Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met my expectations

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pet friendly and clean. Convenient location. Some noisy guests made for a disrupted nights rest :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Ashfield, MA

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Nice, clean hotel, comfortable bed, nice amenities, Great, friendly, and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet, inc. made-to-order omelets.
Cons: It seems to be standard in many hotels to have air-blown heating/cooling. We're used to quiet so the blowers wake us up.
Location: We were in the area for a wedding so that's all we did But we saw signs for wine trails, which looks interesting.
We checked in around 10 pm, having just come from a wedding reception. Check-in was fast and straightforward, and we appreciated the clear instructions we got on how to get to our room. Room was clean and attractive; my husband read about the concierge services and was impressed by the list of things they can provide if needed. We used the wifi with no issues connecting. In the morning we took advantage of the buffet, and check-out was simple.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Lancaster, PA

great location, terrible shape

Posted Dec 20, 2013
close to mall, shopping, food etc. Very bad condition. Bathroom ceiling was peeling and had black mold. wallpaper peeling. expensive and no free breakfast with Expedia booking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the housekeepers seemed to have done a good job, the maintenance of this hotel has been grossly neglected: peeling wallpaper, fickle door locks, flaking mildew on bathroom ceiling, shower drain too slow (I showered with 2 inches standing water in the tub). I will not be staying at another Ramada Inn again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are used to staying in a decent hotel, please do not stay here. Rooms are dark, sheet has stained not a clean hotel at all. Poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pretty good location, clean, and modern. Pretty okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cornell Visitor from New York, NY

very basic and dank

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room overall was OK. the entire property just seemed dank and dark. the room I was in had dark carpeting AND my only window faced a wall. Also, I had forgotten to bring toothpaste. I requested some from the receptionist via phone. It took them 40 minutes to bring me a disposable toothbush/toothpaste combo-- the item was worthless. the bristles felt like needles and there was hardly any toothpaste in it. i'd rather they had said they didn't have any.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In desperate need of refurbishing

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Stayed here the night of October 6. Large piece of carpet was "worn out" on the floor. The room was not very clean. The ice machine was out of order on our floor. The soda machines on both floors did not work. The check in person however was very nice when we arrived.
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
I am sincerely sorry that there was a problem with your Guest Room carpeting. We strive to insure that any necessary repairs are made on a timely basis and in your case I will find out why that did not happen. The ice machines should both be working, but sometimes when people fill coolers (etc.) they be temporarily empty. If you would have contacted the desk we would make sure that someone brought you ice from our Kitchen. I have notified our vending Company concerning the soda machines, and we make sure that they are checked daily. Glad to hear that our Front desk Staff were doing a good job and made you feel welcome.