Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Terrible conditions at hotel. Dirty room, leaky ceiling, ants in tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cornell alumni return to Ithaca for a visit.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Rather chaotic check in, desk staff flustered. Room fine and as expected, except for ill fitting sheets which kept slipping off the corners of the mattress, and bathroom grout work that needed attention. Also, disappointed in no complementary breakfast, and a buffet in the dining room that was quite expensive and not special enough to warrant the cost. Did appreciate the small fridge and microwave in room, and the location was convenient, so it worked out, but not enough for a "good" rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: it kept the rain off. The food was tasty.
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms
Location: I went to a wedding and it was close.
The plumbing several issues. Place seemed rundown. The restaurant was very understaffed on Saturday. I felt like I severely overpaid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Fairly decent hotel but a little dreary. Bathroom dim and tired. Bed lumpy. Not awful but for $200, I expected better. No complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ok, renovation in progress

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall ok, but renovation needed and is in progress. The fan in the bathroom was broken. Coffee maker in room malfunctioned, but we called and it was replaced next morning. No continental breakfast. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

80's Throwback

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Staff was wonderful, but hotel is gloomy and outdated. No coffeemaker, microwave or continental breakfast. For this price, I expected much more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Not a luxury hotel, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, and it was very affordable. I didn't want to spend $200 a night on a hotel I'm never in. So for a quick weekend trip it was fine
Cons: Hotel needs upgrades and looks very dingy and in need of repairs in most of the hallways. There is no A/C in hallways so its hot and stuffy.
Location: Hotel is located close to the Cayuga Wine Trail. Its only about 45 minutes to Watkins Glen Gorges which I HIGHLY suggest. Easy ride, beautiful scenery
We picked this hotel because it was central to where we planned to be that weekend. When we entered the back hallway, the outside doors aren't locked; anyone can walk into the hotel from the back at anytime. I thought that was odd, but fortunately we had no problems. The tile is pulling away in places, walls aren't in great shape and I thought oh no, this room was prepaid and now I'm stuck here. Fortunately the actual room was ok. Room was clean, bathroom very clean, beds comfy, pillows great so as for the actual stay in the room, it was a nice enough place for what we paid. The bed covers were slippery oddly enough, and kept falling off the bed all night. That was frustrating. We made the mistake of leaving without turning the a/c off, something we usually do but spaced out. The coils froze or something and then it wouldn't blow cold air. Letting it 'cool down' for a few hours and turning it back on worked out. My mother was in the adjacent room. Her A/C unit was different than ours. Even though she had it on high, it worked as if on Auto and would turn off when it reached temperature. She said it woke her up all night by it going on and off. There was nothing to do to fix it. Breakfast buffet was not good. Cheap enough at $8.00 for adults and $4.00 for kids but everything was rubbery and cold, service wasn't good. There was construction going on in the hotel in some points, which the hotel definitely needs some upgrades in the common areas. Pools were ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Good location but disappointing accomodations

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: Hot tub should be repaired, Hallways and general areas should be cleaned/deoderized, complimentary coffee and newspaper in the lobby would be nice
We usually stay at a different hotel but we made plans late and most other hotels in Ithaca were booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted May 4, 2015
I think the fight in the hall and room next door at 4:30 AM was the last straw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen KC from Brookline, MA

Ok stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was an overall pleasant stay, it had the necessary amenities. The only thing I would have love to have is a cup of complementary coffee for the road first thing in the morning. The staffs are ok, not friendly but not unpleasant. Didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.