Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Vacations

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. Staff was great and very attentive to our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cd de mexico

Estuvo de maravilla

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: la comida,
Cons: Actividades al aire libre
Location: seguridad, limpieza, trato
Me gusto mucho la atención de su gente, que cuentas con todo lo necesario y mas para no salir del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Love this place!!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The staff are the best!! I booked 3 nights and then decided to stay another 3. This hotel is great for families. Having visited in high season, this trip was during low season and it worked out great because there was very little crowds and we enjoyed all amenities!! Will come back in the future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: shows at the theater each night, easy access to boat riding point to the Isla de Ixtapa, ocean view from all rooms
Cons: almost all of them were lack of basic training or knowledge how to assist to the guests.
Location: Visit to Isla de Ixtapa, it was a wonderful experience, beauty of the nature, animal watching, great ocean view with cactus
The hotel staffs were very kind. Hotel construction was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente

Posted May 18, 2015
Estuvo muy divertida y al mismo tiempo relajante. Disfrute cada día que estuve ahí.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico, DF

Hotel para descansar y divertirse

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: La atencion del personal, su disponibilidad y caracter tan abierto, honesto y respetuoso, siempre atentos y dispuestos a servir.
Cons: los camastros que estan en la orilla de la playa
Location: hay muchas actividades dentro del hotel, no te es necesario salir, solo tienes que reservar un dia antes.
Desde que se llega al Hotel, el personal es amable, siempre estan disponibles para atenderte y socucionar cualquier cosa, las habitaciones son tranquilas, comodas y limpias, el àrea de comida (cada restorant) es deliciosa su comida y atencion, siempre caliente y basto, definitivo, es familiar, las albercas estan limpias y desinfectadas, siempre con sol y bebidas disponibles, para la playa, hay que caminar y bajar escaleras, pero bien, vale la pena, los camastros y tus pertenencias, siempre tendras que vigilar porque la marea sube y se lleva un recuerdo tuyo, jajajaja.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko NV

Beautiful All Inclusive Resort with amazing View

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The resort is beautiful and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. I really enjoyed my experience. The first night at dinner the food was not very good at all. We were questioning what the week would be like if the food was this bad but we ended up with some very good meals. By the end of our stay we knew what food/places to eat. The dinner reservation places were delicious. The sand at the beach was heavy and almost muddy but that wasn't too big of an issue. There is a lot for kids to do. It's a very family oriented place. I wish the resort at free shuttles to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington/California

Another great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to a good surf spot. The hotel and grounds are immaculate. The bell staff is so helpful and friendly.
Cons: More drinks in the room!
Location: I was there to surf, and did lots of it. Walking the coral reef on Ixtapa Island was great, with its tide pools and tropical sea life.
My second stay in the last 2 months, which translates to: I really like this hotel. After some confusion, I was upgraded to a suite and I couldn't have been happier. My only complaint is (again), more drinks in the room would be nice. Two waters a day for two people isn't making it. Other than that, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great family resort, service and authentic food

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Air Conditioner power tripped one night and then another night it leaked water and had to have mtce come and clean out a drain pipe in the morning. This was after having to change rooms upon check in because the 2 rooms we were given were not adjoining. Pool water cleanliness could be improved as it appears they only fish out debris from the day before and vacuum the bottom near the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

LA CALIFICACION ES DEL GRAND AZUL

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
VENDIERON SOBRE CUPO Y ME PASARON AL GRAND AZUL Y ESTA CASI PERFECTO, POR QUE LA PLAYA ES HORRIBLE, OLAS GRANDES, PEQUEÑA Y PIEDROSA ASI QUE DONDE TE REVUELQUE ADEMAS DE LO DE SIEMPRE UNOS RASPONES INSORPOTABLES, AUNQUE PUEDES HACER USO DE LA PLAYA DEL HOTEL DE A LADO QUE ES EL AZUL Y ESA TIENE HASTA ARENA CON BRILLOS DORADOS LITERAL