Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Easy access to interstate.
Cons: General physical condition of the hotel is in need of upgrading and repair.
This hotel was generally clean, although it could have used a real scrubbing to really make it feel that way. Floors were clean, tub was cleaned each day, linens were in good shape. Biggest issue was that the hotel is in need of a serious upgrading, mostly in the public areas. However, for the price you're not expecting a 5-star hotel. We have stayed multiple days twice in the last year and found it to be very adequate. Staff has all been friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty slim, but there is a Perkins across the parking lot for those who want a meal at breakfast. All in all, we would stay again when visiting Syracuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well worth the money

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: the price and cleaniness
Cons: better more inclusive breakfast. some more hot items
good and clean and well worth the money and close to location for visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: convenient location morre affordable
clerk at night was very nice, a.m. clerk was busy holding her puppy and conversing w/ other workers. rug in room seemed very damp, when questioned clerk , said oh must be from previous ran in the window !??! all the way to the bathroom?? we had stayed here 3-4 times before, very disappointing this time. will reconsider
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ.

Only two issues: roaches and ants in the room.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Beds were very good. An important consideration as I have a bad back.
Cons: Please open the AC unit and clean it up.
Location: We mostly used this as a stop point for commencement at syracuse university.
A very nice basic unit in all respects. Only issue we had was presence of roaches and ants in the air conditioning unit. Not good in general and even more concerning if they travel home with us in our luggage. Our window faced the parking lot and that pretty much meant drawn blinds at all times. Not a big issue as this was meant to just be a two night sleep place. The breakfast is included which was a good plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a keeper

Posted Feb 24, 2015
No elevator for upper floor guests. No heat in our room. Breakfast was same old dry, boring "free breakfast" - no meat. Staff did offer to move us but who wants to do that at 10pm after unpacking all ur ski gear.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The warmth and friendlyness
Cons: It's out dated!!
While the price was under 100.00 a night which I truly appreciate due to frequent visits the hotel is outdated. An investment needs to be put into the rooms, the wallpaper, the rugs and the bathroom!! The breakfast offered should include some hot food items, at the very least eggs and bacon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Williamsport

Not fancy

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnighter. No fancy but worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Quakertown, PA

Nice hotel at a fair price.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little older but very clean. Would stay there again.