Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Only saw one staff person and he was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermonters out and about.

Only Hinging on The Gravity of the Situation

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Ithaca seems to not have enough Motels whenever any event happens at the two fine colleges nearby, and thus they can be very expensive for what we get for accommodations. We stayed in the newly renovated wheelchair rooms. So I suppose that means that the wooden shelf next to the bathroom sink was not fastened to the brackets (at all), or our friends bathroom door (next room over) was held up by a single hinge screw. But those things only make our family and extended family laugh at life, and actually don't reflect that we booked these Roadway rooms through Expedia, at a competitive price, AND had cancellation as an option! So we had a great time. Just expect a Roadway Inn, in rural America, and you will do fine. And yes, our friends, being Vermonters, borrowed my phillips screwdriver, and found the missing hinge screws, and re-installed them on the bathroom door. I however did not have any small angle brackets, or proper screws so the shelf was only held up only by the gravity of the situation as we drove away back to Vermont. Happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

overall not bad!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: update facility
Location: hiking, Ithaca Beer Company, Ithaca College, bars and restaurants in Ithaca Commons
hotel staff was very nice, hotel is very outdated but I knew that going in. Our room was small but clean and served its purpose, we were only there to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Bed comfy and price was right. Didn't find the bathroom clean enough to use. Nice to have a fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay only if there is no other place avaialble

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
We booked this hotel for our parent visit weekend because nothing else was available. It cost us $140 per night and thanks god it was just one night! The room had a heavy cleaning chemical smelled, the bed was horrible, both my husband and I got up with the bad back pain, pillows were 1 inch thick. The bathroom was clean (sort of) but the shower was so scary, I was afraid the floor will collapse. Everything was very old and rusty. One plus - the staff was nice and tried to be helpful as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was fine. It is an inexpensive hotel and you get commensurate accommodations.We stayed two nights and were busy so did not spend much time there. It is a convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The continental breakfast was very disappointing, cereal and toast (?). We didn't eat at the breakfast. We travelled for another hour and stopped to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Tier, New York

Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasantry of owners, accommodations, cleanliness
Cons: Cable television needs bigger selection, office could open a bit earlier for continental breakfast (like 6 am instead of 7 am).
Location: Location is excellent. Within driving distance to everything!
Although this was an older motel, it was clean and comfortable. We were surprised that it had both a microwave and cold refrigerator as well as a coffee maker (all that worked!). Continental breakfast was provided. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We had originally booked for only one night. When asking to reserve a second night, the staff was able to accommodate us without any problems, no questions asked. Fresh linens were supplied at request. Pleasantly, pleased with a small, older motel that was well taken care of by a very accommodating staff.