Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
It was fine. It is an inexpensive hotel and you get commensurate accommodations.We stayed two nights and were busy so did not spend much time there. It is a convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The continental breakfast was very disappointing, cereal and toast (?). We didn't eat at the breakfast. We travelled for another hour and stopped to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Tier, New York

Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasantry of owners, accommodations, cleanliness
Cons: Cable television needs bigger selection, office could open a bit earlier for continental breakfast (like 6 am instead of 7 am).
Location: Location is excellent. Within driving distance to everything!
Although this was an older motel, it was clean and comfortable. We were surprised that it had both a microwave and cold refrigerator as well as a coffee maker (all that worked!). Continental breakfast was provided. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We had originally booked for only one night. When asking to reserve a second night, the staff was able to accommodate us without any problems, no questions asked. Fresh linens were supplied at request. Pleasantly, pleased with a small, older motel that was well taken care of by a very accommodating staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location. We had very few affordable choices during the weekend due to the over-crowding of the NASCAR event in Watkins Glen.
Location: Almost walking distance to Buttermilk Falls and a convenient drive to downtown Ithaca.
The check-out process was frustrating. They claimed that the computer was not working, so they asked for our e-mail address to send the receipt. The place was a little dumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Overall the hotel was very uncomfortable and dirty. Would not recommended at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Allan from MD

Overpriced in Ithica!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1960's style strip motel, South side of town on Rt13. Overpriced! But seems most Ithica hotels are...old shower, peeling paint, lumpy bed, clean enough but needs fully updating, breakfast not till 7am so did not see it, as by then I was 60 miles away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this inn is ok

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This inn is ok. it is included breakfast. Dogs are allowed. Room size is ok. Just smell not fresh enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown, ny

let's be real...

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the amenities offered for the price paid
Cons: the shower was concaved and the exterior of the building, particularly upon arrival, is a definite turnoff.
Location: everything is local
the thing i'm most disappointed about is the reviews i read. i was well aware i wasn't staying at the hilton and therefore i wasn't expecting a hilton-type stay. the hotel was fine for what i paid and was actually more than i expected. i've stayed at hotels more than double the price with absolutely no amenities. for $80/night i had free wifi, cable a half (not mini) fridge and microwave along with toiletries, hair dryer, coffee maker and iron. the room was clean and the staff was friendly. what more could you ask for?