Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

excellent location on the best beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, service, swimming, massages, beach side reading
VERY relaxing delightful spot. We were warmly welcomed by the great staff, and the entire stay of 11 days was delightful. We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Great place to spend a vacation.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the openness on the floor and the view to the beach.
Location: The beach and the many restaurants available were excellent.
Even as a hurricane was approaching, the hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The storm turned away and still had a great time. The beach was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, beautiful location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location,staff
Cons: communication about pool bar hours. when the bar is closed, we should have been able to bring down snacks and drinks from our room, but we couldn't.
Had a great week, the staff are really friendly with lots of local knowledge, if you ask for it...they'll try to get it for you...beaches clean and warm water. Many food choices on the beach or in town. Rooms have kitchens and soaking tubs which have enjoyable cool water after a hot day on the beach. A/C is an issue with many of the room, they are struggling to keep the units cool, but they ARE trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reynaldofrom Zihuatanejo

Servicio y calidez del staff

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelente, mi familia y yo la pasamos muy bien, el staff muy calido, atento y muy amable siempre, el hotel muy agradable, solo le hace falta tener albercas un poco mas grandes y los platillos del menú del restaurante son algo pequeños, pero eso es todo, la vista es muy bonita de las habitaciones y el lobby del hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fierro Familyfrom Texas

Great hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was great, especially Luis. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, from driving us in the "limo" to helping carry groceries.
Cons: The operating hours of the hotel restaurant were inconsistent and inconvenient because they closed early in the evening.
Location: The beach is gorgeous and there's a great restaurant, Paty's Marimar, which is a 5 minute walk away on the beach.
Spent 6 wonderful days at this hotel with my family, (3 adults and 2 children under 7). We all enjoyed the family infinity pool and the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. While there's no elevator in this hotel, this was not a problem because transportation down to the beach or back up to the room was only a phone call away. The wait was less than 3 minutes and we were shuttled around in the hotel's "limos" (golf carts). We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bumblefrom twin cities

great time would go back

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
reasonable prices, friendly staff, convenient location. food was good and reasonably priced but still would not do all inclusive as there are so many good, excellent restaurants next door. go snorkeling at playa gata (walking distance). enjoyed watching all of the Mexican holiday vacationers on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rajafrom Phoenix, AZ

Fun in the Sun

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel and location. Sandy beached all over, beautiful weather. The hotel is the best. Very clean room, baby sitting service is great. @ bedroom suite is sooo large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donfrom new jersey

beautiful resort with an outstanding staff

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: really nice rooms, beautiful grounds, and an outstanding staff. pool is small but really nice with swim-up bar...
Cons: lots of steps--but price you pay for location
Location: right on La Ropa Beach which is fantastic. views from the hotel are breathe taking.
very beautiful facility that is very well maintained. great place for couples and/or families alike. resturant is good, not great but very comfortable with an outstanding view. General manager and her staff are outstanding and omni-present day & night. Customer service is top priority and everyone always has a smile and sincere willingness to help. ground are beautiful and location is incredible---beach and water just steps away. if you can't enjoy your time at this resort you probably can't enjoy yourself at any resort. cannot say enough about the entire staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Sun and amenities and service
Cons: Noise near the pool
Location: Great
Great beach and location. Good service. Expensive drinks for area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmyfrom Seattle, WA, USA

Relax relax

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: On the beach, Playa La Ropa very private area.
Cons: No breakfast at the swimming pool or close to the beach area. Only the up stairs Restaurant.
Location: Fabulous, small seafood restaurants at the same beach Playa La Ropa.
We loved it, right at the beach, with a view, food if you want to stay, easy to walk to town if you wanted too. Small swimming pool but worked very well that is another one for fam with kids, the one with the bar for adults with out jumping kids around you. Is not a handy cap or injured person frindly they are a lot of stairs, we liked it, we tooked walking on the stairs like our mandatory work out, after lying under the sun all morning. Great air conditioned units, not noisy. We moved from the super upscale hotel Tides because of the nosy air-conditioner. The staff very friendly, they are ther when you need them only, no pressure. Loved Zihuatanejo. We are coming back. Not the commun hotel strip.