Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WCA from Delaware

Very pleasant accommodations

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: radio reception?
We stayed on a Monday night. The dining room was not operating, but we were encouraged to go to Gabriel's restaurant in town, and it was wonderful. Breakfast was very pleasant; an interesting menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a romantic weekend getaway, chose this place based mainly on positive reviews. Overall we had a very good time. The staff was friendly and service generally very good. There were a few small problems with the room (door sticking, some electrical outlets not working, shower temp. hard to control, etc.). Problems were addressed and we were given a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine, which doesn't hurt. One night we dined in their restaurant and the food was excellent. Breakfast was good, but stay away from their French toast, it's not what you expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andrew shapiro from plymouth, ma

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
quaint and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
3 out of 5
by Wally from Massachusetts

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Food was wonderful. It's worth staying there just for that.
Cons: The rooms are small and not well laid out. Very plain decorations and furnishings.
Nothing to do at the inn or see right around the inn itself. Surrounding towns are very interesting, though. Noisy HVAC unit, and bed was hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Long Island, New York

Top Flight Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Service was excellent as expected and the room was quite soundproof. I heard none of the other guests from their rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The food was very good at their restaurant but there are numerous other places in town. I love the town and its residents seemed quite nice.
I was in town for a photo-shoot and stayed overnight into Monday. The room was clean and nicely laid out but... the bed was hard as a board which is not to my liking although most seem to like a firm mattress and would not object. The shower took a bit of experimenting to figure out but was clean and worked well once I played with the controls. Towels were abundant in the huge bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from Chicago

Go just for the Breakfast!!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, the staff, the restaurant and the bar. Its a great little getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

Spur of the moment romantic weekend

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived late on Friday night we realized our room was not acceptable. The General Manager was very gracious and provided us with a new room which met all of our expectations without any fuss. We stayed in the Comstock House which is a new property in the compound. The amenities were commeasurate with a high end hotel. The Copper Beech Inn's staff was very friendly and efficient. The Inn provides a exceptional breakfast in a wonderful breakfast room which was sunny and bright. They also have a highly rated restaurant which is wonderful for guests and outside patrons. It is wise to make a reservation if you plan to dine on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from NJ

They have the best Food ever...

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Everything.
What a nice Staff, they really tried hard. Restaurant is amazing..... Breakfast to die for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn, staff need more training and experience.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Staff were all very friendly and helpful but inexperienced. Lots of confusion over simple questions and requests. Beautiful setting and well maintained inn.