Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff and the service.
Cons: Not a lot, all pretty good for the price.
Location: It is about 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach. A street with a numbers or bars and restaurants is also about 10 minutes walk.
The hotel is kept very clean and the staff are very helpful. The hotel provides free wi-fi in the rooms and by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alexfrom milano

UN hotel molto accogliente

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: La grandezza della camera e del balcone.
Cons: Si potrebbe cambiare la vasca da bagno con una bella doccia cosi si recupera spazio e ci si muove un po' meglio mentre ci si lava.
Location: La posizione dell'hotel è Buona se sei automunito e puoi andare a visitare la costa opposta visto che il mare di quella costa non è il migliore.
La camera che ci hanno dato era una piccola suite con un bel salottino compreso di frigo-bar, divano e tv il tutto composto molto bene. Una bella camera da letto un bagno piccolino ma molto grazioso. Il personale molto gentile ospitale e cordiale. L'unico difetto era il copri-materasso un po' corto. Vi consiglio questo hotel se siete persone che volete vivere rodi e girarla in macchina/motorino visto che l'hotel è situato nella costa di ixia (meno bella).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolinefrom Washington DC

Weird Hotel, Terrible Location

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pictures of this hotel are pretty deceiving. It's also easy to underestimate the distance between the hotel and a) the beach and b) the old town, where all the shops, restaurants, and sights are. This hotel is next to a very busy road, with nothing at all within walking distance. The beach is about a ten-minute walk through a weird, weird neighborhood, after which you find a beach that is rocky and uninteresting. It's a 15-euro taxi ride to Rhodes Town, the real destination. And don't be fooled by K Boutique's self-designation as a "spa hotel" - the "spa" and "gym" are pathetically small and look like they haven't been touched in years. They have two "bars" at the hotel, which are never open but are always blaring Russian pop music videos. Our room was spacious but smelled like smoke and instead of a king bed, had two smaller beds pushed together, and which were so hard I woke up with bruises! The "included breakfast" was pretty pathetic, with stale cereal and what looked like slices of lunch meat. Overall, this hotel is pretty depressing and my companion and I moved after the first night. Would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petter

Över förväntan!

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Plus : Pris, Bra och rymliga hotellrum, nära till supermarket, enkelt att ta sig till och från. Minus : Sängarna var hårda och man behövde ta en taxi för att någonting skulle hända.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ONLY Good for young kids looking for cheap holiday

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Was cheap, near Rhodes town, but there are many other hotels that meets the same criteria.
Cons: Hotel images should show the actual state of the hotel and rooms, and should not be so misleading.
Ups: 1. 5-10 minutes Walking distance from the beach 2. Big rooms. 3. Was fairly cheap. 4. Like most of Greece, VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE DOWNS: 1. This is hardly a 4* hotel. More like a backpackers with huge rooms. 2. We went during June, but had no hotel water in the shower (was lukewarm). During the day only solar heating, during night boiler is on. Didn't have hot water neither at night or in the morning. 3. WiFi reception very poor inside the rooms 4. the Jacuzzi is outside, empty and dirty. You would not want to sit in it. 5. the hotel address is not accurate. If you look it up on Google Maps, you will get a sea front address, which I have a feeling is done on purpose... 6. Dont count on breakfast... I didn't try it but it didn't look good either.
2 out of 5
by Paddyfrom Aberdeen, Scotland

Not for the traffic noise sensitive

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Small hotel, friendly staff.
Cons: Too close to the main road, smell of sewage in corridors & stair cage
Location: Within a residential area, only a few hundred metres away from Ialysos beach, plenty shops and restaurants quite close by
This hotel is situated only about 10 metres away from the very busy road between the airport and Rhodes town, so it is very noisy. This means that you cannot have the window open at night and have to rely on air conditioning which is disagreeable to us. We would therefore only recommend it to people who don't mind noise. That said, the staff were friendly and helpful, got us a hire car with minimum fuss, breakfast is quite good, cleanliness also. We were there at the end of the season, so things were slightly run down, but that was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location for us was fine, with a 10 minute walk to the beach and bars/restaurants. The hotel was very quiet, but i think most people who stay here use it as a base, and travel to the many beaches and tourist spots on a daily basis. We had the hotel pool to our selves. The bed rooms inthe hotel are excellent, and comfortable. The main road directly outside the hotel is the only a minor downside, but after a short time you don't really notice it. Really enjoyed the holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
No wifi in room. Kitchen closed at 10am but room had menu and stated open until 1am. The room required maintenance(broken wardrobe, blocked sink). No spa services available. Minibar was empty and never replenished. Gym was too hot to exercise in. Pool bar closed early. On the good side, one of the staff was friendly, there is a supermarket next door to fill your minibar and the room was quite big & comfortable. The bus to rhodes town stops regular and close by and is 10-15 minutes ride. The beach is not crowded like others and is a 5-10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CHRIS

NOT BAD BUT EXCEPTIONALLY HOT!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
GREAT HOTEL! GOOD PRICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. CAME IN JULY AND MY ROOM WAS MISERABLY HOT. MY AIR CONDITIONING BLEW COOL AT THE VENT ONLY. THE ROOM NEVER COOLED AT ALL. I SPOKE TO THE STAFF 3X AND THEY SENT A MAINTENANCE PERSON TWICE BUT NOTHING WAS EVER FIXED OVER THE DURATION OF MY STAY. ASKED TO SWITCH ROOMS AND THEY SAID NONE WERE AVAILABLE. IT WAS SO HOT THAT SLEEPING WAS IMPOSSIBLE.