Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salmon Arm, BC

Close to Beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Madeira Beach and Downtown Zihautenejo
Cons: More towels in Room We were given only one Bath towel each , no facecloths or handtowels.
Location: Madeira Beach Restaurants and Bars
This hotel is old but clean and comfortable. Few steps away from Madeira beach which I liked. And not too far from Downtown Zihautenejo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: ME GUSTO LA AMABILIDAD DEL PERSONAL LA LIMPIEZA, Y LOS DESAYUNOS QUE ESTÁN BIEN RICOS Y BIEN PREPARADOS.
Cons: QUE PONGAN MUCHAS MAS PROMOCIONES MAS SEGUIDO ASÍ PUEDO IR MAS PRONTO.
Location: PLAYAS, CINES, BARES, TIENDAS, RESTAURANTE.
EL HOTEL SE ENCUENTRA EN MUY BUENA UBICACIÓN EN LA ZONA HOTELERA. LO MAS BONITO ES QUE EL HOTEL ESTA A SOLO UNOS METROS DE LA PLAYA ASÍ QUE HAY UN ANDADOR Y ESE MISMO TE LLEVA AL CENTRO. QUEDE MUY SATISFECHO BUEN DESCANSO, LIMPIAN LA HABITACIÓN DIARIAMENTE EN FIN, VALLAN NO SE ARREPENTIRÁN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No estuvo tan cerca

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: La alberca
Cons: Por supuesto que si
Location: Pues no hubo ninguna actividad en sus alrrededores
Las camas se sentían los alambres y la televisión era una miseria muy pequeña
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Padre aunque nos toco el temblor y pasamos un sisto
3 out of 5
by Ulisesfrom Toluca

El Hotel moderadamente agradable.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Está bien si buscas una estancia sin lujos.
Cons: Claro que sí, todo es mejorable, creo que están empeñados en mantener su nivel de precio y eso hace que hagan un poco de lado la comodidad.
Location: Está muy cerca de la una playa, la cual no es de las mejores, está bien para un presupuesto limitado.
Me incluyeron el desayuno, pero la verdad está muy pobre, podría mejorar si cobraran un poco más, no cuentan con control remoto para las televisiones viejísimas que tienen, las camas bastante incomodas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Es un hotel cómodo y el personal muy amable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DB/JBfrom St-Hyacinthe

Séjour agréable à l'hôtel Caracol de zihuatanejo

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Ceci est détaillé au 1er paragraphe
Cons: Pour Expédia, l'hôtel a eu confirmation de la réservation. Quant à moi je n'ai rien reçu. Que de problèmes.
Location: Plage, piscine , restaurant, marche et le REPOS
Très belle semaine à cet hotel pour une semaine. Ns avons aimé le petit déjeuner inclus. Le personnel fut accueillant´p et propice à nous aider. Ns avions droit à la piscine de chaque côté de la rue. L'hôtel n'est pas très loin du centro donc tranquilité presque absolue. Les chiens de garde ne sont là que pour réveiller les touristes à partir de 2h du matin. A quoi sert la présence de ces 2 chiens, à presque rien selon nous. De plus ils sont délaissés, le berger allemand est invalide, pattes arrières paralysées. Le chien valide est en liberté au plus 10 minutes par jour, et il ne reçoit aucune marque d'affection. Sont-ils suffisamment nourris, l'avis d'un vétérinaire serait utile. A noter la qualité de service de 3 membres du personnel, dont Isabel, Fatima et Carlos tous trois très agréables et disponibles. Un merci particulier à la gérante, son nom est posiblement María, qui nous a oferta une chambre supérieure á ce que nous avions payé . Buenos acuerdos de payaso!l
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by fourth time to Zihuafrom Washington, DC

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
have stayed in Zihua before and room was as expected, not plush, no mints on the bed or flat pannel TV. TV has only 2 stations, both Spanish. Staff was nice. Bathroom had shower stall, comode and small sink (14" across) one light bulb above the sink/mirror. No Flat TV built into the mirror ( Marriott-Hilton Head). Basic room, OK for the money. If you need Plush, room service, towell attendent at the pool, go to Ixtapa or Can cun..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor amenities.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Staff tried hard but despite many polite requests I never was able to get hot water. The staff did give me a promotional deal as they were almost empty. I had to request toilet paper despite leaving an empty roll with the tip.