Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but hot hot hot!

Posted May 29, 2014
Location: Seems to be a military ship museum across the road, but we didn't go in.
This is a beautiful hotel with a sea view (no beach nearby but you can walk across the road to a sidewalk that runs around the water for a lovely stroll). The spa facilities were top notch, can't say enough good things about them. Bear in mind that if there's a wedding, the outdoor pool will close early. The indoor pools are smaller/specialized (one is hot, etc) but they are still perfectly sufficient. Lots of sauna room options and the like. The staff were wonderful, let us stow our bags after checkout while we went on a day-long tour of Ephesus. The problem, though is the air conditioning. We asked the staff to set it for us, said it would turn our room (which was 26.5 when we checked in, Celsius) down 5 degrees, the maximum it would allow. He was right... but it took all night! We left a key in the slot when we went out and about so that the air stayed on and it still took 6 hours to reach 22 degrees, and that's only because it coincided with darkness. Those lovely windows in the room work like a magnifier and even with the blackout curtains drawn it heats up like you wouldn't believe. Even with air still going at max capacity, once the sun rose the temperature rose with it. This is a major problem with this hotel, I hope they rectify it. Even with staff's assistance we couldn't make the room comfortable by our Ontario standards. Really too bad - otherwise a very nice hotel. There is a shopping mall/grocery just around the corner if you want to experiment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MTK from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Many times I stayed at this hotel. I always enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Funda Cam, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Izmir. It really does sound like you had good time on your recent stay with us here at Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek. We would like to thank you for preferring our hotel and sparing your precious time for sharing your impressions through this guest review system. In our hotel ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management and ISO 10002 Customer Satisfaction and Complaint Management Systems are implemented. We seriously consider feedbacks and comments in order to improve our hotel & service. We all look forward to your next visit to our hotel again. Warm Regards, Funda Çam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan Smith from Yorkshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. My only complaint was that pool area wasn't open with it being early April but it was still very warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Burak from Istanbul

Close to airport

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Too much messages has been given to customers with brochures at the room, leaflets at the brakfast hall.
Location: Restaurants near by
The hotel was in a good location. However the facilities are not like a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Funda Cam, Hotel Management
Dear Burak, Greetings from İzmir Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our guest’s leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely Funda Cam General Manager Wyndham İzmir Ozdilek
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from İzmir Thank you for preferring our hotel and taking the time to rate your stay here. Our goal is to ensure that all our guest’s leave satisfied and it's so nice to see that you have rated us with five stars.Many thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you here again. Kind Regards Funda Cam General Manager Wyndham İzmir Ozdilek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Traveller from Olu Deniz

Great Room Service

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This big modern hotel has comfy room but the carpets were a bit shabby, it is not in the centre of Izmir but is on the sea front and has lots of small restaurants near by. The Room Service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Wyndham Izmir Ozdilek, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from İzmir Thank you for staying with us and sparing your time to write a review. It’s so nice to learn that you liked the room and the services. We regularly change the decoration instruments but we thank you for underlying this point again so we will be able to check the areas again for renovation program. Many thanks for your review and hope to see you here again. Sincerely Funda Cam General Manager Wyndham İzmir Ozdilek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Wonderful hotel, great staff, addressed issues.

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Staff, views, spa facilities
Location: Shuttle to old city was useful.
Our room was good, the hotel staff friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our air conditioner, and they initially mishandled the repair, so the room was unusable for a day. We were out enjoying th pools, thermal pools, sauna, steam room, spa anyway! They finally realized the problem and moved us up to a suite for the last night. They really did a good job fixing the problem their original mistake had cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Great hotel for family or business

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Spa and recreation facilities.
Cons: Was not downtown but no loss - only a short cab ride.
Location: On the beach
Great experience for our whole family. Good food. Great fitness center and spa. All very reasonable. Helpful and friendly staff. Great view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by wayne from new york, ny

Nice hotel, not a great location for a tourist.

Posted May 26, 2013
nice room, good food/restaurant, but need a cab to get to old town. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Izmir

Posted Mar 31, 2013
It was great experience we had in crowne plaza.. Deffently u have to be there if you travel to Izmir!!!