Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from estado de mexico

El hotel no cumple las reservaciones de expedia

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nada recomendable ya que yo hice una reservación para dos camas matrimoniales, y al llegar al hotel me querían colocar en otro hotel porque estaban sobrevendidos y al final me dieron una habitación de solo una cama.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel no es feo

Posted Jul 20, 2015
No tener cuartos disponibles con dos camas matrimoniales y la comida deja mucho que desear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato

Hotel excelente

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: en general todo estuvo muy bien
Cons: deberian de poner mas restaurantes ya que hacer reservacion es muy complicado
Me gusto mucho el hotel, las instalaciones, el servicio, la comida, lo unico que no me agrado fue la playa nunca esta disponible y el acceso hacia la otra playa esta lejos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice super super cold a/c very nice rooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I recommend this hotel 5 stars in everything!!!! Nice for families with kids and without.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, great food and excellent service.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Service, cleanliness, food and the hotel appeal.
Cons: Some fun activities in the pool.
Location: The location was quiet and beautiful.
We had a restful and fun experience at this hotel, my husband and I were celebrating our 39 anniversary and the staff was great in helping us celebrate this event. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michoacan

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Un excelente lugar para vacacionar. La comida riquísima en los diferentes restaurantes de especialidades, todo el personal muy amable y siempre con la disponibilidad de ayudar o resolver tus dudas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Excellent choice for us.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
As everyone has stated the staff is outstanding. I've read some of the comments criticizing the food and it made me wonder what planet those folks lived on. The specialty restaurants were on a par with many NYC venues in terms of food, presentation, and service. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied enough to satisfy all tastes, including eggs to order even huevos rancheros, omelets, Mexican dishes, fresh fruit, etc. The lunch and dinner buffets were more than adequate. No one has commented on the gym and equipment which is 1st class and extraordinary. The evening shows at the adjoining sister hotel were delightful as well. I'm certainly happy, no delighted, that we chose this resort and look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Hotel/Best Staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful simple decoration, very clean, good food and great staff.
Location: We took several of the sight seeing tours offered at the hotel. Loved the beach at Ixtapa Island
Absolutely loved the Azul Grand. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. Beautiful pools. The hotel is extremely clean and kept up very nicely. The only disappointment was the beach at the hotel. Very small and not useable. However, Ixtapa island is a short distance away with the best of beaches. I found the food to be excellent at both the buffet and specialty restaurants. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bueno, no para exigentes con los alimentos

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
El Hotel esta muy bien, muy bien mantenido, todos muy amables y atentos La comida, en mi opinión, es el punto débil del hotel, el restaurante común no es de lo mejor, ni en instalaciones ni en la comida que sirven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Inconformidad

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Muy mala la comida el bufete es muy pobre . Y referente al vino muy poco también dan solo 2 botellas a las batas del buen vino imaginesen 2 botellas para 2500 gente q caben en el hotel .pasamos a dar queja de eso y dejamos el hotel esperemos nos devuelvan el monto de la noche q pagamos pero q no la utilizamos .