Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great service

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I love to go there; great service; clean hotel, food no so good but is still worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was big nice and warm.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The pool and the service at the pool.
Cons: Food choices at the buffet especially supper, no need for Mexican food so often.
Location: Town is not to far transportation to and from town would be nice!
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. The food was ok but for a resort that says they cater to children they need better food choices, we had Mexican night 4 nights out of 8 and the pasta buffet restaurant was open one night during our stay! I've NEVER been to a resort with so little food choices! And for this reason will not go back nor will I recommend to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rick from british columbia

great hotel, especially for families

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Food was great. Many selections to choose from at buffet. Also food and service at a la cart restaurants were very good.
Location: great location on the beach. Market area nearby and within 5 minutes walking distance. Pier where you board boat to take you to island also close by
We had a great time, very relaxing. Staff at the hotel was very friendly. Great service with a smile, that is their motto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our trip!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Average hotel; rooms were clean but dated. Food was ok; snack bar was a plus for the kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robeto from Villa Park,(chicag0) Il

Great Place,

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Every thing location , beach, service, clean rooms all was good ah the price too
Cons: very little if any
Location: all is close rent a boat or bike trials etc. they make an effort to keep you happy and relax
Hotel was close to the Beach whit amenities sailing parachute banana you name itPool where great for kids and adults,pool service and pool bar if needed,room where clean and comfort I will be back to this Hotel,and yes I recomend to my Family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Azul Ixtapa

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Pool, waves on the beach were a good size for belly boarding.
Cons: The beach
Location: very close to Isla de Ixtapa.
Very nice hotel, but the beach was very disappointing. Something needs to be done with the crud that was in the water and that washed up on the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans from Queretaro

Family friendly and very helpful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this was a very relaxing vacation without having to leave the hotel at all! Staff is very helpful and friendly! It would be nice to have the buffet options improved with a wider variety! After 3 days it is all the same, just moved around or rotated from one restaurant to another. Opting for reservations rather than buffet is the way out of this cycle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy Kerr from Azul Ixtapa

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was very good, drinks were plentiful, lots to do. I can't think of anything negative to say about the Azul. I especially loved the free wifi since we were coming from 10 days in Troncones where our access was spotty at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LC from Seattle

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, food and drinks!
Cons: Pls provide paddle boards.
Location: Walk to Playa Linda for a local beach, shopping and see crocodiles. Ride horses on the beach at Playa Larga.
Excellent hotel, great location. Food outstanding, lot of choices and the staff is amazing, from the F&B areas to activities staff to the gym. Overall a great vacation spot for a fantastic value, every night there were entertainment with shows/DJ and Disco. We went for 12 days over Christmas and New Years and the resort hosted huge parties for each holiday- we will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chicago from chicago

inclusive hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel service was great my complaint is the food. We stayed 5 nights and the hotel repeats their menu options from day to day. What point is there in the hotel having 3 main restaurants if each one of them offers the same food just rotates it from restaurant to restaurant from day to day? By day three we were sick of the same options being offered. A 5 star hotel needs to be creative not repetitive.