Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great choice at cornell

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: proximity to campus, cornell students who work there
Cons: add at least 1 queen bed to each room, at this price, should include a continental breakfast, or at least coffee in the lobby.
Location: cornell university, 'nuf said.
there was a bit of a manure smell in the lobby, and i've always thought they should replace the double beds with queen beds (at least 1 in each room). but the staff are excellent - mostly cornell students that are very nice and professional. it is overpriced, but you really dont have another option for hotels in walking distance of the campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waked up by construction work in the morning.

Posted May 28, 2015
The hotel started its carpet construction work at 7:30 in the morning and continued hammering for some time before I went downstairs to speak with the front desk. They later stopped after I spoke to the GM. I hope it will not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
The view from our room was awesome! Hotel has recently updated and everything was nicely done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

A pleasant short stay.

Posted May 21, 2015
The room was very comfortable and had a fine view of the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Super clean, great service and amenities.
Excellent overall - super clean, great service and amenities. Perfect location in Cornell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

great hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: location was central to everything
Our stay in Ithaca was made perfect with your beautiful hotel. The facilities were topnotch and the staff was so helpful and ready to please.. The valet parking attendants were so prompt and I felt my car was completely safe and cared for. Thank you so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Best location when visiting Cornell.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Wonderful Beds!
Wonderful experience. I was upgraded when I checked in and had the best room with a breathtaking view of the lake. Be sure to check out the Gardens and walk Beebe Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted May 15, 2015
Right on the campus of Cornell University and part of their Hotel Management Program. Everything is so terrific. The rooms are absolutely perfect, new, well planned out with the latest and greatest requirements to having a wonderful stay. The staff is wonderful. They are defintely well trained. Too bad availability is tough during events at Cornell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great View & Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: I upgraded to a room with a view & was given a room with a view of the clock tower. Well worth it! I also appreciated the efforts on reducing waste.
Cons: I would have appreciated parking to be included in the hotel price. It is a hotel school, simple bagels & muffins would be nice with the AM coffee.
Centrally located on campus and is an easy walk to everywhere I wanted to visit (Cornell Plantation, Johnson Museum, Cascadilla Creek & Fall Creek, Beebe Lake, Downtown & Farmer's Market ...) ... and fun to be in the center of the bustling campus activities (like the concert I was able to attend in Bailey Hall)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

My stay at the Statler Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The location is excellent, the room view was gorgeous. The room was clean and cozy.
Cons: Definitely,the mattresses need to be updated. They seemed somewhat worn out.
Location: visit Cornell university, Cayuga lake, wineries, and Ithaca commons
Very good service. Room service was within reasonable time.The parking attendants, front desk staff, house keeping, and room service staff were efficient and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I would also like to share that we started the process of changing out our mattresses today and the project will be complete by the end of May. Hopefully you will visit Ithaca again soon and let us know what you think! Best, Rebecca Rypkema Director of Rooms