Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel-walker friendly

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Most of the staff speak English, and those who don't are very good at figuring out what you need. They helped us with directions and recommendations. Breakfast buffet was top-notch. Within walking distance to Basmane station, Kemeralti bazaar, and Konak Pier. Very satisfied with our stay!
2 out of 5
by Moody from toronto, canada

The room was to small

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: being in downtown
Cons: small rooms to accommodate only one person
Location: the sea, Bazar, and shopping centers.
The room was too small to accommodate two persons. The wardrobe was too tiny and verrrrrrrrrrrrry small. You could not fix the shower into a fix stand. It was terrible for the first night, however they changed our room to a better one not a great one but a better one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A/C noisy, smells cigarettes. Front desk not friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Halifax, Canada

Good hotel in Izmir

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The Park Hotel is in a good location, being close to rail, Metro and bus links and about a 15- minute walk to the Kordon. Rooms are comfortable if a little on the small size and breakfast is ample. Just wish they had more eggs than hard boiled.
3 out of 5
by Carla from Los Angeles

Go north

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to metro station.
Cons: Remove stains on carpet; update hotel lobby and room interior design.
Location: 5-minute walk from metro station; small stores are close by; adjacent to small eateries
The Havas bus (airport bus to city centre) stop was a good 7 minute walk to this hotel. Hotel staff could use a little energy and enthusiasm. Our room was a bit stuffy, carpet had a huge stain. Walking around the area, i figured there are better hotels north of this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from London

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Reception staff and porters were very helpful. Good Wifi in the rooms
Cons: air circulation in the rooms.
Location: lots of eating choice and bars to choose from.
The only thing I would say is that you have no views from the hotel and we found our room a little stuffy - it is had not been for the enclosed balcony (facing and wall) we would have had no fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter from stoke-on-trent, uk

Izmir base for 5 days

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel lived up to its high rating by guests. Very near train station (for easy/cheap travel to and from airport/ephesus etc. very good choice of cold buffet for breakfast,(but less so hot),with honeycomb prominent. Very good help from reception staff with booking guided tour of Pergamon site (which was also excellent). Bedroom very quiet, (when building work stopped on shop opposite), with plenty of space and good en suite. But bed firmer than we like, and air-con not controllable enough. Area outside hotel felt safe enough, and plenty of interesting walks into town and then along promenade for restaurants. Enjoyed the market area, archaeological ruins and museum, asansor, glass exhibition at French embassy, all in pleasant weather. Flights with Pegasus also very good, (to and from Istanbul). So altogether an excellent stay in Izmir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Midwest, USA

OK hotel close to the train station and water

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Ok room (the Bridal Suite with no view), close to train station and water, near the bazaar and other sites
Cons: Dinner, clearer understanding about "upgrades",
Location: Shop or see the Bazaar, walk the waterfront, take a ferry, visit the nearby mosques, shop. Allso, very near the protesters and police response
A bit overrated - Watch out for upgrades - it means they upgrade and charge you without letting you know about it. Breakfast included was great, dinner was not particularly interesting. Accommodating in terms of allowing us to check in early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Centrally located, friendly hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
We had a wonderful stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was convenient to the bus and train. The breakfast was unbelievable, elaborate and delicious! I certainly recommend booking this hotel when you visit Izmir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by World Traveler from London

Lovely decor, great location; needs better service

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first impression was great. The hotel is very nicely decorated with artwork. The room was clean and good sized. However, the service could have been better. First, they don't provide iron in rooms. When I called the reception, they just said that they don't provide iron and laundry is closed on Sunday. I have traveled around the world and stayed at big as well as very small hotels. This was first time a hotel refused to provide iron/laundry service. Then I asked for a wake up call at 2:15 am as we had an early morning flight but didn't get any calls. Got a knock on the door at 2:45 am. Not very professional for a hotel that claims 24/7 service.