Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect Vacation Destination

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything - definitely no complaints
Location: Located on the most beautiful 2 mile stretch of beach. Just across the street is shopping and fine dining and entertainment.
Staff is amazing.....the facility is so clean, there is a constant flurry of staff making sure this is the case. The staff treats you like royalty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ixtapa ,Mexico

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Size is good ,beach front big and plenty of loungers . Starting on Fridays over taken by locals until Sunday night good days for out trips from hotel.
Cons: Food is a lot Mexican , should add a little Canadian . Map of hotel would be nice and eating schedule s of resteraunt s .
Location: Location a one , catamaran sunset awesome tour , ixtapa island snorkeling tour
First the weather because that never changed, total beautiful no rain . Beach sand awesome beach was long and easy walking ,early morning beat the afternoon heat . Friendly town people generals bar good service and entertaining .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Mpls. MN

Great hotel for the value!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The disco at night is too loud most nights. The sound travels everywhere due to the open venue.I know it only goes till 12 but need to turn it down!
Location: Love the location. lots of shopping and food across the street
Fourth trip to Ixtapa and first time at the InterContinental Presidente. Very impressed! The resort is in very nice condition and you feel very welcomed when you walk in. We were shown to our room by the concierge and it was exactly what we requested but it was a King size bed and not 2 double beds. They moved us to another room and it was perfect. I have read reviews about the food and felt the food was better then our past resort on the beach the past 3 years. The pools were very nice with a swim up bar and music on one side and a quiet pool on the other. The drinks are very good with call booze and not watered down like other resorts...be careful...you can over drink real fast with the heat! There are a lot of Mexicans at this resort. I would say the ratio is 80% Mexicans to 20% North Americans...a least for our 10 days there. The best part of this hotel though is the staff....all of them!! The servers, entertainment, chefs, maids...they all outdo themselves and are extremely friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend bringing dollar bills with you as a lot of people do not tip and these guys really deserve it!! We plan on using this hotel again on our next trip to Ixtapa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to fancy but perfectly located!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel was not too fancy but it was good. Food was pretty good didn't get sick which is what I worry about traveling outside the US. I recommend trying the resturaunts out of the resort directly across the street. Emilos and the blue shrimp excellent! I would recommend converting to pesos at the airport because it is much easier even though the bank is across the street but only open mon-Thursday. Hotel does not offer currency exchange even though it states on the website it does. Our garden view room did not have a fridge but if you call the front desk each day you get 4 free bottle water per day. I recommend going to ixtapa island for snorkeling but take the bus 1$ and ferry ride to island is 4$. Bring your own snorkle gear cuz it looks unsanitary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly help.quick service when needed

Posted Feb 18, 2014
expedia made a mistake that caused me very unhappy with them. I had booked two vacations with them several weeks from each other. one in april with two friends going to vegas. then weeks later I made the booking for mexico. some how they put faye watsons name on the vouchers for the grey line from the air port to the resort . they could not find us(faye soltis and Ronald buetow) because they put it under Faye watsons name. we paid $60.00 each for transportation to resort and to the airport. we finally got on the bus to the resort after telling them you had made a mistake with the names. going back to the airport on the 13th they put us in a cab. we could of taken a cab for $15.00 a total of $30.00 round trip with out all the mess of a mixup of wrong names. how did a name from a complete different trip get on this trip. I guess I will have to think about going with expedia again. I would hope this does not happen often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: King size beds are a lttle hard so maybe a foamy or something to soften but that would be the only thing
Location: Highly recommend going on sunset cruise and checking out Ixtapa island. Parasailing even if you are a chicken like me... Wonderful place
Great hotel, very clean, lots of activities. The staff make it the place to stay. Its like a big happy family from Carlos on the beach serving drinks, to Jesus and Leon around the pool they make you feel like you are part of the extended Presidente family. Great activities, Hugo and the activities guys rock, beach volleyball was competive and fun. This hotel caters to many Mexican familys and that makes it part of the experience. Lots of Mexican nights and salsa dancing. Very clean and lots of selection for food if you can't find something to eat here really you are too fussy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to relax small and peaceful

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Very nice hotel , staff very friendly and courteous , food many choices quality good , not commercialized like cancun very clean hotel and surrounding area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordy from Wisconsin

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Staff was excellent - Food was very good - Location on the beach was very good - also enjoy the swim up bar and the sport bar at night.
Cons: Drinks were inconsistent - some were way too sweet A few weekend guess were a little on the rude side. Minor maintenance needed to resort.
Location: Great location
Staff was excellent - Food was pretty good - People form USA and Canada were extremely friendly. Nearby fishing was excellent. Beach was the best. We enjoyed our self so much, we are going to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel and all of the staff there!

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed everything about this hotel
The staff at the Presidente are so friendly and always want to make your stay at the hotel a good one! Anything we needed we got and there was no problems at all. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.