Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Froze to death

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: get heat for the winter
The room itself would have been fine, but we had no heat. It was 5 degrees that night and our room never got over 57. We tried to move to a different room, but maintenance confirmed that the new room was having the same problem. As it was late, we stayed and slept with 4 blankets on each bed. When I asked to be compensated for the inconvenience, I was told they couldn't alter rate because I booked it with expedia. When expedia called the next day, they were told to call back after 3pm. As far as I know, expedia gave me a $50 coupon towards another stay, but the hotel did NOTHING to compensate me for the trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Toronto, Ontario

Customer service was among the best we've seen.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: We can't think of anything.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants in the area, but we decided to patronize the motel restaurant and, as noted above, were not disappointed.
Excellent meals (dinner and breakfast) were served in the motel restaurant. A caring general manager (Tanya) made us feel as welcome as we could have hoped.. We will definitely stay there again. (Please note: we stayed at another Ramada on the same trip, in Clarks Summit, PA. It was, in contrast, a terrible experience.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Toronto, Ontario

Customer service was among the best we've seen.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: We can't think of anything.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants in the area, but we decided to patronize the motel restaurant and, as noted above, were not disappointed.
Excellent meals (dinner and breakfast) were served in the motel restaurant. A caring general manager (Tanya) made us feel as welcome as we could have hoped.. We will definitely stay there again. (Please note: we stayed at another Ramada on the same trip, in Clarks Summit, PA. It was, in contrast, a terrible experience.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Rockland County. NY

Nice hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly and accomodating staff.
Location: It was right off the highway, easy to find. We were visiting the State University of Cortland and it was just right down the road.
Was disappointed when we got there because the indoor pool was empty for servicing. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the kids wanted to be able to swim. We expressed our disappointment to the front desk and manager. We booked through expedia, but she still offered us an upgrade to a suite which had a jacuzzi tub for all the kids to use. She also gave us all vouchers for a complimentary breakfast buffet for myself ,my 2 kids and my friend and her daughter. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, very pleasantly suprised. We were there to visit the Suny Cortland college and the hotel was right down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent and very helpful

Posted Feb 21, 2014
The staff really made us feel welcome and we're very accommodating. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from NY

Very Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I've stayed here before and its been ok, nothing great. This time though we had a room in the first building, must have been renovated fairly recently. Very clean, quite comfortable. We also had an excellent rate, less than the competition in the immediate area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JENDAM from New York, NY

Perfectly fine place to wait out a snowstorm

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: proximity to highway
Room was clean and comfortable. Hallways were cold. Restaurant was very decent food for very very good prices. Shower was excellent. Price was right. You could do a lot worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2013
I didn't appreciate the price gouging used the weekend of 11/15/13 and 11/16/13. In the future Ramada will not be the hotel of choice.