Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from Calgary, Ab, Canada

Quiet small old hotel in Excellent location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION. Cleanliness.
Cons: ACs. Floor tiles in the suite were Very slippery then wet. Some minor repairs needed here and there.
Location: City Centro, lots of restaurants, banks, supermarket - all within walking distance. Fishing and water sports are available but you may need a taxi.
Family with 2 year old son were on 10 day vacation for good weather and warm ocean. Went to Zihatanejo for its bay where waves are muffled. Took a trip to Ixtapa and could see the difference. Waves are way more dangerous on the open beach. Hotel has easy access to the beach (just 7-8 meters down stairs, not 20 or 30 like some others) and within walking distance from a dozen inexpensive but good restaurants (awesome "Candela" is less then 100 meters away) shops and facilities. Very quiet - we could sleep any time we like. The only noise source was air conditioner, but on ocean side you can turn it off for the night. Small fridge in every room, full size and a stove in a Junior suite. Staff was friendly but half of them doesn't speak english. Hotel looks ok, clean and freshly painted, but still somewhat tired. Weak ACs, antic TV in a suite, chipped floor tiles, randomly spraying low pressure showers etc. are common. Beds are not comfortable but we are in Mexico... Mediocre hotel. Not very clean beach. Although, considering how much we payed (thanx to Expedia), and how easy was the access to everything we needed, it was the great deal. We'll come again at least one or two times till our kid would need his peers attention more then parents'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Denver, Colorado

The best place to be

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great food, great service, easy walk to town, beautiful beach, hotel very conducive to having a great relaxing time - good breakfast and good bar services, staff exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was a lovely place right on the beach; room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary and Carol from Minnesota

would stay here again

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, eager to please staff. Good daily maintenance and cleaning of the two old hotel buildings' grounds, pools and rooms. Water pressure in sinks and showers could be much improved. Small refrigerator was very helpful. Two meals a day are offered (morning and mid afternoon), but service was slow. Balconies lack comfortable chairs as do the rooms. There are no in-room safes. Privacy between balconies would be an improvement as would a place where one could hang beach towels and occasional clothing items to dry. Good beach access and within easy walking distance to restaurants, town, pier, etc;
5 out of 5
Recommended
by luv ziha from Tacom

top hotel on La Madera

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, staff all professional and courteous. Quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hoggard from Virginia Beach

Hote, needs a lot of help!

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would love to stay here again, but when I arrived, the room was not as advertised. It was not on the beach( across the street) , no internet access , except in the office, AC did not cool the room, toilet did not flush, electrical sockets did not work, had to get an extension cord to use my cpap machine. Every staff member that I came in contact with was extreamly accommodating. I was moved to another room the next day, which was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2013
I had a lovey time at Hotel Villas Miramar. It's got a great location - right on the beach, easy walk to downtown. My room was spacious with a lovely balcony. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and thr owner.

Posted May 19, 2013
This was my second stay both times i stayed for about 3 weeks. The owner is great and has always helped me with any concern i had. for example my first time there i missed my flight and was 2 days late she let me stay 2 extra days at no cost. Also thank you Obet for all your help.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul F from Portland OR

Good Location, Bad Service, OK cleanleness,

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are 2 parts to this hotel, one is up the hill from the beach with an ocean view the other is across the street and has no view – the restaurant has the worst service – and it took an 45 minutes to get happy hour drinks – then they charged us full price since they delivered them after happyhour had finished – The room was noisy since the part of the hotel we were in was next to the breakfast area. The desk clerk had an attitude when we checked in and asked to be put on the beach section – we were told that it was full but we didn’t see more than 2 or 3 rooms that appeared occupied while lounging at the pool. – OVERALL I would not recommend this place – there are many many hotels and have stayed at other places for less than half of the cost of Villa Miramar that were way better. I will never stay there again. ALSO the food at the restaurant is not worth it as well, it took an hour to show up and was cold and OLD, the room was clean - the TV didnt work, the AC unit was noisy -