Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This hotel is close to the beach. It appeared clean but there was a medium size roach near the closet. My room was ocean view, king bed, did have blow dryer, no coffee maker, no key for the minibar. checkin and checkout was quick. The worst thing about this hotel were the elevators. Only three and it only takes like 4 people at a time. To go down sometimes we had to wait for a long time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ictor Cardozafrom Granada Hills USA

Evaluation

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely poor internet service, which was essential to contact or view documents for my bussines. That was the only reasin that I booked there and the vicinity to the bussineses there. Next time I will definitively stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Oceamview

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Get a room with an oceanview.. Price is great, tours are offered at the hotel for a great price and it includes a meal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful pool and location-run down rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We love the Krystal and have gone 10 times over the last 20 years but the rooms need some serious updates. The pool and the location are fantastic and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shirleyfrom denver

Nice hotel for price------but

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Felt fairly upscale.
Cons: The food on the buffet.
But they charge an extra $50.00 to eat and drink which is worth it if you like to drink a lot as the food is not very good. My adult kids loved it, but I should have kept the $50., had a couple glasses of wine, and ate at the resturant. Ten times nicer than posada real.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Krystal

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Cons: Fix the plumbing in some of the rooms. I was not the only one that had problems.
Location: Location is perfect!
The building itself is more run down than in the past. Staff is good; some excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonjiafrom Iowa

Fun in the sun

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This is my third stay at the Krystal. I am always treated so well be the staff. It feels like coming home to family. There are just the right amount of activities available to add to the experience. The location is wonderful and so is the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julesfrom Minneapolis

NIce Vacation Spot

Posted Mar 2, 2014
The Krystal is a well kept hotel in the middle of all things Ixtapa. The pool area is great and the beach is nice as well. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning and the pleasant staff. Will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by leif lindblomfrom Krystal hotel ixtapa

Krystal hotel --yes

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Krystal hotel has a staff that goes out of their way to please .the facilities are wonderful especially the pool. The hotel is located within a very short walk of restaurants and shopping. I certainly would return to stay there anytime.