Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty room with a Cornell theme.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pretty room overlooking the Cornell University campus. They need to replace their sheets though; they were pilly and unpleasant to sleep on. Pleasant hotel staff. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Friendly hotel and personal service

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Personal service. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Basically services the University of Cornall so most activities centred around that
I only stayed one night at this hotel however all of the employees greeted me by name. I was very impressed with this recognition. I ate in the restaurant and the food was reasonably priced and the service was excellent. The food was good. I was also inspired by the hotel being a training facility for the students on Campus. This brings real learning into the community and you could forgive the few little mistakes I saw happen. All in all a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wyckoff, NJ

Sunday stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Room comfort. convenient location free wi fi
Location: Cornell Campus Water falls, restaurants.
My husband and I were on a road trip through the Finger Lakes region with our last stop as Ithaca. We had a very restful and peaceful night at the hotel. The staff was courteous and the hotel was beautiful. Location was perfect. We hope to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis Maryland

Fantastic views

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff, nice room, great location on college campus and short drive in to town. Had drinks on deck which was relaxing. Amazing view of sunset from our room. As well as lovely views of old buildings and rolling hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, even though a bit pricey

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness....very comfortable bed. Room service was prompt and delicious.
Cons: The rollaway beds are lumpy and soft.
Location: Great place to stay while visiting Cornell. Just a few blocks from admissions tours and info sessions, and very walkable into a College Town.
Great, clean, well-appointed room. However, we needed a cot for our teen son, and it was definitely not comfortable for a teen. But we wanted to stay there and there were no other rooms available, so we put up with it. Mmeverything else was great?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Divers reunion

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Courteous staff great food great bar loved the Stater- oops I mean Marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great Destination

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the view over the campus and lake was breath taking
The hotel was very comfortable and view was spectacular. The staff was friendly and could do enough for you. We would most certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel inside a university campus.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Nice smiling people.
Cons: More selection at the restaurant.
Location: Unless you are there for the campus, there is not much around unless you go by car.
Everything excellent inside the hotel but since it is in a campus, there is no other restaurants or shopping around. I stayed for 2 nights for a conference. If you are on vacation, you might want to choose another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Beautiful Hotel on a Beautiful Campus!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Campus location
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Gorgeous Gorges! Also Ithaca is a real "foodie" town with lots of interesting eats!
This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Cornell or Ithaca. They are certainly doing a marvelous job of educating their students to provide customers with an exemplary stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Weekend getaway for culture, scenery, good & wine

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Views; convenience; high standards.
Cons: Directions around all the constructions currently are a bit tough so more information about it might help.
Location: Finger Lakes wine trail; hiking; see stars, planets, etc. via observatory on campus on a clear night; walk around campus; Johnson Art Museum.
Everything was topnotched at the hotel. Room had great view of campus and view beyond.