Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr. Phil from Ottawa, ON

Very Welcoming Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location was right by the highway, easy to get to.
Cons: The bed my wife and I shared was not very comfortable. We are not very heavy people and it sagged under our weight. It should be replaced if possible.
We stayed for one night as part of a road trip. Service was quick and efficient. Hotel staff was very quick to provide us with a roll away bed.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. We are hoping to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
The hotel was nice but we felt it was a little overpriced. We understand its near a tourist area and Cornell but it was mid-November so I expected the pricing to be a bit lower. The room was clean and adequate to our needs. The staff was amazing and very friendly. We felt welcomed. The free breakfast was adequate. There was packaged muffins, bagels and cereal. There wasnt much variety but everything was fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rates were good. The room was a little outdated but very clean. The continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracy from kenmore ny

just what i wanted

Posted Nov 12, 2013
I was looking for a place close to campus where we[4] could sleep shower and eat breakfast before an action packed day. I got exactly what i was looking for. WE had a clean room plenty of towels/ toiletries for a fair price. great staff greated us . The staff in the morning [ during breakfast] was kind and attentive to the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple but clean

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I agree with other, previous, reviews that the rooms are quite dated and the bathroom, in particular, should probably be updated. However, our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. For the price, this is a good place to stay in Cortland and is located just off a major highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from Connecticut

Vaule

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: appearance, location and staff
Good accommodations for the price. Nice area, many restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from NY

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was nervous after reading some of the comments from others but we were pleasantly surprised that it was very nice, especially for the low price I paid. It could have used a little updating but rooms were clean. We've stayed at numerous new & expensive motels but this was the 1st time I've ever had a decent night's sleep in a motel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Boston

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were smelly with cobwebs and wet carpet. Outdated and peeling wallpaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

close to highway exit

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is very clean but it's outdated. Breakfast is ok and not very impressed. For a stay a night is good enough to our family.