Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great vacation spot!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is in a perfect location! You have access to the beach, pool, shops. It is a 10 minute walk to the shopping area other beaches. The hotel was clean with amazing views. We can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from clovis ca

great place

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: internet is poor
Location: everything is close
good pool with slide only 30 rooms terrace with ocean view great restaurant lots of walkable restaurants nearby wonderful cobblestone town lots of vacationing families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego ca

Wonderful authentic town, and a fantastic town

Posted Jun 4, 2015
If you are wanting a real Mexican town and experience, not one that has been americanized like so many Mexican cities, this is the place to go. Yes the outskirts are pretty run down but once you enter the main town it's heavenly. Quant cobblestone lined streets with such wonderful friendly locals. As soon as we arrived at our hotel we were given a cold rag for our becks to cool down and a bottle of water. The employees did everything in there power to make our stay great. The restaurant was a bit expensive but delicious. We mostly opted for the little cafes on the beach for fish tacos and ceviche. Overall a wonderful stay I highly recommend staying at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Muy bonito y agusto! El hotel esta muy bien cuidado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Stay at the Aura

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, food, great staff.
Cons: Would be nice if it had a bigger pool.
Stayed for 3 days with my wife and had a great time. Room was clean and spacious. We both loved the restaurant at the Aura. I had the oven baked pizza twice and my wife loved the enchiladas, although the drinks could've been better. There are not very many palapas on the beach, but the few they have are reserved for the hotel guests. Great access to the beach. Make sure you have the address of the hotel with you! Our taxi driver didn't know where the hotel was and we wasted a good hour as he stopped and asked for directions. It is a good hotel for the price and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Old World Charm

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The view is awesome!! Comfortable beds, clean room, air conditioner in the room worked great, coffee was good, bottled water was supplied, food at restaurant was good, people were very nice,beach area well kept, pool was clean. What more can I say it was awesome!! Showers were not hot but the weather was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Plymouth

take me back

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Love love love! Walking into the room view takes your breath away. Only down side is lots of steps to the beach but well worth it. Beach is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Fairbanks, AK.

great for couples or families

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
awesome service, very pleasant, easy walking distance to town and market areas, direct access to the beach, close by very nice restaurants, (Adelita's restaurant was the best and reasonably priced), overall an exceptional value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna niguel

Great Mexican feel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Excellent location within a short beachfront walk to downtown. Restaurant Del Mar is excellent with gourmet quality food and service. Only complaint would be to off On Demand american language TV or movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louise from Portland, ME

Paradise!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting. I loved everything about it. The rooms are nestled into the hill with lovely views. The pool is inviting, the beach is right there, and the hotel's restaurant was superb. (The coconut shrimp was the size of lobster tails and the avocado cream soup was heavenly). The staff at the desk was extremely kind and helpful. This is probably not the hotel for you, however, if you have difficulty with stairs, as there are a lot of them (a lot) to get down to the beach. I loved staying here and will absolutely stay here again if I have the chance to return to Zihua!