Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fierro Family from Texas

Great hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was great, especially Luis. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, from driving us in the "limo" to helping carry groceries.
Cons: The operating hours of the hotel restaurant were inconsistent and inconvenient because they closed early in the evening.
Location: The beach is gorgeous and there's a great restaurant, Paty's Marimar, which is a 5 minute walk away on the beach.
Spent 6 wonderful days at this hotel with my family, (3 adults and 2 children under 7). We all enjoyed the family infinity pool and the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. While there's no elevator in this hotel, this was not a problem because transportation down to the beach or back up to the room was only a phone call away. The wait was less than 3 minutes and we were shuttled around in the hotel's "limos" (golf carts). We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bumble from twin cities

great time would go back

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
reasonable prices, friendly staff, convenient location. food was good and reasonably priced but still would not do all inclusive as there are so many good, excellent restaurants next door. go snorkeling at playa gata (walking distance). enjoyed watching all of the Mexican holiday vacationers on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raja from Phoenix, AZ

Fun in the Sun

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel and location. Sandy beached all over, beautiful weather. The hotel is the best. Very clean room, baby sitting service is great. @ bedroom suite is sooo large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from new jersey

beautiful resort with an outstanding staff

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: really nice rooms, beautiful grounds, and an outstanding staff. pool is small but really nice with swim-up bar...
Cons: lots of steps--but price you pay for location
Location: right on La Ropa Beach which is fantastic. views from the hotel are breathe taking.
very beautiful facility that is very well maintained. great place for couples and/or families alike. resturant is good, not great but very comfortable with an outstanding view. General manager and her staff are outstanding and omni-present day & night. Customer service is top priority and everyone always has a smile and sincere willingness to help. ground are beautiful and location is incredible---beach and water just steps away. if you can't enjoy your time at this resort you probably can't enjoy yourself at any resort. cannot say enough about the entire staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Sun and amenities and service
Cons: Noise near the pool
Location: Great
Great beach and location. Good service. Expensive drinks for area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy from Seattle, WA, USA

Relax relax

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: On the beach, Playa La Ropa very private area.
Cons: No breakfast at the swimming pool or close to the beach area. Only the up stairs Restaurant.
Location: Fabulous, small seafood restaurants at the same beach Playa La Ropa.
We loved it, right at the beach, with a view, food if you want to stay, easy to walk to town if you wanted too. Small swimming pool but worked very well that is another one for fam with kids, the one with the bar for adults with out jumping kids around you. Is not a handy cap or injured person frindly they are a lot of stairs, we liked it, we tooked walking on the stairs like our mandatory work out, after lying under the sun all morning. Great air conditioned units, not noisy. We moved from the super upscale hotel Tides because of the nosy air-conditioner. The staff very friendly, they are ther when you need them only, no pressure. Loved Zihuatanejo. We are coming back. Not the commun hotel strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Indianapolis

Intrawest - Zihuantenejo

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: property and location
Cons: steps to rooms
Location: A nice small town with festivities, fishing, snorkeling and great beaches! Also, fabulous food and margaritas!
A very picturesque property, attentive staff and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Intrawest Hotel Zihautenejo - best location

Posted Feb 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. No elevators since it is built into the cliff. So if you are not able to climb lots of stairs or get a lower room, maybe not the best choice. That said, they will take you up and down in a golf cart as often as you want. The hotel also has a lot of time sharers which were mostly 55+. If you are looking for a younger crowd this may not be your scene. The pools are small and so it is not like what you would see at larger resorts. Food, pretty good, not great. Don't use the water in the room no matter what the hotel bellman says. Super nice hotel service. All in all, this is the best location near the best beach and very close to town. You won't find much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

2nd time was not a charm

Posted Feb 13, 2011
we went to this hotel about 4 yrs ago and everything was perfect. this time however, things were much less so. We had a bunch of snafoos as check in. Then we tried to leave messages for our friends that were checking in and they didn't get them- as a result we missed them the first night. The front desk couldn't figure out how to book a reservation at a restaurant- I finally got a number myself and called. Couldn't get replacements of bathroom amenities (shampoo, body gel etc) without 3 phone calls. Internet connection is pitiful. My husband tried to work from our room and the pool (on his laptop). He would have to connect at the Real World (the business center) and download and then keep going back. Other hotels nearby have great wireless, so the issue isn't Zihua itself- just the service here. The pool area was great. We spent quite a bit of time there, but it's small- this wasn't an issue for us, but just be aware that it may be hard to get a chair if you arrive at the pool after noon. The pool bar is a really nice touch. The lunch restaurant was good, but the dinner restaurant was disappointing. OVERALL- for the price (we did an Expedia deal) and the comparison of other hotels on this beach (this is our 5th visit) it's still pretty good. The location is fantastic, the sounds of the beach are soothing (even from a room with no view) and I love Playa la Ropa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels.com