Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel right on the campus . Nice brunch in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Very well located right on campus. Rooms were lovely, well appointed and spotlessly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KYUNGWON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Cornell university campus

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This hotel from the outside is nothing to look at, at all. But when you get past the valet service that parks your car you step into a 4.5 star beautiful hotel. The rooms were amazing and the view was even better. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. It did not feel like a college campus at all it was the best hotel me and my wife have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

THE place to stay if you are visiting Cornell.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, facilities, amenities, cleanliness, convenience, cheerful and responsive staff.
Cons: Omelette was too salty, too much balsamic sauce on the salmon dinner dish, pasta Butera dish too spicy. Attn Kitchen Staff: less is more
Location: Right in the center of Cornell University so easy access to everything at the University, perfect place to be if visiting, eliminates parking issue
We were visiting Cornell to attend an info session and tour of the campus. This hotel is right in the center of the action, embedded between all of the key buildings with easy access to everything. We requested a room with a view which was incredible, overlooking the mountains with the iconic Cornell buildings in the view too. The rooms were spacious and clean and had Cornell University emblems on the blankets and the school colors. There is also a great restaurant right in the hotel with sophisticated and delicious menu choices. The breakfast was top notch, with ample delicious choices at the breakfast buffet. The parking was convenient too, since there is hardly any parking on campus, staying at the hotel and parking our car in their lot saved us the headache of having ot find a place to put the car if we were coming from off-campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

緑豊かなキャンパスの中にある落ち着いたホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: サービスの良さと、ホテルの雰囲気
Cons: 設備に、やや古くなった感がある。
Location: 特に、観光地らしいところはないが、緑あふれる日本とはひと味違うキャンパスを楽しむことができる。車で、30分ほど行けば、自然豊かな公園が複数存在し、週末などは、アメリカンライフをエンジョイすることができる。
コーネル大学のホテルスクールが運営するホテルは、学生たちも実際の業務を担い、気持ちのいいサービスを提供してくれた。これから世界のホテル業界を背負っていこうという意思の表れか、空港に迎えに来てくれた学生スタッフから、チェックアウト時のフロントの学生スタッフまでとても気持ちのいい対応をしてくれた。もう一度是非、訪れてみたいホテルである。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, our stay was not as we had hoped. Staff seemed rushed and perfuncotry with a few notable exceptions. The bathroom had hair on the wall and behind the toilet and the tub drain was so slow that backwash water returned leaving a standing tub of brownish green water with a large amount of grit. Other than the wonderful location, I will stay elsewhere in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am disappointed to hear about the problems during your stay. We work hard to train our staff to answer all questions in a polite, calm, and pleasant tone. I am sorry to hear that you ran into employees who did not adhere to our standard. Cleanliness of the guestrooms, and hotel at large, is extremely important and I am diligently following up to make sure every inch of the bathrooms are looked over to ensure nothing, including hair, is left behind. In regards to the tub drain I am really excited to report that we will be undergoing a renovation of our guest bathrooms starting in November, which will alleviate the plumbing issues and give our bathrooms a fresh and modern look. With the renovation on the horizon I hope you decide to try us again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca Rypkema Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom San Francisco

Fantastic Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A+ friendly and professional service and spectacular views and easy access to campus. The hotel's restaurant, Banfi, is also wonderful. Good quality fine dining with a view. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com