Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

My vacation

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It was a beautiful view from you room
Cons: The food.
It was very relaxing, staff was wonderful, food could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closed facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Notify people when booking that facilities are closed or will be closed during their stay.
Location: Go to Zihuatenjo, La Ropa, Las Gatas, Playa Manzanillo (by boat), Isla Ixtapa.
Unfortunately, the only reason we booked this hotel was for the children to be able to play in the pools and in the water park area. After checking in, we were advised that the two lower pools as well as the water park area for the children was closed as of October 6th. My husband is also easily bothered by the time share people, who in the less than 24 hours we stayed at the hotel, called multiple times and accosted us on the walk from our room to the one pool area that was open. The front desk staff was incredibly nice, as was variety of restaurant staff. The food was acceptable considering the large number of people they are feeding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a great hotel for families. The food is great and the staff is wonderful. I love the family game room area. The only down fall to theis hotel is that the pool closes at 8pm. I never stayed at a hotel where the pool closed so early. They also have characters come around during breakfast to say hi to the kids. Overall we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; great service

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I love to go there; great service; clean hotel, food no so good but is still worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was big nice and warm.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The pool and the service at the pool.
Cons: Food choices at the buffet especially supper, no need for Mexican food so often.
Location: Town is not to far transportation to and from town would be nice!
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly and attentive. The food was ok but for a resort that says they cater to children they need better food choices, we had Mexican night 4 nights out of 8 and the pasta buffet restaurant was open one night during our stay! I've NEVER been to a resort with so little food choices! And for this reason will not go back nor will I recommend to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rickfrom british columbia

great hotel, especially for families

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Food was great. Many selections to choose from at buffet. Also food and service at a la cart restaurants were very good.
Location: great location on the beach. Market area nearby and within 5 minutes walking distance. Pier where you board boat to take you to island also close by
We had a great time, very relaxing. Staff at the hotel was very friendly. Great service with a smile, that is their motto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our trip!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Average hotel; rooms were clean but dated. Food was ok; snack bar was a plus for the kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robetofrom Villa Park,(chicag0) Il

Great Place,

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Every thing location , beach, service, clean rooms all was good ah the price too
Cons: very little if any
Location: all is close rent a boat or bike trials etc. they make an effort to keep you happy and relax
Hotel was close to the Beach whit amenities sailing parachute banana you name itPool where great for kids and adults,pool service and pool bar if needed,room where clean and comfort I will be back to this Hotel,and yes I recomend to my Family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Azul Ixtapa

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Pool, waves on the beach were a good size for belly boarding.
Cons: The beach
Location: very close to Isla de Ixtapa.
Very nice hotel, but the beach was very disappointing. Something needs to be done with the crud that was in the water and that washed up on the beach!