Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MONTERREY

BUENA OPCION DE HOSPEDAJE EN LA ZONA HOTELERA

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: LA PISCINA Y LA CERCANIA AL MAR
Cons: TIENEN MUCHO QUE HACER EN CUANTO A LAS INSTALACIONES
Location: ESTA EL DELFINARIO, EN CASO DE QUE NO QUIERAN COMERN DENTRO DEL HOTEL PUEDEN IR CAMINANDO A ALGUNO DE LOS RESTAURANTES DE LA ZONA COMERCIAL
EL TRATO DEL PERSONAL FUE EXCELENTE, LAS INSTALACIONES ESTAN VIEJAS Y LES FALTA MANTENIMIENTO. LA CALIDAD DE LAS BEBIDAS DEJA MUCHO QUE DESEAR, LA COMIDA ES MUY ACEPTABLE Y LAS ACTIVIDADES RECREATIVAS CUMPLEN SU OBJETIVO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Nice hotel, beach is wonderful,very clean rooms.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach, staff were great.
Cons: sun beds by the pool were almost impossible to get. Guests were up at 6am to stake their claim to them despite signs that read it was not allowed.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel but a short cab ride is Zihuatanejo a must to experience.
Most of the staff speak a little english. We moved rooms 3 times in 2 days but eventually we got what we wanted, a room with a view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ciudad de Mexico

Evento de fin de año

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Para el evento de fin de año, cerraron la alberca todo el dia 31. Me parece que debieron dejarla abierta al menos medo dia.
Location: Cerca del area comercial.
La limpieza en las habitaciones excelente, asi como el estado de la alberca. Solo me parecio que el hotel es algo viejo. El servicio del personal miy bueno, asi como la comida, pero las bebidas del plan all inclusive no fueron tan buenas.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Run down facility, Horrible food, Bad service

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The beach, that's it...
Cons: Pretty much everything. The facility is run down very bad, the service is bad, the food and drinks are cheap and borderline just gross.
Location: Location is good- on the beach in Ixtapa.
All-inclusive typically means that you can eat, drink, play as much as you want, whenever you want. Not here... there is one restaurant and it is only open certain hours, you cannot take any food to your room and the food is very poor quality. The alcohol is the cheapest possible and nobody speaks English so you'll have no luck trying to order much other than beer, wine or margaritas. We and some friends stayed for a week and both rooms were in horrible repair, our shower didn't even have a shower head. The room was all white with no decorations and the bed was very cheap and uncomfortable. The beach is great (other than the million pan-handlers begging you to buy the Made-in-China stuff), but you need to go down to the pool or beach at 7am to put your towels on chairs to save them because they all get "taken" by 8am and even though nobody will be sitting at them all day, they are "taken" for the day so they all just sit empty. Truly, a horrible experience in every way. We stayed another week down the street at the Bay View Grande (rented a condo) and it is SO much better in every way. This hotel is all inclusive and we all went out to eat every day because the food and drinks were so bad. Don't waste your money on this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom guanajuato

no servia nada en el cuarto

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Location: Nada
Nos asignaron la habitación 208 no servia el termostato del aire enfriaba mucho nos daba mucho frío no servia control de la tv el extractor de malos olores del baño no funcionaba el servibar nunca me lo surtieron las recamareras nos tocaban a los 8.30 para avisar que teníamos que levantarnos más tardar a las 9.00 para limpiar el cuarto, no volvemos a jamás a ese hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Stay with caution

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location on beach
Main advantage of this hotel is its location on the beach but it lacks amenities, dining selection, room comfort and English speaking staff. While the indicate coffeemakers in room there are none, fitness room is one bike and treadmill that are non functioning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC Canada

Nov 22 to Dec 6 2014 stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were pretty good for the price. Most of the staff is friendly.
Cons: The food variety, more bathrooms available in different areas. And their WiFi really doesn't work and was expensive.
Location: Ixtapa Island was nice and okay for snorkeling. The town of Ixtapa is very close to walk to. Best burger is at Ruben's Hamburgers in town.
Hotel was okay. We ended up switching rooms because the 1st one had too much outside noise. Rooms were okay but had too remove the mattress covers because they had rubber backing (waterproof) which makes you sweat in bed. WiFi is very expensive and most of the time didn't work. Pop was pretty much flat so the drinks didn't taste up to par. They had one security guard by the pool that thought he was the ruler and were banning families and people from the pool for the stupidest things. Rest of the security guys were good. They need more of a variety of food. Breakfast was leftovers from the supper the night before. They need more bars and should have a beach bathroom because the one by the pool gets disgustingly dirty and the only other one is in the lobby. Their 24 hour snack bar is a joke. But we got this hotel for a good price but would not go back if it was a penny more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

tesoro, located on beach recommend to everyone

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff are amazing we love them all.
Cons: I would recommend some fruit as an option at the pool restaurant
The Tesoro, is located on the beach in the middle of the bay perfect for your morning walk. Close to restaurants, shops, banks, flee market, buses or cabs. Hotel staff are like family (most are bilingual) all go out of their way to help with your every need. We have never been treated better at any hotel we have ever stayed at and this is why we keep going back; we will be back again next year we love it here. Pool is amazing lots of chairs,umbrellas with entertainment for those that want it. Pool service is great. Lots of mexican familys on the weekends and during the week you have the pool & hotel to yourself. Food is excellant if you like mexican food. Some of the rooms look a little tired but spottless, they are doing some remodeling. Would advise a fishing trip, best fishing ever and affordable at Zihutanejo Marina. (Ocean is calm)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom western canada

Would be a 1.5 star off the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel on the beach
Cons: Better English understanding with staff. Better selection of alcohol. Tone the poolside music a bit. Another a la carte restaurant.
Location: Good location. Walking distance to what ever you might need. Good bus and taxi access.
This is not just Mexican destination so a little for fluent in the English language would have been. Don't need to order red wine and get white is one of many examples. A la carte music should be indicative of the theme for the dinner not just the canned hotel music. Interior of rooms of need of some decent higher quality paint not just the basic latex cheap primer like stuff as this hotel is right in line of the prevailing winds off the ocean. Got air conditioning but came with the expense of a fair bit of noise from the unit. Paid for wifi but had to be by the outside window or out on the deck to get signal that wouldn't drop wifi out. Hotel is on the beach though:):)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com