Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D.Gallo from Ohio

Great location. Fun experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the cosy--and authentic--cabins. The restaurant on the grounds was very good. And the location on Jackson Lake was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but disappointed in room

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: location, friendly desk staff
Cons: sound proofing between adjacent walls, additional outlets,, use real eggs not powdered eggs for bkfst buffet
Location: excellent location to visit grand tetons
Very little privacy between walls- could hear activity/conversations in adjoining room. Insufficient electrical outlets and low levels of lighting. Room was clean, convenient parking. Included breakfast which was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colter Bay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Nice facility near Jackson Lake that was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by sdown from Lima, Ohio

Cabins needed definite update

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Cons: Lighting and bathroom
Location: The location was good but not near restaurants
The entrance at night was dark and we had to use flashlight to find path to cabin. The bathroom was in terrible shape. The tile on floor was damaged and water damage evident everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Golden, CO

Rustic cabin in beautiful setting

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: surroundings
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Tetons and near Yellowstone
The cabin was rustic but very comfortable. The view and surrounding is what's made it a delight. The accompanying restaurant was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Gulfport, MS

Nice cabin but the restaurant is a bummer!

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The rustic accommodations and the location.
Cons: As stated earlier, the restaurant!! Also the heater didn't keep the cabin as warm as we would have liked.
Location: The location was great for us as we visited both Yellowstone & the Tetons over the week.
We arrived early and were able to check in which was great! We decided to eat dinner in the restaurant that evening and, after a small wait to be seated, we were not happy with the high prices and the poor quality food. We ended up eating the soup & salad bar, which was just okay. Since we had purchased a "breakfast included" package for two nights, we went to breakfast the next morning and again had to wait even though there were plenty of empty tables available. The food on the breakfast buffet was inedible!! My husband and I didn't go back and threw away the ticket for the next day's breakfast. It is a real shame to have such a wonderful place only to have such a terrible restaurant experience. We ate at the Jackson Lake Lodge and was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Nebraska

Peaceful vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2013
I was in need of a peaceful quiet time away & thought this would be the ace. That & I had not been to the Tetons & Yellowstone for 50 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very flexible and super helpful. We booked this hotel at the end the season not knowing that the lake is being drained every fall. This was the reason why we wanted to check out earlier. It was no problem at all. The staff even assisted us at handling the case with hotels.com. The lake was bad luck. Other than that the hotel was good. The old wooden cabins were exciting. But be aware of that it gets pretty cold in fall nights. You might want to ask for an extra blanket since the heater isn't powerful enough for the spacious cabins.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judy from pennsylvania

not satisfied

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We canceled our stay upon arrival. The cabin had an odor and the entrance way was either muddy or lying water. All the blankets were wool and I'm allergic to wool. There was no cell phone reception and no tv. It should have been stated in the brochure. I was very disappointed.