, so why not drive five minutes more for some real character and uniqueness and quietness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spa and a beautiful building.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stayed for one night to do the wineries at the finger lakes. Everyone was friendly that worked there and very helpful with recommendations for food and activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fransisco

Nice hotel close to Cornell University

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Loved the happy hour with local wines at 5. The spa and work out facilities sub standard. The room was clean and had a nice fire lace and coffee machine. The bed and pillows were horrible. Way too soft and poor quality. I literally slept on the floor next to the fireplace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorena from Canandaigua NY

Great getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were in need of a mini-getaway. La Tourelle exceeded our expectations. The staff is incredibly gracious. The room was lovely with a pretty view of gazebos, a pond and hills. The spa was great and dinner at the nearby John Thomas steakhouse was outstanding. If you need a recharge this is a wonderful choice.