Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Yakima

Lush and intimate

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fabulous. Small, only 5rooms, each with beautiful local art and view of bay. Great service and food. Walk to town or grab a taxi nearby. Two superb restaurants in walking distance, beach too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from From San Francisco but living in Mexico now

wonderfully relaxing very small hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the relaxing, romantic atmosphere.
Cons: They could use another shaded lounge area by the pool (they are in the process of expanding the deck to do that now).
Location: Great restaurants and the beach within a short walk. Get a massage on the beach, water ski, parasail jet ski, etc. etc.
We stayed 5 nights in April 2014. The staff is wonderfully low key... no hype. service is very pleasant and helpful at all time. The setting is on the hill overlooking La Ropa beach. It is not on the beach. However it is only about a 15 minute hike, very easy going down to the beach and a bit more strenuous coming back up. But La Ropa is close enough that we walked down to get a massage on the beach every day (200 pesos for an hour) and most were very skillful. Several excellent restaurants with fabulous views are within a few minutes walk. The hotel pool and lounge area is so restful and beautiful that you may not want to leave it. It is very romantic. I strongly recommend it unless you are absolutely set on having a room right on the beach itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rod from Long Beach CA

Small intimate hotel, fabulous view, great staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful art and design in a true mexican flavor. pool has magnificent view of the bay. Beautiful gardens, coy ponds, and infinity pool.
Cons: Don't change anything!
Location: Walk to La Ropa beach. Explore downtown. Take a private trip to the SOLEDAD DE MACIEL ("LA CHOLE") ARCHEOLOGICAL SITE.
very relaxing, staff always willing to go out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Oregon

Beautiful perch overlooking Zihua

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous setting overlooking the harbor and lights of Zihua. Breakfast and dinner at the 4-table deck with its postcard view. Short but steep walk up from the beach ~150 vertical feet. Easy walk to town or Playa Ropa. Very quite and low key. Chiapas room was smaller with an efficient A/C and a nice view. Staff took very good care of us. Meals and drinks were well prepared and pricing was no more than comparable restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grapelady from San Fancisco

Loved this hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Beautifully landscaped grounds, Lovely pool, Koi pond. Fantastic view.
Cons: Needs more lounge chairs and dining tables to accommodate all guests.
Location: Beaches, beaches, beaches!!
We were greeted on our arrival with a complimentary drink of our choice (we chose margaritas, of course!) and guacamole. A plate of fresh fruit awaited us in our room. Prepared-to-order breakfast every day included in room rate. Lunch and Dinner served on the patio with a fantastic view--very good food (extra cost).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce from DFW

Great escape!

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: If you do tear yourself away and leave, there is a long steep climb back to the top of the hill on which this property is located - but who cares?
Location: Not on the beach, but overlooking the beach. 15 min walk to the beach or 25 min walk to town.
Quite a find - this might be Zihautenejo's best kept secret! From the location to the staff to the property, one couldn't expect anything more. Only left the property 3 times because I didn't want to go anywhere. The most comfortable stay in such a while. Only 4 rooms, and at least 3 staff members at any one time. Been to Zihua many times over the years, but this was by far the best place in town. Shhhhhh, don't tell anyone else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nordeezy

Simply Amazing!

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 5 days here and everything was unmatched in quality, service, and the VIEW was incredible. The architecture is like you are in a jungle tree house of luxury. The food from the kitchen is amazing and the pool is perfectly refreshing. You pretty much don't have to leave if you don't want to go to beach. The town of Zihua is also very charming with lots of local flavors to choose from for food. We loved it so much that we are already planning our return in a few months!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drey from Texas

Perfect hotel for quiet, relaxing stay for adults!

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Very private but easy access to beaches & village.
Casa Cuitlateca is AWESOME! Beautiful, well-kept grounds, accommadating, professional staff, tastiest food - my fiance' (now my husband) & I could not have had a more perfect trip ANYWHERE in Zihuantanejo! The hotel has 5 rooms, very well appointed but very comfortable. There was also a common room with a library, large table for games, etc., television (tho we never found time to even think about tv) that has the most incredible view of the bay. The staff became friends & were very attentive without hovering. The food was fresh, delicious & always perfectly cooked & presented. My fiance' & I were married on Playa Larga on the beach but some of our wedding photos & our reception was at Casa Cuitlateca. The photos are beautiful because of the gorgeous tropical backgrounds at the hotel! My wedding planner handles reservations at the hotel & made sure that our day turned out to be perfect! The staff was more than happy to treat us like a king & queen. It is a short walk to 2 beaches, Playa LaRopa & Playa Madera in either direction & on to the magical village of Z. We will definately be back to celebrate our 1st anniversary with Casa Cuitlateca!