Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach NY

Posted Nov 23, 2014
What a treat to find this place!! Great little getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom california

Beautiful setting almost perfect!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location large clean rooms
Cons: TV system is antiquated bathroom sinks are small to a fault....no counter top to place toiletries
Location: Hiking biking college tours
Probably the best place to stay in Ithaca. Designed for couples, foodies and wine lovers. Not a business hotel. Romantic get-a-way, anniversary or birthday type place....spa fits right in with the theme. Resturant -John Thomas-- very high end, pricy not for the "budget vacationer "
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cortlandt Manor, NY

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Absolutely a wonderful place to stay while in Ithaca. We can't find any bad things to say. Scott and his staff are gracious hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Move in weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We were taking our son to his dorm for move in day. We booked LaTourelle months earlier and we were glad we did. The staff was friendly and helpful, and room was clean and large. The breakfast service was slow and our waitress overwhelmed. However, this was a peak weekend, and just a minor inconvenience. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice escape

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. The room was large, clean and well appointed. The hotel is only a couple miles from downtown Ithaca and very close to Ithaca College so very convenient. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best option in Ithaca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Real Comfort

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! The ambiance and the 5-6 wine tasting hour was very relaxing upon arrival. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable.
Location: Perfectly located for Ithaca NY adventure.There are great restaurants in Ithaca - we enjoyed Moosewood! We also explored the Cornell University campus
It was SO great to stay here, and I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more that it offered. This is the kind of place I can really unwind at. The room was super clean and just stunning, with huge windows facing out to a beautiful setting. The cost was comparable to any chain we might have chosen to stay at, but this was so much more enjoyable. As soon as we walked into our room I wished we had booked for a longer stay and immediately started thinking about when I could return for a long stay! Breakfast in the AM was great as well. Absolutely no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kylefrom Rochester

Great place to unwind

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a great anniversary weekend at La Tourelle. The staff was great and the room was very nice and clean. We especially liked being able to hike down into Buttermilk Falls from the property of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com