Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis mn

Perfect relaxing get away!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It's quaint and personal and the staff is amazing! Loved the unique atmosphere and the food was amazing too!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zihua, GRO Gem! Casa Cuitlateca is amazing!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Views, rooms, staff, food, common space, pool. All excellent
Cons: Minor cosmetic updates. By minor I mean very minor. Couple of new pillows here or there.
Location: The location is excellent. Views are amazing. Playa La Ropa is right down the hill and Bandido's is a hop away, or stay on property all day.
The location was excellent. Views from the property are unprecedented. The true gem of the property is the staff. Extremely personable, accommodating, and genuine. For my wife and I it's not a question of if we'll go back, but when. And when we do it will be to Casa Cuitlateca! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Just Perfect.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The view and the pool deck.
Cons: We had a few ants in the room, but they handled the problem immediately.
Location: The hotel is between two beaches, at the top of the scene highway. Playa La ropa is a nice, quiet beach. Also, there are lots of restaurants around.
Casa Cuitlateca is the hotel I have been looking for some time. A small boutique hotel but without being ostentatious nor opulent. Even though they have like just 7 rooms, you can feel the friendliness and sympathy of the people who works there. You feel like home. You feel part of it. The deck is amazing. It hosts the small but delicious restaurant, the sun chairs, the pool and a tropical pool bed where you can have the siesta of your life. Also, the view is impressive, maybe the best thing the hotel has. I truly recommend it if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, small and friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathyfrom Yakima

Lush and intimate

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fabulous. Small, only 5rooms, each with beautiful local art and view of bay. Great service and food. Walk to town or grab a taxi nearby. Two superb restaurants in walking distance, beach too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorefrom México

Es una casa muy bella.

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy agusto, el lugar está muy tranquilo, el servicio es bueno y el precio me pareció muy correcto para lo que se ofrece. La ubicación está excelente porque queda a 10 minutos a pie de las playas La Ropa y La Madera que son muy bellas. Recomiendo ampliamente cenar ahí, pq tiene una vista maravillosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom From San Francisco but living in Mexico now

wonderfully relaxing very small hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the relaxing, romantic atmosphere.
Cons: They could use another shaded lounge area by the pool (they are in the process of expanding the deck to do that now).
Location: Great restaurants and the beach within a short walk. Get a massage on the beach, water ski, parasail jet ski, etc. etc.
We stayed 5 nights in April 2014. The staff is wonderfully low key... no hype. service is very pleasant and helpful at all time. The setting is on the hill overlooking La Ropa beach. It is not on the beach. However it is only about a 15 minute hike, very easy going down to the beach and a bit more strenuous coming back up. But La Ropa is close enough that we walked down to get a massage on the beach every day (200 pesos for an hour) and most were very skillful. Several excellent restaurants with fabulous views are within a few minutes walk. The hotel pool and lounge area is so restful and beautiful that you may not want to leave it. It is very romantic. I strongly recommend it unless you are absolutely set on having a room right on the beach itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lugar muy privado

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
buen servicio ,,,aunque como es un hotel chico ,,,el desyuno se vuelve lento porque hay poca gente atendiendo ...tambien no tiene playa ,,,lo demas muy bien ,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodfrom Long Beach CA

Small intimate hotel, fabulous view, great staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful art and design in a true mexican flavor. pool has magnificent view of the bay. Beautiful gardens, coy ponds, and infinity pool.
Cons: Don't change anything!
Location: Walk to La Ropa beach. Explore downtown. Take a private trip to the SOLEDAD DE MACIEL ("LA CHOLE") ARCHEOLOGICAL SITE.
very relaxing, staff always willing to go out of their way to help.