Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenience to commute Cornell Univ.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
I did an on-campus interview for Cornell MBA School from South Korea. It's very convenience to commute to Cornell Univ. And it was very quite for me to prepare my interview. I was admitted from this school. Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from New York

On a college trip to Cornell

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Looks like the Bates motel from outside but the room was surprisingly clean and comfortable. The rest of the hotel needs a major facelift.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
General condition inside and out was shabby. It didn't even look like the hotel was open for business. Hard to tell where the registration lobby was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Eastern PA

OK for the price

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Had to call the front desk 5-6 times to reset the wireless internet access. Stayed at this same hotel last fall and had the same problem.
Location: Convenient
Although the hotel is a little run down on the outside and in some of the public areas, the room was clean and comfortable. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel by choosing an "Unpublished Rate Hotel". Both times we had trouble with our wireless internet access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from Jersey

Nothing to look at, but a clean room to crash in

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast and internet
Cons: The place seriously needs to be remodeled
Location: While among the furthest hotels from Cornell/downtown, it's still only 5 minutes away and near the local mall
Overall, the hotel is extremely dated in style and has seen better days. Though the halls generally looked scummy, the rooms were plenty clean. If you aren't too picky and just need some place cheap with free internet, parking, and breakfast, then this place is fine. I would also recommend the owners repave their parking lot - it had quite a few potholes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Rooms, Neglected Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, comfortable and large, but the hotel seems more than neglected. The driveway and parking lot were riddled with horrible and huge pot holes. I can say that with certainty because there were no cars to be seen. After stopping my car in front of what I assumed to the the front entrance of the hotel, it was dark and looked abandoned (and this was in daylight!). I decide to try the front doors never expecting them to be open, but they were. I half-joking asked the hotel clerk if I were the only one staying there. She assured me that I was not and said that - although the hotel could stand a facelift, the rooms are relatively new and are clean. And they were. The hotel itself though is dark, dingy and in need or repairs. My major concern was that I did not see any entry doors of the hotel secured after hours. There is a decent breakfast buffet offered, but despite the Hotels.Com description there was no restaurant and bar/lounge, which was the specific reason I booked this hotel despite it's lower rating. (I did not use the pool or fitness room, so can not comment on those amenities.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep only 5 minutes from Cornell.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
I have stayed here several times over the past few years when visiting Cornell. The hotel's common areas and the parking lot are definitely run down, but the rooms have always been clean. That being said, you can get a good night's sleep here because the beds and pillows are comfortable. Also, the A/C and heating systems in each room have clearly been updated - they work well and are quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Mar 31, 2013
It should not be called hotel. The condition is really bad even though we were warned that it was under renovation. The parking lot was bumpy due to lack of maintainance. The carpet was old and smelly. However, staff were very nice, and they provided hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com