Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel is run-down and should not have star rating

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: to the owner: sell or renovate
Location: There is nothing to do near by. But if you have meetings at Cornell, its manageable.
It was the only hotel with rooms available in Ithaca. To charge $175 a night for a run-down hotel that visibly did not undergo renovations the past 30 years is outrageous.
2 out of 5
by R from Ontario, Canada

Will not go again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Facility is old, phone was broken, called for service and nothing was fixed. Internet was terribly slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
just needed for college drop off. too expensive for the room we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ProudDrMom from Miami

Great stay at a great price!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location to restaurants and malls. Close to Cornell University.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping, supermarkets, Cornell University
I was a little concerned when I read some reviews, Thankfully, I did not listen and booked my stay :) The hotel has been renovated, new carpets, beds, etc. Thje customer service can not be beat. Our flight was cancelled and ther compasion we received from the front desk was surreal. While I will no0t be traveling to Cornell anymore as my son has graduated, I encourage any Cornell parent to book their stay here. I regret not doing it the last few tines we were here (7 years total) Thanks everyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my expectations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pet friendly and clean. Convenient location. Some noisy guests made for a disrupted nights rest :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Ashfield, MA

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Nice, clean hotel, comfortable bed, nice amenities, Great, friendly, and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet, inc. made-to-order omelets.
Cons: It seems to be standard in many hotels to have air-blown heating/cooling. We're used to quiet so the blowers wake us up.
Location: We were in the area for a wedding so that's all we did But we saw signs for wine trails, which looks interesting.
We checked in around 10 pm, having just come from a wedding reception. Check-in was fast and straightforward, and we appreciated the clear instructions we got on how to get to our room. Room was clean and attractive; my husband read about the concierge services and was impressed by the list of things they can provide if needed. We used the wifi with no issues connecting. In the morning we took advantage of the buffet, and check-out was simple.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Lancaster, PA

great location, terrible shape

Posted Dec 20, 2013
close to mall, shopping, food etc. Very bad condition. Bathroom ceiling was peeling and had black mold. wallpaper peeling. expensive and no free breakfast with Expedia booking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the housekeepers seemed to have done a good job, the maintenance of this hotel has been grossly neglected: peeling wallpaper, fickle door locks, flaking mildew on bathroom ceiling, shower drain too slow (I showered with 2 inches standing water in the tub). I will not be staying at another Ramada Inn again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are used to staying in a decent hotel, please do not stay here. Rooms are dark, sheet has stained not a clean hotel at all. Poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Art, Hotel Management
I am sincerely sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay at our Hotel. All of our staff are trying very hard to improve our customer service and we regret that in your case we failed. I would really appreciate it if you could email me more specifics concerning the issues you encountered so that we can fix it. My email address is ramada.gm@aol.com.