Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Excelente

Posted May 18, 2015
Estuvo muy divertida y al mismo tiempo relajante. Disfrute cada día que estuve ahí.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico, DF

Hotel para descansar y divertirse

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: La atencion del personal, su disponibilidad y caracter tan abierto, honesto y respetuoso, siempre atentos y dispuestos a servir.
Cons: los camastros que estan en la orilla de la playa
Location: hay muchas actividades dentro del hotel, no te es necesario salir, solo tienes que reservar un dia antes.
Desde que se llega al Hotel, el personal es amable, siempre estan disponibles para atenderte y socucionar cualquier cosa, las habitaciones son tranquilas, comodas y limpias, el àrea de comida (cada restorant) es deliciosa su comida y atencion, siempre caliente y basto, definitivo, es familiar, las albercas estan limpias y desinfectadas, siempre con sol y bebidas disponibles, para la playa, hay que caminar y bajar escaleras, pero bien, vale la pena, los camastros y tus pertenencias, siempre tendras que vigilar porque la marea sube y se lleva un recuerdo tuyo, jajajaja.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elko NV

Beautiful All Inclusive Resort with amazing View

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The resort is beautiful and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. I really enjoyed my experience. The first night at dinner the food was not very good at all. We were questioning what the week would be like if the food was this bad but we ended up with some very good meals. By the end of our stay we knew what food/places to eat. The dinner reservation places were delicious. The sand at the beach was heavy and almost muddy but that wasn't too big of an issue. There is a lot for kids to do. It's a very family oriented place. I wish the resort at free shuttles to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington/California

Another great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to a good surf spot. The hotel and grounds are immaculate. The bell staff is so helpful and friendly.
Cons: More drinks in the room!
Location: I was there to surf, and did lots of it. Walking the coral reef on Ixtapa Island was great, with its tide pools and tropical sea life.
My second stay in the last 2 months, which translates to: I really like this hotel. After some confusion, I was upgraded to a suite and I couldn't have been happier. My only complaint is (again), more drinks in the room would be nice. Two waters a day for two people isn't making it. Other than that, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mérida

Bueno para relajarse

Posted Mar 24, 2015
La instalación y la vista son bonitas, se siente mucha tranquilidad. Todo en el hotel está a la mano. El personal es muy amable. La playa está libre de basura y con las características tipica de la región. Recomiendo el hotel para relajarse un fin de semana o pequeñas vacaciones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
An excellent choice for families. We travelled with our 5 and 6 year old and they absolutely loved it. The coco tony kids club was the highlight of the trip for our children and the ladies that worked there (Aidel and Guadaloupe) were amazing. The pools were big and warm and the water park is great for kids about 8 and under. The beach is compact sand, great for walking on. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Hotel bien situer

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: tout etais de premiere classe
Cons: La plage peux etre!! devrais etre nettoyer!!
Location: Nous somme rester a hotel tout le temps, tres bon spectacle!
tout etais parfais! les spectacles en soiree, la bouffe etais parfais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Beautiful Resort with a friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms and location; the staff; the overall cleanliness of the resort.
Cons: the mini bar is not stocked. You arrive to 2 bottles of water in your bathroom and an empty fridge. I don't drink beer but soda would have been nice.
Location: There are all kinds of water activities; great pools and a beautiful beach. The better surf spots are an hour away (and worth the drive!).
I traveled to Ixtapa alone for a surf trip. My room was HUGE with an incredible view of the beach and Isla Ixtapa. For the experienced surfer, the location is so-so, but for the average traveler, the resort offers everything you could want or need. The bellmen pointed me in the direction of surf guides, made calls for me and set me up on surf trips. Without them, the trip could have been disastrous. I had an amazing time and absolutely loved my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymondfrom Juneau, AK

On par All-Inclusive

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great family All-Inclusive. We traveled with family, 8 total, we had 3 rooms. The hotel was great at accommodating our request to get the rooms together. We had 3 "Superior Rooms" booked, the only issue we had with the location of the rooms was that they were directly under the Lobby area. The Lobby area consisted of a bar, huge lounge area inside and out for people to drink and watch the live band that played every night. Our rooms were directly below and we could here the music and people out side all night. We asked to move to another spot and the were great at getting the rooms altogether again, they told us they were still "Superior Rooms" before we moved and when we packed up all three rooms and got our luggage moved over to the new tower, we realized that the rooms still had the Balcony but were smaller. We have been to 6 All-Inclusive resorts before this one and it was on par with the rest of them. They only thing they didn't that the rest of the resorts had was a stocked mini fridge. There was a mini fridge in the room but it was empty. Also with other All-Inclusive resort that we stayed at, if you booked a more expensive room it included Breakfast room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Clean and nice

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The open lobby
Cons: No
Location: Close to beach and shopping and the pier.
It was great! We had a fun time at the pool and the food was very good.