Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Check out time 11 am is not as per international norms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good place for a short stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The location is great. It's on a quiet street, but the town square is just a short walk. It's clean, comfortable and reasonably priced (for Jackson)
Cons: I don't think they use fitted sheets. The sheets were a mess in the morning.
Location: Jackson Hole, Grand Teton NP, etc.
We stayed here 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and 1 night at the end before flying out. The rooms are very clean, beds comfortable, amenities were fine. Minor negatives are that the rooms are a little small (we had to move the desk chair in order to drag the large suitcase between the desk and the beds). The walls are also rather thin but, luckily, the loud-voiced neighbor went to bed early. There are 2 stories and no elevator so we preferred the first floor room we had at the beginning of our trip. The 2nd-floor room we had for our last night had slightly older bathroom fixtures and the tub drain didn't stay open, but it was fine otherwise. We were concerned about arriving late our first night, but we followed their instructions and used the phone by the door. The night manager responded quickly with our room key. We would stay here again as it's one of the more reasonably-priced options in Jackson.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location but !!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Only the location
Cons: Free breakfast, a review on value for money.
Although this motel was in a fantastic town it definitely did not warrant the tourist rip off prices. We have recently stayed in 10 hotels and motels throughout the western states. All of them were far superior to this one, and this one was far more expensive than any of the others, and they all had free breakfast,we were given no information on the room or wifi access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Different and good for that ...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Original decor. Very well kept. Very clean. The owner must have been a frequent traveler!
Location: Only 3 blocks from Broadway (Main Street) in Jackson. Only 6 blocks from the Brew House for dinner. I rate both the hotel and the restaurant as super.
Very nice hotel. Not your everyday decor and that is a nice change. Very clean and well kept. All the necessaries and more. The makings for 2 four cup pots of coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
OVerall decent hotel - overpriced but everything is this time of year in Jackson. Staff was freindly and accomodating. Only complaint was the rock hard beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Price, Simple Accommodations

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, location
Cons: The flat screen TV is quite laughable. Granted, I rarely use hotel TVs as I usually travel with an iPad or laptop, they really should upgrade to 27".
Location: It's right off the main drag so everything in Jackson is easily accessible.
Being one of the least expensive hotels in Jackson, we didn't have high expectations. Thankfully this place is no dump; the staff was friendly, the room clean, and the check-in/out process very quick and simple. There are many places more expensive but we couldn't justify it. It's still quite a bit more than we would have liked to pay, but better than camping with all the bugs! If we came back we'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Place.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We had an excellent stay. The room was clean and everything worked great. We will certainly stay there again when we return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, FL

A GEM

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: very unexpected CHARMING accomodations
very very clean & comfortable, great staff, near everything to see and do in the area. Great spot for getting in & out of parks in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel in Jackson by the Tetons

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: Jackson, Wyoming--great place to stay and then drive up to hiking in the Tetons
Clean, comfortable, staff accommodating, easy access to hotel. Very nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very small rooms, but nice to have the refrigerator and microwave.