Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston/Texas

Do you want to relax? This is the place.!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I work almost 7 days a week all year long ... I needed a vacation desperately so i choose Capella for my time off ( 4th of July weekend ).. I was impressed with the entire property: 1.) Cleaness 2.)Staff (always ready 24 hours) 3.) Espectacular view of the Ocean 4) Location (security 24 hours) 5.)Amenities (Free Beer and Botanitas each day at 5:pm) I came back to Houston with no stress /ready to work. TIP:I had a rent a car to explore more the cities and restaurants (Ziguatanejo and Ixtapa) I love México as a great destination for a time off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Perfecta

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Una estancia maravillosa. Repetiría y se lo recomendaré a todos mis conocidos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The place is beautiful and relaxing excellent for couples! The meals not so great and with no so many options if you are planing to be more than 3 days!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: SUS INSTALACIONES Y EL LUGAR DONDE ESTA
Cons: NO SE ME HACE BIEN PARA EL TURISTA MEXICANO QUE TODOS LOS SERVICIOS DEL HOTEL SE COBREN EN DOLARES
Location: ME GUSTARON
LA DISFRUTE MUCHO, LAS INSTALACIONES DEL HOTEL SON MUY BONITA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very serene and relaxing...

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The waitstaff, the rooms, the infinity pools...
Cons: The prices were a little steep.
Location: The location was perfect for seclusion and quiet. Nearby beaches and towns were not far away.
Decided to visit Ixtapa mexico looking for a relaxing and somewhat secluded vacation, in which Capella Ixtapa definitely provided. The boutique hotel sits right on the edge of the ocean cliffs which makes you feel like youre in a far off exotic location. We had the capella deluxe suite, which was amazing. The plunge pool, the view, and the pampered room service were enough to make us want to stay in the room the whole stay...however, we did explore the property and the nearby play linda and it was just what we were hoping for. The wait staff were super friendly and accommodating. We'd like to check out the nearby fishing village, Zihuatanejo, too. Can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Unbelievable experience

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room. From the view to the privacy to the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Well, my wife liked the food, but I did not find one item during my stay that I enjoyed. Next time we will look for some alternate dining options.
We usually stay in a more budget friendly hotel, but I decided to splurge on a three night stay and I don't regret it! The hotel is very nice, the staff extremely friendly, but the room is the best part. We stayed in a deluxe Capella suite and spent most of our vacation lounging on the day bed or soaking in the infinity pool. It was so relaxing just watching the boats sail past and the pelicans fly around. The Wifi was exceptional, the ambiance was fabulous, and the privacy was great. The only down side was the food was average and the drinks were below average. However, we would love to plan another vacation to the Capella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Jose Angel Brito - Revenue Manager, Capella Ixtapa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jason, First of all I would like to thank you for selecting Capella Ixtapa Resort & Spa for your stay in this beautiful beach destination. We appreciate your kind feedback and we welcome your opinion on the quality of our food and beverages. This is most helpful for us, as we strive to become excellent in each and every aspect of the service we offer to our guests. We hope you can visit us again in the near future. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bueno pero le falta algo para ser excelente.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Fallas sobretodo de servicio. Nos hubiera gustado sentirnos mas consentidos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morelia

Excelente servicio y muy romántico.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Todas las habitaciones tienen alberca.
El servicio es de primera, y las instalaciones están muy bien. Lo recomiendo totalmente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL LUNAMIELERO

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: LA TRANQUILIDAD Y LAS ATENCIONES
Cons: MAS VARIEDAD DE COMIDAS
Location: EL LUGAR ES MUY TRANQUILO Y LAS ACTIVIDADES A LOS ALREDEDORES SON DE LO MEJOR
EL TRATO DEL PERSONAL FUE DE LO MEJOR Y LAS ATENCIONES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels