Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leo fariasfrom ennis tx

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Hotel, Hotel Management
thak you for your comments Sincerely General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerryfrom Nebraska

its own little Oasis

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: there was nothing that i did not enjoy but did not eat there
Location: very close to shopping, restarants,bars, and the beach
A very clean, quiet, safe, fairly inexpensive, and nice hotel with great pool just off the beaten path, only a block or two from all the shopping, restaurant, and bars you could ask for. The beach is just a lttle bit further but just across the main drag. Every bit as nice as any Holiday Inn in the states if not better. My second stay there in three months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Fonsecafrom Bellingham

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julesfrom Minneapolis

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, great food, awesome pool. Lovely, friendly staff and free internet all at a great price.
This hotel is small and quaint. The staff is great! I love the pool area. You are within walking distance of all things Ixtapa. Can't wait to frequent again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victorfrom Mexico

Avoid staying at Holiday Inn, Ixtapa!!

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: customer service Cons: elevators out of service, curtains stained with just about everything you can think of, gym out of date and only has cardio, buffet limited and flavorless, restroom area needs more light, room safe doesn't work, extremely expensive for what you receive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cam and Alice

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff service. Beautiful pool area. Only wish this hotel would be on ocean beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abifrom Virginia

Holiay Inn

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: I wasn't in the hotel much so can't say much, but the hotel staff were helpful when i needed them for money exchanges or wake-up calls
Cons: cold showers
Location: Location was fine. Close to the shopping and even though it's not right on hte beach it's walking distance from.
I felt the only real problem with the hotel was that the water for the shower never got warm. And when your coming in from a hot day out at the pool or beach that is fine. But when you are waking up and want a quick warm shower to start your day it sucks because you have goosebumps the whole time. And that also makes shaving difficult and painful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Feeling the economic crunch

Posted May 17, 2011
The price is good, but all we did was sleep in the hotel. Due to the economic crunch, we were one of only a handful of people in the hotel, and with that they are not able to keep the hotel in good condition. The pool is not heated and basically very much too cold to swim in. I think there are better options for the price range in the nearby town of Zihuatanejo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels.com