Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel not hotel.

Posted May 12, 2015
This was a motel. Not a hotel. Room was overpriced for a motel but was clean, quiet, and a nice large room but small bathroom. Outside of motel was rundown and no amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in a pinch

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Not for me
Cons: Updated
Location: Must have car.
Room very cold, very old & shabby. People and car noise early in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to check out it was so bad

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Isolated, across cemetary
Had to check out because it was so bad. Isolated location across a cemetary, dark room, bathroom tiles missing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good and cheap

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The reviews on this site are a bit foreign to me having stayed here recently. Its your standard cheap hotel. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Reasonable checkout time and couldn't complain about anything. No dirtyness or other skiviness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice no-frills motel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This is a nice simple motel about 8 minutes away from downtown Ithaca. Check-in was very simple and fast, staff was friendly, room was clean and well maintained. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave in it which is always nice to have without requesting it. It was too cold but there was a cute little picnic area out front.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Merrick

Small dirty room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located for a visit to my daughter's college (Cornell). It was fairly inexpensive.
Cons: Just about everything. I guess you get what you pay for
Location: Many restaurants and shops nearby. The location was very good.
My room was not well maintained. There was a chair a the desk that was filthy. The shower was very small and dirty. I didn't even shower it was so dirty. The walls of the bathroom were dirty. I was afraid to sleep under the covers so I just slept on top of the bedspread all night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Large but basic room with unpleasant smell. Heating system loud. Minimal breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but cold

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I had a great stay! The bathroom was small and needs repainted but it was okay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ithica

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: up date lighting
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Close to a lot would stay again
Not Bad, beds where comfortable room and bathroom where clean Did not eat breakfast nothing was appealing
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dionnefrom Syracuse

Turn the heat on please!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean enough but it was so cold in the room that we had to turn the heat up to full blast for about 2 hours before it had warmed up enough to even take off our winter coats. It was so cold that I just couldn't thaw out. It was even so cold in the office that the poor gentleman working there had to wear his winter coat while he was working.