Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Very well located right on campus. Rooms were lovely, well appointed and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Cornell university campus

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This hotel from the outside is nothing to look at, at all. But when you get past the valet service that parks your car you step into a 4.5 star beautiful hotel. The rooms were amazing and the view was even better. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. It did not feel like a college campus at all it was the best hotel me and my wife have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

THE place to stay if you are visiting Cornell.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, facilities, amenities, cleanliness, convenience, cheerful and responsive staff.
Cons: Omelette was too salty, too much balsamic sauce on the salmon dinner dish, pasta Butera dish too spicy. Attn Kitchen Staff: less is more
Location: Right in the center of Cornell University so easy access to everything at the University, perfect place to be if visiting, eliminates parking issue
We were visiting Cornell to attend an info session and tour of the campus. This hotel is right in the center of the action, embedded between all of the key buildings with easy access to everything. We requested a room with a view which was incredible, overlooking the mountains with the iconic Cornell buildings in the view too. The rooms were spacious and clean and had Cornell University emblems on the blankets and the school colors. There is also a great restaurant right in the hotel with sophisticated and delicious menu choices. The breakfast was top notch, with ample delicious choices at the breakfast buffet. The parking was convenient too, since there is hardly any parking on campus, staying at the hotel and parking our car in their lot saved us the headache of having ot find a place to put the car if we were coming from off-campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

緑豊かなキャンパスの中にある落ち着いたホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: サービスの良さと、ホテルの雰囲気
Cons: 設備に、やや古くなった感がある。
Location: 特に、観光地らしいところはないが、緑あふれる日本とはひと味違うキャンパスを楽しむことができる。車で、30分ほど行けば、自然豊かな公園が複数存在し、週末などは、アメリカンライフをエンジョイすることができる。
コーネル大学のホテルスクールが運営するホテルは、学生たちも実際の業務を担い、気持ちのいいサービスを提供してくれた。これから世界のホテル業界を背負っていこうという意思の表れか、空港に迎えに来てくれた学生スタッフから、チェックアウト時のフロントの学生スタッフまでとても気持ちのいい対応をしてくれた。もう一度是非、訪れてみたいホテルである。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom San Francisco

Fantastic Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A+ friendly and professional service and spectacular views and easy access to campus. The hotel's restaurant, Banfi, is also wonderful. Good quality fine dining with a view. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty room with a Cornell theme.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pretty room overlooking the Cornell University campus. They need to replace their sheets though; they were pilly and unpleasant to sleep on. Pleasant hotel staff. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Friendly hotel and personal service

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Personal service. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Basically services the University of Cornall so most activities centred around that
I only stayed one night at this hotel however all of the employees greeted me by name. I was very impressed with this recognition. I ate in the restaurant and the food was reasonably priced and the service was excellent. The food was good. I was also inspired by the hotel being a training facility for the students on Campus. This brings real learning into the community and you could forgive the few little mistakes I saw happen. All in all a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com