Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Oh

Great hotel, with a private beach

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: We love the staff, from the bellhops, to the front desk, to the concierge. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and strives to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: The exercise room could be improved. It would be nice to have newer equipment (treadmills, elliptical, bikes, etc.) Fans would also be helpful.
Location: We are very concerned about the town of Ixtapa. It seems as though many of the restaurants and stores have closed. We went to Zihuatanejo more often
I love this hotel. I wish I could rate the staff separately. The front desk and Maritza, the concierge person, were excellent, and I would rate them a "5." Unfortunately, the hotel housekeepers were not on par with what we have experienced there previously. We often didn't have the usual towels left in the room, and had to call to have them delivered later. Sometimes the rooms weren't cleaned until late in the afternoon, when we were coming in from the beach. These people in housekeeping just didn't seem to be on the same level as before. The condition of the hotel gets a "4" because it is older and the rooms aren't as modern as some of the other hotels. It looks like some of the rooms may need to be updated. That said, we love this hotel, and have been coming for many years. We do plan on returning. Thank you for a wonderful paradise vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise Idaho

Beautiful facilities, excellent beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, great service, nice rooms.
Location: Ixtapa Island is a must, toursbycarlos is a web site that will provide you with the best tour of your trip of the surrounding area.
Every view is breathtaking. Walking into Ixtapa was 15 min, to the main beach 20 min. Cabs are easy to get around, the beach was quiet and wonderful with all the services. So wonderful we never spent even one day at the pool all week. I recommend this vacation spot highly, you will not be dis appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R.

Always s good experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We have been coming back here every year for 10 years. Always good service and love the private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

really nice stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We lost count but think this was our 5th stay here. As other reviews state, the place is beautiful and every room has a terrace with an ocean view. The grounds, facilities, views and the dry rain-forest mountain side setting is really beautiful. We stayed two weeks this time and because of the bad decline of the Ixtapa area, we choose the all inclusive option. These are not buffets either, except for the breakfast place, which is semi self serve buffet, the restaurants/bars are staffed by an excellent wait staff. Attitudes and service range from good to fantastic. We are told that the price of all inclusive includes tips but we still tipped staff in cash generously to make sure. In many cases a double tip is well deserved anyway. Food was always good, many times alcohol was absent from mixed drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago burbs

25 years later.......

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We returned to Las Brisas to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, we honeymooned there in 1990. We loved everything about it. It has been well kept, and was as beautiful as we had remembered. So glad we chose Las Brisas for our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to Ixtapa

Posted Feb 13, 2015
My husband and I have traveled to Mexico many times but mostly to PV. Being our first time to Ixtapa we chose to stay at 2 different resorts and compare them for future travel. Las Brisas won. We loved the property and its close proximity to town, shopping and excursions .The staff was attentive and friendly. Grounds were amazing and so were the fish dinners! Lots of stairs to climb if you chose but a good work out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Relax!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: We stayed at this hotel 2 yrs. ago and did not like the hotel breakfast.
Location: This hotel was more isolated from the other hotels and town but that is what we liked about it. Taxis were cheap.
My husband just wanted a break from winter and RELAX! This was the perfect place to do it. At this time there were not a lot of children running around. They had a pool that was for adults only. The staff walked by to keep everyone supplied with drinks or snacks. It seemed the style was more Mexician and built to withstand a hurricane. I really liked that it was not a sterile hotel that you could find anywhere. Each room was very private and comfortable. We did eat lunch at the restaurant by the pool almost every day. Very convenient. My husband loved the octopus tostados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca

We Will Return!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: everything except what was mentioned above
Cons: bathroom - shower and restaurant services - although breakfast buffet was Amazing
Location: We loved visiting Zihuatanejo, loved our private beach
Not enough words to say how much we enjoyed our week at Las Brisas. The entire staff was fantastic, from the Lifeguards to management. Just a couple of mishaps. We were not in an all-inclusive plan - we had breakfast only. So we decided to go for dinner to El Mexicano. We arrived at 6pm and had been told earlier in the day reservations would not be necessary. The hostess told us that without a reservation, they did not have a table for us. We asked to speak with the manager as the restaurant was empty except for two tables. The manager said they would seat us only if we promised to leave before 8pm - two hours later. Out of curiosity, we remained until 8:30 and as we left, there were still available tables in the restaurant. We enjoyed our dinner, but felt that if we were not an all-inclusive guest, they did not want to accommodate us. So for the remainder of our stay, we dined off premises. This a totally the wrong policy.The only other thing I will mention is the shower completely floods the bathroom floor after every use. I used all the bath towels each time to soak up all the water everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We loved every second of staying at Las Brisas. From the breakfast to the beach... it was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

week at las brisas, Ixtapa, Mexico

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the beach, turtle release, bird tour and concierge service are very good.
Cons: room cleaning earlier in the day. a complimentary bottle of water per day.
Location: isolated beach location. taxi can take one to near by towns for night life, eating and shopping. can walk to get a bus tho it is a long walk.
Expedia had told me we were on the all inclusive plan. upon arrival , i was told that i had only booked a room for 2. Las Brisas is isolated from restaurants and shopping. Going out for food, water etc. means going down 2 long hills to reach a bus stop. that is hard and eating at their restaurant is very expensive. we did that the 1st night and it cost a lot for a buffet. Other restaurants on site are just as expensive. Their buffets are acceptable foods but not great. L. the beach is beautiful. Maid service was usually after 5p.m.cst. a convention group partied til early morning hours one night and asking the management to ask for some quietness after 2.a.m.cst.; meant nothing happen. 2014, I had a very good experience at Las Brisas on the all inclusive plan. I wish that could have happened in 2015. The beach, bird tour, turtle release and the concierge service were tops.