Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a keeper

Posted Feb 24, 2015
No elevator for upper floor guests. No heat in our room. Breakfast was same old dry, boring "free breakfast" - no meat. Staff did offer to move us but who wants to do that at 10pm after unpacking all ur ski gear.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The warmth and friendlyness
Cons: It's out dated!!
While the price was under 100.00 a night which I truly appreciate due to frequent visits the hotel is outdated. An investment needs to be put into the rooms, the wallpaper, the rugs and the bathroom!! The breakfast offered should include some hot food items, at the very least eggs and bacon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay - clean room,pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The regulation of heat in the room.
The biggest disappointment was not being able to regulate the heat in the room very well. It seemed to take too long to heat up or for the temperature in the room to change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that your room was cold upon arrival and you had a difficult time heating up the room. We do apologize for this inconvenience. We will make note for future reservations to have the heat on to make our clients stay more pleasant. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenniferfrom Kingston

comfortable getaway

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet,comfortable, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs some renovation, but overall was OK

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
College trip, it was not bed, little overpriced for the actual service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Oct 21, 2014
A nice hotel to stay for a night. Grab and go breakfast provided. Inside door lock was broken but hotel was booked so we were unable to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Rochester

Grateful for accommodating our dogs

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night, we were given a room close to the exterior door on the first floor. It was very convenient and I appreciated the ease of checking in and out with two dogs, a small mixed breed and a Blue heeler. The room was clean, nothing too big, bathroom was clean and adequate to the task.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom Moravia NY

noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
pipes in the bathroom made an awefull screeching sound, no fridge in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton Park, NY

Very convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The Hotel was in a convenient location, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE . WE ARE DELIGHTED THAT YOU HAD A GOOD STAY AND LOOK FORWARD TO YOU STAYING WITH US WHEN IN THE AREA.