Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It was just ok, it needs an upgrade elevator and rooms. The Restaurant maybe needs better menu specially for children. There's a great view the pools are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Wonderful staff the noise!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We have vacationed at least one week in Mexico for each the last fifteen years and have always enjoyed it but we have never had such a bad experience as our recent fifteen day stay in Ixtapa. We had stayed at the Krystal before and enjoyed it but ran into some trouble this time. A discotheque above the "Poco Loco Pharmacia" was playing very loud music from one o'clock until five o'clock in the morning. It woke us up from three hundred meters away! The owner told me he would play the music as loud as he wanted and if I wanted to call the policia I should go right ahead because they would do nothing. I talked to some friendly members of the state police, and they gave me a phone number to call the municipal police when the music was playing because it was in fact illegal. The concierge at our hotel did call the police the next night but he said the police would do nothing. We finally had to change to a smaller, less agreeable room. We realize that young people play loud music but in every other trip we could count on the courtesy of the people so that the music stopped by midnight. It's hard to believe that this could be legal or that others have not complained. ( Although a security guard at a nearby hotel told me at one thirty in the morning that he heard complaints from his customers also but that there was nothing to be done.)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guanajuato

Decepcionante

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: La atención de servicio y la comida del restaurante ubicado en la planta baja del hotel.
Cons: Teniendo una buena supervisión hacia el pesonal destinado al aseo de las habitaciones, del personal del restaurante y del mantenimiento general .
Location: El hotel se encuentra ubicado en un excelente lugar y no hubo oportunidad de realizar ninguna actividad extra, ya que fuimos por un evento.
No es posible que en un hotel que se supone de primera categoría existan tantas fallas y tantas anomalías: sólamente al entrar a la habitación se da uno cuenta de la falta de aseo en ellas, el baño totalmente tapado el lavabo, un foco del mismo "fundido" y no fué posible que lo cambiaran en toda nuestra estancia, tuvieron que desarmar todo el sistema de drenaje del lavabo para poder utilizarlo, la llave del agua del mismo con una fuga de agua durante todo el día y noche; el servicio del restaurante en el exterior del hotel, pésima la atención de los meseros y la comida que ofrecen la verdad que no vale la pena lo que ofrecen por lo que cobran, todo lo contrario del servicio que te ofrecen en el area de snaks en las albercas, desde la persona que te recibe hasta las meseras; y en términos generales falta de mantenimiento en las instalaciones lo que hace suponer que falta personal de supervisión en muchas áreas. En la habitación no nos ponían las toallas necesarias ni los productos necesarios para el aseo personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel with a wonderful beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The location, beach and price and hotel staff.
Cons: furnishings need updating in the rooms, room refrigerator, more outdoor furniture & better WIFI
Location: great location with many good restaurants near by, fun time fishing, and Zihuatnejo was a fun day trip
The Krystal has a wonderful beach and the views from the rooms are awesome. The hotel staff was very helpful and service at the pool was excellent. The pool was very nice, they do need to add some more chairs to use at the pool. We did not have all inclusive package. We had breakfast and lunch from the menu and the food was very good. We liked to go over to various restaurants across the street at the plaza for dinner. Nice choices and great food. Overall the Krystal was a good experience and would go back again. They do need to do some improvement with the furnishings and WIFI. Fun vacation and would recommend anyone to go there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice but reception manager made it better

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Not too many kids hotel so that is nice as the pool is not loaded. But the hotel looks old and needs urgently to be renewed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn.

pool area and wait staff were really good.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: pool and pool staff was great
Cons: elivators, wy fy
Location: good location, everything in walking distance.
elivators were really slow. was there for a month and one didn't work the whole time. wrong room the first day ,finally got the room I paid for. changed the rules for the pool one day, didn't tell anyone. wi fy never did work in my room and worked sometimes in the lobby, kinda hit and miss. wouldn't take American money at check out time so had to go to the bank for pacoes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Don't Go Here

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Super overpriced for what you get. Continental breakfast which costed more was a complete joke (there's a more extensive breakfast that's offered to all inclusive guests but that's not the continental breakfast). Elevators were broken. Pictures may look good, but don't be fooled. It's not somewhere you want to stay. Oh, yeah, and did I mention the wifi signal didn't work in the room...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very disappointed with cleanliness and service. Did not find the buffet had many options and the overall quality was poor. Often the room was not restocked with water or towels. The club blared music that could be heard in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boise,id

needs updating

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: needs updating
Location: good shopping and eating places
constant water leaking in the bathroom plumbing needs to be repaired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c chicago

Short and sweet

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Good times great staff cold cerveza and daiquiris for the ladies.