Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely cozy and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Although we only stayed here a single night, we had a very pleasant experience! Very comfotyable bed, large room with a lovely view to wake up to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from hillsborough nj

CLOSE TO ITHACA COLLEGE

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: cozy rooms, nice lobby, great restaurants on premise, and the Tranquility rooms, the stain glassed ceiling in the restaurant! beautiful.
Cons: some of the fixtures in the bathrooms look tiered.
Location: Falls, and wineries unique shops, and the love of the guitar store in town!
drive up to Ithaca college for our son, relax at this wonderful spa, use of the facilities and abit of PLANNING ahead to have a treatment. Breakfast a farm to table experience DELICIOUS. The steak house in front is another experience of wonderfully prepared food, and a very homey warm atmosphere!! I look forward to our trips up to Ithaca knowing this experience is waiting for us! and MY SON!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by irene from New Jersey

Great hotel/spa in Ithaca

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Amazing pillows! People so nice!
Stayed here two nights while exploring Cornell University. It is about a four minute ride into the heart of Ithaca . The room was very comfortable and the bed and pillows were amazing! Going to buy those pillows. It was like sleeping in heaven and probably the best two nights sleep I have had in a while. The staff all extremely nicem and helpful. The 5pm wine tasting is a very nice touch especially with so many wineries in the area. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derrick from Long Island, NY

Excellent

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Me and my wife came to Ithaca to attend the NY State High School Track & Field Championships. I was looking for someplace off the beaten path, so as not to be sharing a hotel with a couple hundred high school kids. I also figured we'd be safe from the high school teams by choosing one of the more expensive hotels, La Tourelle didn't look like much from the outside, but once inside the lobby, it was quaint and classy. We happened to arrive during the complimentary wine hour, so immediately, we were offered free wine. Once we went to our room, we were quite please. The room had a king sized bed, fully stocked bookshelves, a gas fireplace, and sliding doors to the balcony. The bathroom had double sinks, a jacuzzi, and a heat lamp. We had dinner at John's Steakhouse, which was excellent, and the following morning, we had breakfast at the Bistro, which also, was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful, and, though we only stayed one night, if I ever return to Ithaca, I will definitely be staying at La Tourelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Feb 22, 2014
We found a jewel in Ithaca. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
2 out of 5
by jeff from massachusetts

Hardly 4 star resort

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Pretty much everything from the lack of water pressure to the uncomfortable bed to the ridiculously loud AC
Location: The Finger Lakes with the wine trails, hiking, boating is a great pace to get away from it all and relax
Booked what seemed to be be a 4star resort, claimed to have hiking trails with a ropes course...it was a path with a seesaw and 3 tightropes 12 inches off the ground. Tennis courts were overgrown and had cars parked on two of them, had no nets, complete disrepair. I will not comment on the spa, we didn't use their services. The restaurant on site was very pricey and certainly nothing special. Air conditioner was antiquated and extremely loud. Overall not a great experience for the money, I've stayed at chain hotels that were preferable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful foliage view, serene setting, nice grounds. Perfect for the fall getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy the sweeping views

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Hotel has many nice touches, from a very friendly staff, to a wine happy hour and a grat spa. The room feels much homier than a typical hotel. Very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to place of our viist (university)

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: everything - the staff, the services, the friendly manner
Cons: no
Location: location was perfect for our visit to our son in college
i can't say enough good things. the accomodations were impeccable - all the comforts of a 5 star chain, with the personalized touch of a family owned business