Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The doctor
Location: Great
This is an excellent Hotel in every way including the location. Very central. I am disabled and the facilities for me were excellent as well. The staff are exceedingly helpful, professional and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great views

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most things about the stay were wonderful. The rooms are spacious; the view is great; the shower was wonderful. (After staying in a "historic" hotel in Istanbul, I was especially appreciative of modern plumbing.) We mostly got great service as well. There was only one downside -- the person who checked us in. She gave me a room with two twin beds and a so-so view, even though I had booked a king size rooms with a sea view. I called right away, and was quickly given another room that fit what I had booked. So, if it was available, why didn't she give it to me in the first place? Also, we encountered something I've never heard of before: the machine that makes the room keys was broken, and they couldn't give us keys when we first arrived. We had to be taken up by a bellman who used his pass key to let us in. All in all, check-in was weird. The same clerk checked me out, and claimed "the system wasn't working" for itemized billing. I can't tell if this is incompetence on her part, a scam of some sort, or just an odd coincidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis D from Portland

Great stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location, get the view toward the sea. Excellent breakfast buffet. Helpful staff. I thought it was a good value. I would stay here again without a 2nd thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Ventura County, CA

Central to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: beautiful views of the city and bay
Cons: needs to be updated, looking old
Location: central to shopping and waterfront
reception staff not very friendly. restaurant staff very friendly with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meg from Canada

Meh.

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and view. But food was poor, compared to the 3 other Hiltons I have stayed at in Turkey. The service was poor. And the decor was dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Eisma from Philippines

check in was a breeze

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the service. Check-In staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Los Angeles, CA

14 days at this hotel, business and pleasure

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Bring the rooms into the 21st century
Location: Restaurants and transportation near by
Arrived Dec 29th departed Jan 12th. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff were very pleasant. The room was outdated, from the carpet pealing at corners, to the refrigerator with the golddish semi handle that belongs in a dorm and not on the 14th fl of a supposed 5 star hotel, the furniture was outdated, not enough drawer space, actually the room was composed of several different pieces that match in color but didnt go together or provide enough drawer space for a long stay. Night table even had the old radio built in that didnt work. Lamps from the 80's, etc While I was there the toilet started running, lights were blinking and some of the drapery was missing. When I arrived I asked if my HHonors account would be linked to my reservation because this booking was done by my company and I was reassured it was. A month later, after a second inquiry I was told I get no point for staying there because it was booked thru a third party. Very unprofessional of them. I did take the time to read reviews before asking for this chain and this specific hotel in Izmir and I read the responses from the manager to previous guest regarding the update....apparently it has not reached the 14th floor or hallways. As far as I can tell the lobby and the restaurant in the 9th floor is as far as the updating has gone. So as far as am concern I will not be using this chain while traveling. For the amount of money you spend on this name you should be getting a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hayirli

Excellent sea view

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This is the best quality hotel in Izmir.absoulitly better than the other choices...