Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but cold

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I had a great stay! The bathroom was small and needs repainted but it was okay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ithica

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: up date lighting
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Close to a lot would stay again
Not Bad, beds where comfortable room and bathroom where clean Did not eat breakfast nothing was appealing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Awful rundown rooms, no heat when it was 10 degrees outside, rude staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom NJ

Value for money.

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely my place of choice in the area. Value for money. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I expected.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Only saw one staff person and he was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Fine

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed somewhere for the weekend while I came up to visit a special someone and the room was just fine for what I needed on a budget. The walls were in need of a cleaning in the room & bathroom. Other than that, it was completely acceptable. The bed was comfortable, linens clean. Wall unit for heat/AC was slightly loud (if you're not a big fan of white noise, bring ear plugs) - but it did work fine and helped drown out the noise from neighboring rooms and the hustle & bustle of early risers & their cars in the morning. I read earlier reviews about rooms smelling of cig smoke. I specifically asked for a N/S room that did not have any odor and that's exactly what I got. I'm very picky and sensitive to smell and took zero issue with this, even with a smoking room the next door over. Don't expect fancy. It's efficient! Somewhere relatively clean & safe to sleep. Good hot water. TV's are ancient with few channels and poor quality. But who goes away to sit and watch TV? I got the news and SNL just fine. We did not require housekeeping, but they were regularly making rounds. Plenty of parking. Just up the road into Ithaca were plenty of dining options. I did not go for the main office "breakfast" but it did not look like much, as reported in earlier reviews. But who cares w/ Panera down the road? Would totally stay here again. Was the cheapest deal in the area and totally practical for a simple place to crash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom NJ

Valie for money

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always my choice when I come to stay in Ithaca. It's not the Ritz-Carlton but I would feel like I am being ripped off there so Rodeway at Ithaca is the place for me. Friendly staff/owners too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No-Frills Rest Stop at a Decent Price

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best rates available the day we made a two-night reservation. Heater control in our room. Plenty of cable channels. Coffee in the office in the morning. Not at all fancy, but offers a sound night's sleep if you'd rather spend your travel budget on daytime niceties. We wouldn't recommend this place to high-falutin' types, but we would stay there again when college crowds are in town and rates skyrocket. (Looks time-worn if you arrive in daylight; feels almost cozy when it's cold out and you arrive after a long day of sightseeing and visiting college kids.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Albany, NY

Solid stay if your not real picky.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Standard motel but pretty clean, comfortable bed, shower was roomy and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermonters out and about.

Only Hinging on The Gravity of the Situation

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Ithaca seems to not have enough Motels whenever any event happens at the two fine colleges nearby, and thus they can be very expensive for what we get for accommodations. We stayed in the newly renovated wheelchair rooms. So I suppose that means that the wooden shelf next to the bathroom sink was not fastened to the brackets (at all), or our friends bathroom door (next room over) was held up by a single hinge screw. But those things only make our family and extended family laugh at life, and actually don't reflect that we booked these Roadway rooms through Expedia, at a competitive price, AND had cancellation as an option! So we had a great time. Just expect a Roadway Inn, in rural America, and you will do fine. And yes, our friends, being Vermonters, borrowed my phillips screwdriver, and found the missing hinge screws, and re-installed them on the bathroom door. I however did not have any small angle brackets, or proper screws so the shelf was only held up only by the gravity of the situation as we drove away back to Vermont. Happy.