Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This is a nice and clean facility with English speaking staff. The staff is very helpful in answering questions about the surrounding areas. We really like our river view suite with private bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hostel with onsen!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The staff is very helpful and speaks a variety of languages. The rooms are traditional and beautiful. However, the walls are quite thin so if you have noisy people or children on your floor, expect to hear them. The bathrooms are also shared on the floor and there is no cleaning service. The baths are excellent. There is one each for men and women. They are both open almost all day. They are each cleaned for about 1/2 hours in the early afternoon but other than that they're free and accessible to guests. You do have to pay ¥200 for towels, though. Overall an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful traditional building with great facilities. Located in the centre of a wonderful and friendly city. Relaxing hot springs indoors for visitors and a stunning view of the river and coyfish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本、山梨

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: 24時間の大浴場と貸切風呂、広い共有スペース
Cons: 外国人が多く宿泊することを配慮してかもしれませんが、お風呂の温度が少し低かった。
Location: 翌日、スキューバダイビング
大部屋でしたが、一人ひとりにコンセントがあり、携帯電話等の電子機器の充電に困りませんでした。 また、遅い時間に到着しましたが、24時間入浴できる大浴場は最高でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
代客親切,住宿的房間很傳統,想體驗日本傳統住宿的話很推薦。離海邊也很近,傍晚可以在海邊散步,飯店後的河景也挺棒的,很有氣氛,附近購物也很方便,挺好的!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hostel with a nice historic building

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The building is beautiful and well-kept. The staff is great.
Location: There is a beach nearby, a little local shopping area, the town port. The train station is within walking distance as well.
I only stayed there for a night, but it was great. The staff is really nice and friendly. The building itself is amazing, that alone is worth the stay. It is well maintained and clean. I stayed in the dormitory-style room which was fine. The futon was comfortable. The room also has a lock, so only people you are sharing the room with can open the door. The shared common spaces have an inviting feeling to them and face the river. There are gender-separated public baths, and also a private bath which is available on a first-come first-served basis. The hostel is located within walking distance to the train station. There is a beach nearby you can walk to, as well as other sightseeing spots around the town. Not sure how crowded and busy the town gets during the hot weather, but when I was there, it has a quaint little seaside town feel to it, which is great if you want to escape crowded places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PEI-CHUN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lucia from Uk

Typically japanese

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this place by mistake.we wanted to go to hakone but I'm glad we came here instead.so typically japanese which I love about it,i love the private onsen which we used everyday we were there,so relaxing to sit out in the terrace.the place was spotless.i lol never hesitate going back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from california

Wonderful historic experience.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: If you have a lot of luggage stay on ground floor
Location: Great locTion close to restaurants
Friendly staff had a fun welcoming party first night great onsen. Loved authentic ryokan experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hostel in traditionellen Stil eines Ryokans

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Mein Zimmer war hervorragend, schön, stilvoll und geschmackvoll eingerichtet! Das Onsen war sehr gepflegt, erholsam und großartig.
Cons: Vielleicht könnte man den Zugang zu den Waschmaschinen auf tagsüber beschränken.
Location: In Ito, ein kleiner Badeort. Es gibt eine Shopping Arcade in der Nähe, sowie eine Vielzahl von Restaurants. Ein Strand ist auch in der Nähe.
Das Hostel, gelegen in dem kleine Badeort Ito, ist ein schön erhaltenes, historisches Ryokan (ein traditionelles Hotel mit Onsen), welches an einem hübschen Fluss gelegen ist. Die Stadt an sich ist klein, ruhig und hat eine idyllische Lage zwischen Meer und bewaldeten Bergen. Das Hostel ist sehr schön, die Angestellten sehr freundlich und typisch japanisch außerordentlich hilfsbereit. Der Service und das Angebot ist für ein Hostel überdurchschnittlich gut. Auch was Sauberkeit und Einrichtung angeht. Ich bin alleine in dem Hostel abgestiegen und da mein Zimmer ziemlich groß war hat mir das Personal als Dankeschön umsonst Handtücher und traditionelle, japanische Bekleidung überlassen (Yukata+Haori). Das Gemeinschafts Onsen ist innerhalb des Hostels und meistens nicht besucht oder voll, aber im tadellosen Zustand und sehr entspannend. Im Ort gibt es weitere Onsen, auch Freiluft Onsen, einfach das Personal danach fragen. Aber bitte informieren Sie sich über die Baderegeln und Gepflogenheiten, immerhin möchte man als Ausländer bei den Japanern einen angenehmen und nicht störenden Eindruck hinterlassen. Für Leute die sich vor anderen schämen gibt es ein Privatonsen im ersten Obergeschoss des Hostels. Auch sehr nett, aber tatsächlich sehr klein. Trauen Sie sich ruhig in das Gemeinschaftsonsen, welches ohnehin kaum besucht ist. Auf jeden Fall kann ich K's Hostel in Ito jederman aufs wärmste empfehlen! Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt sehr genossen.