Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relaxing place full of activities.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The accomodations are superb, large rooms and bathroom. The staff is friendly. The restaurant, spa and other services are great.
Location: The location next to Snow Valley Park is great. You can hike, run, walk, bike for miles. Zion and Bryce National Parks are fairly close.
Great place to enjoy a superb spa and beautiful scenery and/or take part in various activities. You can take daily walks into the park adjacent the facility. There is great hiking and you can run/bike for miles. The restaurant offers delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A full service bar is not available. Only wine is served and sodas are not offered. The emphasis is in eating healthy, but with plenty of flavor. The town of St. George where the resort is located has plenty of restaurants and other actitivies. Keep in mind that many retailers close on Sunday. Great environemnt to relax and enjoy outdoor activities not to party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

RED ROCK CANYON IN ST. GEORGE (IMINS) UTAH

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The setting is beautiful and the staff for the most part is very friendly.
Cons: Communication amongst the members of the staff - the left hand does not seem to know what the right hand is doing!
Location: Red Rock Canyons - simply gorgeous and peaceful - nothing to do nearby.
I feel that by booking thru Expedia the room we were given was a less desireable one - when I asked to move to another room (same category and style) but instead of looking at a stairwell as we were doing or a blank wall I preferred something with a view of the Red Rock Mtn., or trees, anything other than nothing - I was asked twice well "you booked this on Expedia didn't you??" - as if to say what did you expect - without it being said. It seemed that the point was that I didn't book with them - not that I was dissappointed in the view from room!! I also think that the dinner prices were too expensive and not worth the money..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great weekend get away

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We were out and about so did not spend much time at the resort. Very beautiful setting!!! 👍 The room was pretty, clean, but needed a comfortable reading chair! The shower included an unexpected "foot bath" of 3-4 inches of scummy water😝, but was pretty to look at.....ah maybe some maintanence screening? The resort is 3 1/2 to 4 stars. Way above the St George Motel. 😄. Lacks a little bit of panache to be really great. 😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver

Relaxing environment

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing environment
Location: Close to Zion NP
Nice location/view. Easy drive to Zion NP. Dog-friendly, which we appreciated. Nice out-door pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hikes, beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Hiking, swimming pools, fitness facility
Cons: Should provide orientation upon arrival.
Location: It is all about fitness and the outdoors.
Greatly enjoyed the hiking every morning. Expert guides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to stay with a dog.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location surrounded by red bluffs.
Cons: Only charge fee if dog messes up. Encourage people to check into the package, rather than a la carte price.
Location: No need to leave. They have everything from hikes to yoga to meditation to massage.....
A water/food bowl containing dog treats and a scarf awaited Tashi, along with a bed I didn't use. I had a great dinner (I am a vegetarian and the tofu mole was fantastic!) and breakfast included pumpkin pancakes and crustless quiche and other wonderful goodies. I am impressed that they use fair trade organic coffee. Since I have my own dog, I did not partake of the lovely hike with local shelter puppies, but they have hikes and other activities for all ages. Treated myself to a wonderful massage. (Rose was great!) I would hope that now they know my dog is a good citizen that they would not charge me the (what I think is) steep fee for possible cleaning in the future. I would not normally stay at this expensive place but it was my birthday and I had been on the road for awhile. Would love to go back if there are specials in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Utah

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nowhere on their website does it say kids 12 and under are not accepted, but upon arrival they told is that was the case. We have an infant so we relocated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful and relaxing.

Posted May 20, 2014
We only were driving through St. George so we regret that we didn't have more time to enjoy the outdoor activities!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from South Africa

Motel-like room!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed when I got to my room. Very clean, but small and much like a motel. Did not feel like I was staying at a high end resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice