Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Houston, TX

Lovely option with an outstanding location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very nice hotel and the best option by far if you are visiting Cornell University. Beautiful views right in the center of campus. Food was very good but not great and service wasn't always what you might expect from a hotel in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sung from New York

Right in the school campus

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Nice and clean. Excellent staffs. Prompt service. Convenient. Recommend highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, but...

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Great location for anything at Cornell, but could use some spending on it; beds old and too soft, bathroom old cracked tiles, decor in dining areas kind of outdated. Staff could not have been more helpful and attentive and for that and the location I would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful location in the middle of campus. Staff were students and wonderful. We ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and it was very good. Expensive, but good. The only thing I didn't like was that I was paying over $200 for the room, but then also had to pay for parking. There's no other option to park so it was a little annoying. I understand it, but still annoying. Felt bad for the student who had to run the 3 blocks to get my car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Boston, MA

Right on Campus

Posted Jan 28, 2014
The new Statler was a real nice choice for a hotel right on Cornell's campus. You can't beat being able to walk right to Lynah hockey rink during a snow storm. The view of the lake and Cornell's clock tower from the 7th floor was awesome when we woke up in the morning. The lounge was bustling with people, although the food a bit pricey for the small portions. Hotel staff were very nice and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pilar Pinsley from Granite Springs, NY

Loved this Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff could not have been friendlier!! The room was beautiful and so comfortable! The view was breathtaking! Can't wait to stay at the Statler again!
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Ms. Pinsley, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay! I agree, our views are amazing. Even though I have worked here for ten years, I stop from time to time to take in the beautiful Ithaca landscape from our guest rooms. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Rebecca Rypkema Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Houston, TX

Convenient location for attending Cornell events

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is valet only,add self parking will be good.
Location: Good for Cornell events
Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich from nj

Perfect location for the December graduation

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Great campus view. Great dinner at the banfi restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cornell Mom from CT

Cornell Excellence

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at the Statler multiple times; always pristine, always greeted hospitably by all staff and the food at Taverna Banfi is delightful.