Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Loved it. Good, small size right on beach with 2 pools.....one in shade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom estado de mexico

hotel limpio buena playa y alberca

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Cons: se ve que no tienen intencion de realizar mejoras importantes
Location: caminar por las tardes en la playa, insisto hotel para descansar en familia.
alimentos bien bebidas regular, hotel para familas con niños pequeños, ideal para descansar ya que no cuenta con animacion ni espectaculos, en general recomendado con un 7 de calificacion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel sencillo pero bonito a pie de playa.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Balance precio-calidad, a pie de playa, bonita alberca.
Location: Muy cerca de las plazas del centro de Ixtapa, nado con delfines, a pie de playa...
Hotel pequeño pero muy agradable, habitaciones sencillas pero cómodas y bonitas, buen precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tacoma wa

staff is fabulous

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: It's location near the end of the beach and that it was not a corporate high rise. We liked the restaurant, the food was excellent and affordable.
Cons: We were first timers and didn't learn of tour options until our week was almost over. A tourism brochure in the room might be something to consider.
Location: We liked the location at the end of the strip, sometime you can see the performing dolphins from poolside. Shops and restaurants are a short walk.
The front desk staff did everything in their power to help us find a solution when it seemed that one of our party was too ill to make the trip home. The wait staff in the restaurant and poolside (esp. Hercules) were attentive and thoughtful, and the maids, in addition keeping the rooms clean, made us smile with their whimsical creatures of folded towels embellished with flowers. We appreciated the open architecture that allowed the ocean breezes to circulate and that the hotels has only four floors. That combined with the niches and color choice in the rooms creates an authentic Mexican vibe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO,

affordable

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Price was right
Cons: Quality of food
Location: location great for beach activities, bus ride to anywhere else tho
Food was dissappointing....hotel in need of repairs/updates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

Ixtapa's best kept secret

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My wife and I have been coming to Ixtapa for 15 years and have always stayed at the Posada Real. Best pool on the beach and service from all staff is excellent. Good food and you can't beat the deal for room and your drinks included package. Sometimes a little noisy with kids on weekends but overall this place is great and we will be there again next year for 2 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice hotel, clean, quite not too busy perfect

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: free drinks all enclusive is a plus and you can go out to eat where ever you want without feeling you have paid for the meals as in other hotels
Cons: more variety for snacks to purchase during day,.more English channels
7th year there and is always a good time, meeting old friends and enjoying the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great place. Either all enclusive or a bracelet for just drinks. What a way to go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Beavercreek,OR

Nice older hotel very nice pool right on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: pool,drinks,breakfast buffet access to beach,
Cons: bathroom lighting,hard beds
Location: dolphins next close to everything
This hotel is not the ritz carlton. But it has every thing you need to have a relaxing vacation. The pool waiters will keep your drink glass full The drinks are pretty good too. there are cabs right outside the hotel, you can haggle with them a little. Buses are one block away there cheap and well marked. Lots of good resturants one to three blocks away. hotel resturant was good but not great. Beds are hard but i heard all the beds in ixtapa were hard. The maids were very efficient as well as the front desk.Overall i would stay again but i would like to stay at different place just to try it out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall impressions…

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Our only complaint about our stay was that the beds are very hard. The hallways echo a lot and can make things noisy at night but the proximity to the beach and the pool area restaurant and bar made for a great stay