Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very quiet place. The Condo's are a bit dated but at the same time they give you a rustic feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joakim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from Colorado

perfect location!!! ..... horrible mattress

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had a blast! and enjoyed everything the Aspens had to offer with the exception of the mattress...it needs replacement desperately! We even thought about using the hide-a-bed sofa mattress, but it was worse than the mattress in the bed room so we just suffered through it and refused to let it ruin our vacation. Everything was clean and being able to bring our own food keep the total cost of our trip reasonable and made it so we didn't have to worry about time restraints for restaurants. We spent the whole time just enjoying ourselves at our own pace. The wildlife didn't disappoint, and I love how respect for the wildlife is a major priority....as it should be. Not sure if you can bring your own wood for the fire place, but if you can, you should! otherwise you will need to pay for a bundle, several if you actually plan on using the fire place, which I feel is very pricey. There is a grocery store at the main road just incase you forgot something, which we did and the prices were comparable to our market here. The staff were wonderful and answered any questions we had. Use a Garmin to get there or you might get lost at first, give yourself extra time to find the check in facility as its a little tricky. Just can't say enough over all about the good things.....a definite must for a vacation spot! The fall colors are fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David S from Melbourne, FL

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Loved having moose in the neighborhood. A few maintenance issues, but no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W.A. Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Finding the Aspens

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Condo unit was very quiet.
Cons: Instructions for checking in. There was no maid service.
Location: Near Teton Village. Plenty to do within a 30-minute drive.
The most difficult part was finding the address of the condo at night. Impossible. Drove around for 30 minutes then called the number on the confirmation paper and was given another number to call. The check-in location was about 5 miles (10 minutes) away from the condo unit. So there was another 30 minutes wasted. The check-in information should be provided by Expedia. The unit was fine once we found it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BWL from CO

Nice location, a little worn around the edges

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Saw moose walking through the neighborhood. Located conviently between Jackson and Jsckson Hole. Office not located on property at time of out stay - hard to find. Condition of condo was OK but needed a few minor repairs - shutter wouldn't go down, burned out light bulb or fixture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Affordable accomodations in Jackson Hole

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pricing compared to other accomodations in the area. Clean and plenty of room.
Cons: Update the property. The furnishings need to be upscaled.
Location: Good location. Near all areas wer chose to visit on our vacation
It was difficult for my husband and I to find affordable accomodations in the Jackson Hole area. While our condo at The Aspens was affordable, clean and offered us plenty of room, the interior was dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, but needs newer appliances

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the accommodations were good.
Cons: Newer appliances
Location: Yellowstone, Jackson Hole, Tram rides in the Teton village, hiking, etc
The location was ideal, in between the village and downtown Jackson Hole. The address provided by my Expedia confirmation brought us to the maintenance/management office, not the location where you actually check in and pick up keys. That was very confusing/frustrating especially after a long flight. The biggest complaint about the house was the dryer did not work and of course we find this out at 11 pm the night before we leave. We had to hang clothes all over the house and hope they would dry overnight. The dishwasher was also flaky. Both racks could not be pulled out at the same time otherwise the entire dishwasher would tip over and the racks/dishes would go flying out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim Repp from St Louis, MO

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Actually we did not stay at the Aspens. When we went to Jackson Lodging Rentals to pick up the key, they moved us to the Teton Pines Condominiums. The condo was gorgeous in every way. The only problem we had was returning the key to the drop box. We tried for 30 minutes to find it and finally went to the rental company to return the key. Service would be improved if instead of trying to find a drop box, key could be left in condo or returned to same location that the key is picked up at.