Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hiker from Washington, DC

Clean, modern and well maintained rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Grounds and pool immaculate; gym facility reasonably well equipped; excellent breakfast (dinner fair -- consider passing on full meal plan and eat at The Painted Pony in town instead); staff friendly and reasonably knowledgeable about surrounding parks. Had a very nice massage, reasonably priced for a spa resort, but did not otherwise avail ourselves of resort activities (off hiking instead).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from Salt Lake City

Great Experience

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very professional. Environment is very peaceful. Cannot wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

TIme to relax

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is out of the way so if you are looking to relax this is a great location. The grounds are beautiful and plenty of space to take walks. Nice workout room and pool. The spa is great but the rooms are not that comfortable. The staff was great. Very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Girls Weekend!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, the setting, the spa services.
Cons: The guest rooms could use a little attention. Not dumpy, but just need a visit from the maintenance crew.
Location: The location is beautiful. It can be a trip where you just stay on the resort, or if you have a car a trip into St. George for shopping, movies, etc.
We stayed at RMR for a Girls Weekend trip which celebrated the upcoming birth of a grandchild. Our daughters had a wonderful time, and as the hostess of the baby shower weekend, I was thrilled with the ease of planning this trip. The guest rooms are designed with room sharing in mind. The meals are excellent. The activities are plentiful and varied. The spa services are just right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Salt Lake

Not good

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way too expensive for what you get. The rooms are small and ours was not clean. Very small beds that were not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo Ann from SLC, UT

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such incredible surroundings. The red rock mesmerizes. Very quiet and serene atmosphere at the spa. Positive attitude from the staff. Food was delicious. No need to really go into town - Hope to be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel J. from Chula Vista, Ca.

Valentine's Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an amazing resort that was located to an amazing state park. I couldn't have asked for a better place to spend with my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of State Park

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the scenic location and were impressed by the staff friendliness and great service. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to get into or maintain great health

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Archery hour something to do to feel good about yourself. What a great find.