Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Calgary, AB

Great budget hotel in a central location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The price and it's central location in Jackson. You can walk to everything.
Cons: Less noise transfer from the floor above. However being that it is a wood frame building this was pretty much standard and to be expected.
Very pleasant stay. No complaints at all. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I slept well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. The bed in room 115 needs to be replaced. They should go with bunk beds since the ceiling is so high. Clean and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by susan from montana

thanks

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
All in all it was okay. Great location but pretty pared down. The TV is old, small, and very scratchy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stone from Toronto, ON

Excellent centrally located hotel and "affordable"

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Washroom some what dated.
Location: Access to all of "down town" Jackson.
Stayed two nights at the Anvil while in town for a 2 day wedding. It was a great place to regroup. Very convenient to restaurants, bars, pizza, gift shops, booze, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convienent location and the staff was great. Nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just a stopover

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was okay for our overnight stay, neighboring room occupants continuously smoked outside our door which was annoying a bit, and parking was tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melody from New York NY

Our Favorite Motel in Jackson

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always enjoy staying at the Anvil. Very convenient location and excellent showers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dora from Wisconsin

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably priced for Jackson. Room was small but clean. Was satisfactory to see the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from New York, NY

Quality on a budget in Jackson

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Good value, cozy, great location
Cons: The free breakfast.
We only stayed one night, but the Anvil was a great choice for an overnight stay in Jackson. Theses days there are many boutique and resort hotels in Jackson that will cost you an arm and a leg, but if you're like me and you only use a hotel/motel for sleeping, the Anvil works great. Its warm, cozy, clean, safe, located right downtown, has ample parking, and pleasant staff. The continental breakfast leaves a little to be desired, but given The Bunnery is a 2 minute walk away, its a non-issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but hotel was in need of repair.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: many things. see above
Location: central downtown
Front desk clerk, male was rude and seemed depressed. breakfast area is very small. Room had fake flower smell. Steps and trim needed repair and repainting. View from our room was a construction site. Beds were not very comfortable. Would not stay here again.