Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Very good beach access
Cons: Airport transportation
Location: Great location, lots of shopping nearby
Overall staff was nice. Jorge the concierge was great! A few front desk staff were uninterested in providing help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We had a wonderful time here. We found out when we got there that this is one of the oldest hotels in ixtapa. It isn't the most luxury But clean and nice :) You couldn't ask for a better location, Staff is extremely friendly, nice and helpful. We would definitely come back again. And if you want to go anywhere just stick out your hand and hop on the bus for $1.00 Can't beat that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Exeptional!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: They treat us like family!
Cons: Wash clothes! LOL! But if you ask you will receive!
Location: Great shopping across the street and if you take a bus or taxi to Zihuatanejo you will get a true Mexican experience! Shopping at the market is great!
This was our 11th visit to Presidente Intercontinental Ixtapa and already have booked 15 days for January 2015! The staff is more like family! It was a wonderful vacation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Never again. You claim on your website it had certain amenities, but there was a charge! I was the only American.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from topeka ks

Hounded and lied to

Posted Jun 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect Vacation Destination

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything - definitely no complaints
Location: Located on the most beautiful 2 mile stretch of beach. Just across the street is shopping and fine dining and entertainment.
Staff is amazing.....the facility is so clean, there is a constant flurry of staff making sure this is the case. The staff treats you like royalty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ixtapa ,Mexico

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Size is good ,beach front big and plenty of loungers . Starting on Fridays over taken by locals until Sunday night good days for out trips from hotel.
Cons: Food is a lot Mexican , should add a little Canadian . Map of hotel would be nice and eating schedule s of resteraunt s .
Location: Location a one , catamaran sunset awesome tour , ixtapa island snorkeling tour
First the weather because that never changed, total beautiful no rain . Beach sand awesome beach was long and easy walking ,early morning beat the afternoon heat . Friendly town people generals bar good service and entertaining .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Mpls. MN

Great hotel for the value!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The disco at night is too loud most nights. The sound travels everywhere due to the open venue.I know it only goes till 12 but need to turn it down!
Location: Love the location. lots of shopping and food across the street
Fourth trip to Ixtapa and first time at the InterContinental Presidente. Very impressed! The resort is in very nice condition and you feel very welcomed when you walk in. We were shown to our room by the concierge and it was exactly what we requested but it was a King size bed and not 2 double beds. They moved us to another room and it was perfect. I have read reviews about the food and felt the food was better then our past resort on the beach the past 3 years. The pools were very nice with a swim up bar and music on one side and a quiet pool on the other. The drinks are very good with call booze and not watered down like other resorts...be careful...you can over drink real fast with the heat! There are a lot of Mexicans at this resort. I would say the ratio is 80% Mexicans to 20% North Americans...a least for our 10 days there. The best part of this hotel though is the staff....all of them!! The servers, entertainment, chefs, maids...they all outdo themselves and are extremely friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend bringing dollar bills with you as a lot of people do not tip and these guys really deserve it!! We plan on using this hotel again on our next trip to Ixtapa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to fancy but perfectly located!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel was not too fancy but it was good. Food was pretty good didn't get sick which is what I worry about traveling outside the US. I recommend trying the resturaunts out of the resort directly across the street. Emilos and the blue shrimp excellent! I would recommend converting to pesos at the airport because it is much easier even though the bank is across the street but only open mon-Thursday. Hotel does not offer currency exchange even though it states on the website it does. Our garden view room did not have a fridge but if you call the front desk each day you get 4 free bottle water per day. I recommend going to ixtapa island for snorkeling but take the bus 1$ and ferry ride to island is 4$. Bring your own snorkle gear cuz it looks unsanitary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faye

very friendly help.quick service when needed

Posted Feb 18, 2014
expedia made a mistake that caused me very unhappy with them. I had booked two vacations with them several weeks from each other. one in april with two friends going to vegas. then weeks later I made the booking for mexico. some how they put faye watsons name on the vouchers for the grey line from the air port to the resort . they could not find us(faye soltis and Ronald buetow) because they put it under Faye watsons name. we paid $60.00 each for transportation to resort and to the airport. we finally got on the bus to the resort after telling them you had made a mistake with the names. going back to the airport on the 13th they put us in a cab. we could of taken a cab for $15.00 a total of $30.00 round trip with out all the mess of a mixup of wrong names. how did a name from a complete different trip get on this trip. I guess I will have to think about going with expedia again. I would hope this does not happen often.