Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falta conocimiento de servicio

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: La playa
Cons: Casi todo
Cuarto esta bien, el servicio es muy muy mal. Comida es mejor comprar el paquete sin todo incluido.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Nice location, beautiful views, attractive and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, but the food was not good in any of the restaurants and was 2-3 times more expensive than the much better tasting food at the local restaurants. Further, the elevators need maintenance (slow, hot).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't be beat......mostly.....

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel has its own large beach...hotel room terrace with the hammock was nice to go out at night and sway in the hammock and look at all the stars.
Cons: They should include WIFI in the room for the price.......no WIFI in the room, are you serious?
Location: The hotel has its own cove and beach....... real nice getaway.....
Wow..... I think every room faces the ocean.....think room, alcove, terrace in that order.... nice comfortable, clean bed...... alcove with glass dining table and another sofa type of bed with large cushions, pillows that you can read on or sleep on and leads out onto the large terrace..... terrace not balcony.... terrace with a hammock to look up at the stars at night or early morning..... the hotel is pricey but I was satisfied by the clean comfortable bed and private beach and that hammock in which you can look up at the stars at night.....other reviewers mentioned that the beds are hard....and, mine was.....and, I loved it......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Every room has a beach view. Ours had a lot of nice trees and fauna to enjoy from our terrace which had a nice hammock. An area of improvement is the food. If you stay over 4 days it'll feel repetitive. Also the dinner restaurants have an age restriction of 12 years and they enforce it strongly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Great location for a holiday get a way.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Again, we loved the view and beach. Security was great and we felt comfortable at all times.
Cons: The service staff was generally great, but the front desk staff was not clear on the inclusions in our package.
Location: Good off site restaurants, we enjoyed the city of Zihuatanejo.
Beautiful view and beach. We had been to the hotel before and the rooms are a little tired. The food in general was ordinary, although we did not eat in the better restaurants, because we could not get reservations. We plan to go back again next year during the Christmas holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect private beach in Ixtapa

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: The food is not the best, but it's fine. It's a short ride into Zihuatanejo by taxi where there are great restaurants.
We loved this place. Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms, perfect views. It's hard to imagine a better beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This place is run down pretty bad. It needs a serious renovation. Staff was very friendly and made the stay as pleasant as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el antes y despues

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: solo que la gente es amable
Cons: todo lo anterior el agua de la alberca y la iluminacion muy pobre el horario solo hasta las 8 de la noche en temporada hasta las 10 de la noche.
Location: muy pocas actividades por que no les gusta contratar a la gente o sea no quieren gastar solo cobran y de manera excesiva.
este hotel llegue hace aproximadamente 25 años y desde que lo compraron los nuevos dueños no han invertido un solo peso en el. eso si carisimo todo una hamburgesa casi 20 usd por favor es un abuso. los televisores son de hace 20 años y eso que los dueños tienen una de las cadenas muebleras mas grandes de mexico la tarifa es muy alta para el poco mantenimiento los refrigeradores de los hielos tienen 30 años que no los cambian los telefonos lo mismo no funcionan, el servibar solo esta pintado tampoco sirven, lo peor si ES TEMPORADA VACACIONAL DEBEN CONTRATAR MAS PERSONAL PARA DAR MEJOR SERVICIO, EL ROOM SERVICE SE TARDABA DOS HORAS PARA LLEGAR. LOS REFRIGERADORES DE HIELO NO TENIAN HIELO YO JAMAS VOLVERIA A LLEGAR AHI PORQUE LO UNICO QUE HICIERON ES PINTARLO Y COBRAR TODO COMO SI FUERA UN HOTEL 5 ESTRELLAS YO NO LE DOY MAS QUE DOS EL FONTAN IXTAPA O EL KRISTAL EN PROPORCION COSTO BENEFICIO SI LOS RECOMENDARIA MAS. aparte muy poca informacion de la cena de navidad la gente de registro no sabia si tendrian algo que ofrecer, realmente desilusionado de lo que era antes y despues de que lo compro el grupo angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maravillosa vista

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Maravillosa vista y combinado con hermosas áreas verdes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable recepción de miedo

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Me gustaron sus instalaciones, es incluso la cuarta o quinta vez que lo visito y nunca había reci este trato
Cons: La atención de su recepción, quitar de entrada el pago obligado de la propina, que nos dejen calificar su servicio para que ellos le pongan ganárselo
Location: Existe mucha actividad mucho donde comer puedes salir diario y no repetir.
La llegada al hotel al medí día atendidos por personal que creo están cansados, pues no tienen la " chispa", la intención de agradar, cumplen por cumplir y nosotros nos aguantamos porque ya pagamos, incluso esa política de que ya esta incluida la propina sin dejar que nosotros califiquemos el servicio, sin dejar que el personal, sobre todo recepción y meseros den un extra para ganarlo al fin y al cabo ellos ya tienen asegurado su propina. Nos entregaron la habitación casi a las 6 de la tarde cuando llegamos al medio día, lo mas molesto es que aunque no te lo dicen su actitud es" así esta la cosa tómalo o tomalo porque ya esta pagado." Incluso en el restoran vamos una familia de seis y nos ofrecen mesa para cuatro!! Ahí se acomodan!!! Creo que estos momentos iniciales marcan enormemente tu estadía y a decir verdad a muchos nos afectan de más. Es que vas a descansar, yo no estoy en contra que se ganen su propina, solo que nos dejen calificarlos !!! Tienen un restoran para mucha gente y niña sola persona para hacer huevos, quesadillas, etc. Otro punto es que la alberca no es climatizada