Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier, New York

Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasantry of owners, accommodations, cleanliness
Cons: Cable television needs bigger selection, office could open a bit earlier for continental breakfast (like 6 am instead of 7 am).
Location: Location is excellent. Within driving distance to everything!
Although this was an older motel, it was clean and comfortable. We were surprised that it had both a microwave and cold refrigerator as well as a coffee maker (all that worked!). Continental breakfast was provided. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We had originally booked for only one night. When asking to reserve a second night, the staff was able to accommodate us without any problems, no questions asked. Fresh linens were supplied at request. Pleasantly, pleased with a small, older motel that was well taken care of by a very accommodating staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location. We had very few affordable choices during the weekend due to the over-crowding of the NASCAR event in Watkins Glen.
Location: Almost walking distance to Buttermilk Falls and a convenient drive to downtown Ithaca.
The check-out process was frustrating. They claimed that the computer was not working, so they asked for our e-mail address to send the receipt. The place was a little dumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Overall the hotel was very uncomfortable and dirty. Would not recommended at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this inn is ok

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This inn is ok. it is included breakfast. Dogs are allowed. Room size is ok. Just smell not fresh enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown, ny

let's be real...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the amenities offered for the price paid
Cons: the shower was concaved and the exterior of the building, particularly upon arrival, is a definite turnoff.
Location: everything is local
the thing i'm most disappointed about is the reviews i read. i was well aware i wasn't staying at the hilton and therefore i wasn't expecting a hilton-type stay. the hotel was fine for what i paid and was actually more than i expected. i've stayed at hotels more than double the price with absolutely no amenities. for $80/night i had free wifi, cable a half (not mini) fridge and microwave along with toiletries, hair dryer, coffee maker and iron. the room was clean and the staff was friendly. what more could you ask for?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do no go there

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and start again
Location: Lleft and went to Cortland
The rooms are old, smell musty, bathroom not clean. We cancelled the second night. Thanks goodness they let us. Breakfast poor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not for family stay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Manager. Quiet location. Continental breakfast was good. Not a hotel for a family stay. Shady characters outside most of the night. The condition of the hotel and my room were old and run down. Stained furniture (chairs and couch). The fridge and microwave were a plus. Sadly, I peeked at the cleaning record for the maid and...my room had not been cleaned since January and I stayed in June!! Yikes! UGH!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen Williams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Pa

Needs upgrading

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Just needs some updating. But for the price you really can't complain. Bed was very comfortable an clean as well. I'm a fanatic when it comes to clean beds an bathrooms. Would stay again in the future.