Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerri from dabs

Quite good

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I stayed her for one night. The room was not as small as people have said in other reviews. There was a nice double bed with clean sheets and a small TV where we managed to watch CNN and a movie in English. The kitchen area was really nice, the stove and microwave was very modern and all equipment was provided and very clean. The bathroom was great. Very very clean and soap was provided. No issues with the shower temperature at all. All in all the room was great. The only down fall was the smell, it was probably a smoking room with the guests who stayed before or the smell was coming in through the window. Obviously this smell caught on to the top blanket on the bed but we just slept with the other blankets underneath and the pillows and bed sheets were perfect white and clean. The staff at reception was very nice, my boyfriend cut his face and they helped a lot with a first aid kit. The internet is only available in front of the reception desk which was fine for us because we were out of the hotel most of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap (for Paris) hotel that will not rip you off.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Room was relatively clean, but extremely dated. The blankets were gross - really old and probably never been washed. There is no Air conditioning ever - not even in summer - so stay away from this place during the warm season. Boring neighborhood, everything closes by 9 p.m. Seemed pretty safe, but still a neighborhood in transition. Close to the metro (if this metro is functioning), but the station is difficult to get to from the city (Be sure to transfer at Biblioteque and take a separate RER C train.) The metro to get us to our hotel was under repair for most of our trip, so it was not useful to us anyway. There is no other way to get to the hotel besides an expensive cab ride or a 1.5 mile trek from the closest metro (that was not broken down) so just be prepared for that. Positives: 1) No credit card security deposit - Which was good because credit cards can be charged excessively after you leave and that can be difficult to rectify. 2) They had our reservation - which in Paris, even when using Expedia can sometimes be a gamble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and tidy hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I stayed in this hotel for six nights and I would recommend this place for everyone who's looking for cute place and decent priced hotel. The service was very goid and english speaking staff were very polite and helpfull.
2 out of 5
by Nikki

Not as it seems

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: the fact that we had a little kitchen area was the only good thing about the room. Also, we like the fact that the door is a double locked door.
Cons: the bathroom shower curtain needs to go. Also, add a bath rug. Add bathroom toiletries. a better bed that's higher. more then one pillow. put a safe.
Location: there is nothing to do in the area. the metro is walk to. the restaurants in the area aren't even that good.
Hotel is full of misleading information. To begin with, the internet isn't fast and you only have WiFi in the lobby. The internet cable in the room works some times. We only had internet 1 of the 8 nights there. When we called the number for help, the first representative was helpful, but we still didn't get internet. the second was rude and said it was our computer that was the problem and didn't help at all. Also, the room was always cold. Even when we figured out how to turn on the heater, it was still cold in the room. In the bathroom, the shower curtain had a red film on it. All in all, it wasn't what we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tiny room with tiny bed, but room is very clean

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Before booking a hotel, I have known the dirty and unsafe hotel room in every Paris hotel. However, this hotel room is very clean, even it is very tiny. This is a suite hotel, and I have water heater and microwaver. So, it is very convinence. The hotel far from the Paris, but near RFR C line (500 meter) and a subway (1200 meter). The hotel is OK for its price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from South carolina

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was cheap, but they tried to charge me twice, thankfully I carry my confirmations. Scary neighborhood, very close to subway, but pretty far from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Sacramento CA

Paris stay

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room is a studio with kitchen stove and mini refrigerator, but no room service for the entire 4 night stay. Complicate rules on this room service, so I didn't bother to figure them out. So bring your own towels if you plan to stay long. As clean as you can maintain since there is no room service.Located just on the outskirt of Paris, 20 mns by RER to the city center. For me, who is 1/3 Parisien, it seems convenient because I can navigate with easy through the metro, RER and buses system. But for others the hotel may be in the middle of no where. I chose it because its price is way cheaper than any other hotel in Paris and I know my ways in Parris.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Visiteur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel, decent price.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
WiFi Internet Service that is advertised is only for the lobby and 1st floor. You must have a computer to plug into the wall jack on every other floor. iPads, etc... will not have WiFi access from other floors. The beds were a little hard but sleepable. Overall not a bad deal for the price. Within walking distance of the train, 3 stops from St. Michelle Notre Dame.