Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice hotel close to ithaca

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: close to attractions and eateries.
Cons: the bathroom vent dirty and needs cleaning. temperature control difficult to regulate.
Location: shopping center and Cornell university.
The room was clean, bed comfortable for a restful sleep. The staff very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Meadow Court Inn step back in time

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This is obviously an older hotel, so if you are looking for all the modern conveniences go elsewhere. But it is clean, comfortable and adequate for a short stay in Ithaca NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the downtown Ithaca.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good, affordable, clean hotel. No real bells and whistles, but very convenient to all things Ithaca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Meadow Court Inn - clean sleep

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: location was very central
Cons: glutten free breakfast items would be lovely
Location: Joe's Italian restaurant was delicious
the front desk was very helpful! The room was clean and good sized. It was a good clean place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2014
If you're looking for the cheap motel experience this place won't disappoint. It features holes in the bedding (which is easily decades old), a TruFlat CRT TV from the late 90s and a creepy baby powder smell when you walk in. My room was also never cleaned. It's 100 bucks a night with free wifi though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: good stop for us
Cons: garbage can outside overflowing
Location: winerys, restaurants
some crumbs in bed, but nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel near shopping centers

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: close proximity to attractions and internet worked with no hitches.
Cons: The air-conditioner wasn't functional. The bathroom fan was very filthy, the bathroom ceiling had and the TV had very limited channels.
Location: A lot of restaurants, shopping centers and tourist attractions in downtown Ithaca.
The room had a homey feel to it. The microwave and fridge was very helpful for the midnight snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Love animals, love people

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The area, atmosphere, the surroundings, the peace & tranquility.
Cons: Serving a proper breakfast.
Location: Plenty of quaint villages to visit around eg. Chester, Winston, Manchester & many more.
The 1st hotel, in my 50 years of traveling in Europe, Asia & America welcomes animals. It's also one of few hotels that puts emphasis on environment, saving & ecology. Keep up the good work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I've never left a negative review and usually we're just satisfied to find a clean safe place to sleep, but this was very disappointing. Staff were rude, the room was dirty and noisy, the sink was plugged and smelled horrible, and the shower was unusable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Inexpensive, clean and functional.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Internet access instructions. Better breakfast choices.
Location: This was a family gathering and I am a native so we did not do other things. Turning south out of the parking lot in morning traffic is difficult.
It was what we expected for what we paid. Our room needed a refresh and update. A major irritation was not being able to get on the internet, the staff tried unsuccessfully to be helpful. It turned out that only one of the available connections was available for guests, knowing that would have resolved the issue.