Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W.A. Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Finding the Aspens

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Condo unit was very quiet.
Cons: Instructions for checking in. There was no maid service.
Location: Near Teton Village. Plenty to do within a 30-minute drive.
The most difficult part was finding the address of the condo at night. Impossible. Drove around for 30 minutes then called the number on the confirmation paper and was given another number to call. The check-in location was about 5 miles (10 minutes) away from the condo unit. So there was another 30 minutes wasted. The check-in information should be provided by Expedia. The unit was fine once we found it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BWLfrom CO

Nice location, a little worn around the edges

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saw moose walking through the neighborhood. Located conviently between Jackson and Jsckson Hole. Office not located on property at time of out stay - hard to find. Condition of condo was OK but needed a few minor repairs - shutter wouldn't go down, burned out light bulb or fixture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Affordable accomodations in Jackson Hole

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pricing compared to other accomodations in the area. Clean and plenty of room.
Cons: Update the property. The furnishings need to be upscaled.
Location: Good location. Near all areas wer chose to visit on our vacation
It was difficult for my husband and I to find affordable accomodations in the Jackson Hole area. While our condo at The Aspens was affordable, clean and offered us plenty of room, the interior was dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, but needs newer appliances

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the accommodations were good.
Cons: Newer appliances
Location: Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tram rides in the Teton village, hiking, etc
The location was ideal, in between the village and downtown Jackson Hole. The address provided by my Expedia confirmation brought us to the maintenance/management office, not the location where you actually check in and pick up keys. That was very confusing/frustrating especially after a long flight. The biggest complaint about the house was the dryer did not work and of course we find this out at 11 pm the night before we leave. We had to hang clothes all over the house and hope they would dry overnight. The dishwasher was also flaky. Both racks could not be pulled out at the same time otherwise the entire dishwasher would tip over and the racks/dishes would go flying out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim Reppfrom St Louis, MO

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually we did not stay at the Aspens. When we went to Jackson Lodging Rentals to pick up the key, they moved us to the Teton Pines Condominiums. The condo was gorgeous in every way. The only problem we had was returning the key to the drop box. We tried for 30 minutes to find it and finally went to the rental company to return the key. Service would be improved if instead of trying to find a drop box, key could be left in condo or returned to same location that the key is picked up at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo is fine but getting the keys is an ordeal

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Alerted owner I might be a late arrival at time of reservation. No special instructions printed out on the Expedia reservation page. Website says office is open until 10:00 no need to call if arrive before then--Arrived at 8:30 to find office actually closed at 8:00. No instructions on how to proceed on Expedia reservation print out. Called number listed on Expedia and never got a call back. Asked around at the general store for the Aspens and was directed to a condo box at a sports club in the adjacent strip mall. Unfortunately didn't realized there are two sports clubs within 100' of each other and of course we picked the wrong one. Answering service for the wrong condo association was very nice and directed us to try Teton Village (7 miles away). Finally found a condo box and phone at Teton Village and answering service gave us the combo to a box that had our keys in. Drove back and after holding flash lights up to every sign we saw, finally located the condo in the dark a good hour after arriving. Definitely not a fun way to start a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Illinois

Very Satisfied

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented this condo for a three day stay for a visit to Yellowstone. We couldn't have been happier with the rental. It was a very nice condo that is managed by a local property management company. For the amount of people that could fit in the condo, the price was perfect. The only thing that I would suggest is that if you plan to visit Yellowstone more than one day, I would stay closer to Yellowstone. It's very far to go back and forth more than once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymousfrom Nebraska

Great location!

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to all activities in Jackson! We would come back to the same place next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Nice location, close to the Grand Tetons

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Read above Statement
Location: The Grand Tetons are standing majestically above the whole valley. Numerous walking.biking trails everywhere. Close drive to Jackson, WY
If I had to find it in the evening or late at night, I would have never found it at all. Thank goodness it was day time when we were trying to find it. The building was numbered, but none of the units. It was a by-guess and by-golly chance of finding the right unit. The screen/patio doors were not in very good shape, the screen door being ripped along one side. The wooden dowels to help secure the doors were worthless. Kitchen was OK, and so narrow that only one person could be in it at a time. Furniture for bedroom was too bulky for the room size with a mirror tucked away in the closet. Closet had plenty of hangers to our surprise.