Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by zoren from hk

gud for pasients or with medication only

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Its nice n easy for tourist with health problm.i feel like a nurshing homes.aqu water park is not in service.i was very sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Bryan, TX

Clean accommodations but too far out

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and the food was very good. The resort is pretty far out of town and you can't walk to anyplace to eat or shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Istanbul Province/Istanbul, Turkey

Great hotel for a swim and a soak, massage.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Pools
Location: A bit south of Izmir through the bustling small city of Balcova.
This hotel is a health clinic too, apparently! There is another facility with individual rooms for thermal baths and a common thermal pool. Massage on site. Tennis and outdoor heated pool. Several men were busy cleaning the empty cold pool which has slides (early April). They have doctors and treat rheumatism; there is a dental clinic and probably a whole lot more. Breakfast buffet was very good and came with the room. Dinner buffet cost extra and was also very good, large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Turkish bath, food
Cons: Pools, baths are too far away from the hotel.
There is nothing alarming about the hotel. Overall, it was a nice, relaxing vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel I have ever seen

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AI

Good but not great

Posted May 30, 2012
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, but use of pools were inconvenient. Thermal pool facility seemed old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mugla, Turkey

Balcova Termal Hotel not worth a visit

Posted Feb 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were very dissapionted with the hotel, it was run down and the pool area was really very dirty looking and it obviuosly had not been maintained for many years and you had to walk quite a distance outside in the cold and wet to get to the thermal area not very healthy after a hot swim. The hotel owners have not spent any money on upkeep, it was a tired, rundown hotel and I would never recommend anyone to stay there. It is a hotel mainly used for convalecsing people, but I would have felt worse not better, it looked like an old style hospital. The food was edible, but not very special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crsmiley from Seattle, Washington

Balcova Thermal Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2011
Because of the off season time I think the grounds were a little unkempt. The room was clean and the price included dinner and breakfast. Both were very good and the value of the stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Naples. FL

Location and amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2009
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.