Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great location to the ocean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Food was better, service was not very good. Not enough servers. No pool rules enforced on week ends. Children at the pool bar, diving in front of people, and sandy shoes at the pool steps---hard to get in. Week end people stayed at pool bar drinking, so hard to get a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Linda playa

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: La playa, el desayuno
Cons: Dar un poco de mantenimiento a las habitaciones
Location: Mucha playa para caminar...conocer la isla aledaña
El personal del hotel muy amable, el desayuno espectacular, la playa lindisima y limpia.. Las habitqaciones necesitan un poco de mantenimiento, la puerta del balcon (mosquitero) se caia cada vez que la abriamos...en General el hotel esta bien y es muy confortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Estado de Mexico

Hotel muy agradable que da al mar

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: La amabilidad del personal y los restaurantes
Cons: Si, siendo estrictos al no dejar apartar camastros
Location: El lugar tiene varias albercas a buena temperatura. Alrededores?? Cuáles?? si está uno cautivo en el hotel! Hay acceso para caminar a la playa 3 km
Para ser un paquete all inclusive, la comida es bastante buena, muy variada y accesible en todos los restaurantes que tienen. Hay una gran demanda de los camastros y es bastante incomodo que todos estan reservados desde muy temprano. El personal muy bien capacitado y amable. El gran inconveniente del All inclusive, es que se vuelve uno cautivo del hotel, y no conoce uno el lugar ni los diferentes atractivos que ofrece la ciudad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Calif.

Amazing hotel with astonishing views

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms nice, beautiful setting on the beach.
Cons: Food - no flavor but you could always find something to eat. Food not very hot, and not very warm!
Location: Flea market and restaurants across the street.
Lets put aside the negatives like, shower drains slow, food mediocre, tv had very little English stations with poor volumn on the TV, inadequate amount of service providers around the pool and restaurants.....lhen you walk outside and you forget all above the negatives. The pool was wonderful, beach is right at your finger tips, the sunset is in mainview. You hear the waves that produced wonderful sounds. The beach water was warm and the sand soft. What more could you ask for. Trivial things don't make up for the beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, California

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel staff extremely limited on English language, but very friendly and accommodating. Food on the other hand was fair. Take advantage of the Tues. And Thurs. Sunset bbq-very delicious. The quests are all so friendly which is why we will visit again. Love the morning walk on the beach. Beautiful sunsets-take plenty pic's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Canada

4th time at this hotel,never been disappointed.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness,staff,food,overall from our first to fourth visit we've always been impressed with the way this hotel is run.
Cons: Turn up the heat in the Sports bar!!hopefully renovations are completed around the pool areas.
Location: Across the street,flea market pharmacies,restuarants,bars,golf courses,two within less than five minutes,go left or right take your pick.
staff and service were excellent,around the pool and beach waiters always on hand and very pleasant,same as the restaurant and eating areas.Weather has always been fantastic and when you leave the hotel for a stroll it's a safe walk across the street to the flea market,bars and local eating spots.We never did eat out,hotel food was more than adequate,spend around ten pesos and 15 mins later you'll be downtown using the local bus,very safe,see the marina and bargain with the locals for a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi.

Went on a vacation to relax.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: I liked eveything about the hotel.
Cons: The AC did not work that good when I upgraded to another room.
Location: Had a exalent experiance fishing locally, and outside dinnin was very good.
The staff was very friendly, and readally avalible for any questions or conserns that I had. They had entertainment, Music and plenty to do and see. It was a very plesant experiance. I would recomend this place to all of my friends. They did not pressure me into a timeshare once. which made it a perfect trip. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vacationer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SALAMANCA, GUANAJUATO

TRANQUILIDAD Y COMODIDAD

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: TODO, LA COMIDA, LA ATENCIÓN.LA LIMPIEZA, LOS ESPACIOS, LA VISTA AL MAR, EN FIN ¡TODO!
Cons: ELIMINAR EL RUIDO DEL AIRE ACONDICIONADO
Location: DIVERSIÓN EN EL ÁREA DE LAS ALBERCAS, Y LOS ESPECTÁCULOS DE LAS NOCHES, MUY BONITOS.
DESDE LA LLEGADA TE HACEN SENTIR COMO EN CASA, TRANQUILIDAD Y COMODIDAD ES LO QUE TE OFRECE EL HOTEL BARCELO. PUDIMOS DISFRUTAR DE TODO LO QUE OFRECEN EN LA PROMOCIÓN Y LA CENA EN EL RESTAURANT ESPAÑOL "DON QUIJOTE" FABULOSA, UN VINO EXCELENTE, COMIDA MAGNIFICA Y SUFICIENTE Y ATENCIÓN INMEJORABLE. FUIMOS A CELEBRAR LOS 15 AÑOS DE MI HIJA Y HEMOS DECIDIDO VOLVER EN CUANTO TENGAMOS LA OPORTUNIDAD (O NOS LA HAREMOS) GRACIAS HOTELES BARCELO!