Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meadow court stay for Ithaca visit

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: breakfast and front desk coverage.
Location: right in downtown by all retail. Plenty of stores and places to eat out.5 minute drive to Ithaca College
Good basic hotel stay in downtown Ithaca. Internet went down in am. Hotel is clean and safe. Room had comfortable beds and a nice tv. Breakfast in morning was package bagels and packaged pastries. this could be improved upon. Staff was friendly but when front desk was busy no one else came to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2014
rrom was clean and comfortable. hall could use a little updating. nice continental breakfast on the weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Old and needs work. WIFI didn't work. Smelly halls and musty smell in room.
We were very disappointed in the quality of the facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't go here

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I am sorry there is none that I liked about.
Cons: please change the pillow cases
I stayed here last week. I wanted to book another hotel, but everywhere was completely booked during my visit. I didn't have choice any other choice, but this hotel. The hotel pillow covers had serious hair oil smells + bad odors... It does not look like it was washed. I found somebody's hair on the bedsheets and was wondering if they changed the bedsheets before I checked in. The bed was not comfortable and it was very old. The heater was not working, so I was cold at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Endicott NY

A Very Relaxing Weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: So clean and the the value was excellent. The hotel was convienent to everything we needed to visit.
Location: So many theatres and restuarants, Chiles is right across the street, Buffalo Wild Wings is a few blocks away, very close to Ithaca College and Cornell
After reading all the reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and comfortable. The water was hot, the bathroom sparkled, the front desk staff were very helpful. The beds were really comfortable and clean. It was a very relaxing weekend for us and will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Dallas, TX

Clean, Quiet large room!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the room was quite large and quiet. Furnishings are quite dated but it fit our needs for the weekend.
2 out of 5
by G from NY

Needs updating

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Wegmans close by.
Cons: Update beds and a better internet service...come on, this is 2014!
Plastic headboard, old, needs a major update. Even though they had 3 or 4 internet connections, they didn't work well (yes we used the proper sign-in). It took multile tries to connect, then the connection would cut out. I managed to get on for a short time (twice). If you need a reliable hook-up, go down the road to McDonalds or across the street to Wegmans.
1 out of 5
by KR from N Royalton, OH

A low end motel with high rate !

Posted Mar 17, 2014
If not because I couldn't have found a room at a chain hotel in Ithaca, I would never have wanted to stay at this place for $133 (tax included)/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel is across from Wegmans, the best grocery

Posted Mar 16, 2014
At the beginning of March the hotel was cheap. Situated near the south shopping malls of Ithaca, walking distance to downtown (buses to Cornell University). In early Ithaca spring it is good to run in the morning for energy through the whole day. Wegmans is across the street (considered the best grocery supermarket in Ithaca and even in NY state). All important routes of Ithaca (96, 96a, 13, 17) all are crossing nearby - roads to wineries, gorges, route 13 to Elmira (Samuel Clemens graveyard).
2 out of 5
by Tom

Worse than anticipated

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Room was really gross. Walked in to a broken door stopper on the floor, a spider on the wall, and a dirty bath tub. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone