Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great weekend get away

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We were out and about so did not spend much time at the resort. Very beautiful setting!!! 👍 The room was pretty, clean, but needed a comfortable reading chair! The shower included an unexpected "foot bath" of 3-4 inches of scummy water😝, but was pretty to look at.....ah maybe some maintanence screening? The resort is 3 1/2 to 4 stars. Way above the St George Motel. 😄. Lacks a little bit of panache to be really great. 😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver

Relaxing environment

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing environment
Location: Close to Zion NP
Nice location/view. Easy drive to Zion NP. Dog-friendly, which we appreciated. Nice out-door pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hikes, beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Hiking, swimming pools, fitness facility
Cons: Should provide orientation upon arrival.
Location: It is all about fitness and the outdoors.
Greatly enjoyed the hiking every morning. Expert guides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to stay with a dog.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location surrounded by red bluffs.
Cons: Only charge fee if dog messes up. Encourage people to check into the package, rather than a la carte price.
Location: No need to leave. They have everything from hikes to yoga to meditation to massage.....
A water/food bowl containing dog treats and a scarf awaited Tashi, along with a bed I didn't use. I had a great dinner (I am a vegetarian and the tofu mole was fantastic!) and breakfast included pumpkin pancakes and crustless quiche and other wonderful goodies. I am impressed that they use fair trade organic coffee. Since I have my own dog, I did not partake of the lovely hike with local shelter puppies, but they have hikes and other activities for all ages. Treated myself to a wonderful massage. (Rose was great!) I would hope that now they know my dog is a good citizen that they would not charge me the (what I think is) steep fee for possible cleaning in the future. I would not normally stay at this expensive place but it was my birthday and I had been on the road for awhile. Would love to go back if there are specials in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful and relaxing.

Posted May 20, 2014
We only were driving through St. George so we regret that we didn't have more time to enjoy the outdoor activities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Pittsburgh, PA

St Grorge Ironman Triathlon

Posted May 14, 2014
The triathlon is one of the hardest on America. We found out it went tight by Red Mountain. We wanted to stay in Utah for a week and the resort was great for that. We toured Zion and Bryce. The resort had a spa which we used and breakfast was included which was super. A great resort. I am planning on having a reunion with my siblings here in 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from Ontario

Pleasing spa resort

Posted May 3, 2014
Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms, good amenities, spacious and not overcrowded. Food was very good but dinners were "spa size" portions (small), so be prepared for this. I was grateful for the unlimited soup and salad bar. I would highly suggest the a la carte option if available through expedia, much more economical that the "all inclusive" option offered through the hotel website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very peaceful

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This hotel seems very secluded but its actually close to dining, other area attractions and shopping. The pool that is available to everyone needs a little updating but the pool for those that stay in the villas is very nice. I enjoyed my stay as far as the room was considered. But had a problem with the cleaning staff being behind on cleaning rooms. By 4:40 our room was still not available but the front desk staff ungraded us which we were very appreciative of. The staff at the counter dining area was less than jovial but the dining room was very inviting, the breakfast was good and the atmosphere was amazing. The next time I stay I would like to rent a bike and explore their trails and take a tai chi class. The rates are a little high but if I had known everything I could have done while staying there it would have made more sense to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hiker from Washington, DC

Clean, modern and well maintained rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Grounds and pool immaculate; gym facility reasonably well equipped; excellent breakfast (dinner fair -- consider passing on full meal plan and eat at The Painted Pony in town instead); staff friendly and reasonably knowledgeable about surrounding parks. Had a very nice massage, reasonably priced for a spa resort, but did not otherwise avail ourselves of resort activities (off hiking instead).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Girls Weekend!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, the setting, the spa services.
Cons: The guest rooms could use a little attention. Not dumpy, but just need a visit from the maintenance crew.
Location: The location is beautiful. It can be a trip where you just stay on the resort, or if you have a car a trip into St. George for shopping, movies, etc.
We stayed at RMR for a Girls Weekend trip which celebrated the upcoming birth of a grandchild. Our daughters had a wonderful time, and as the hostess of the baby shower weekend, I was thrilled with the ease of planning this trip. The guest rooms are designed with room sharing in mind. The meals are excellent. The activities are plentiful and varied. The spa services are just right.