Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty location but no heat, restaurant was disapp

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Cabins had great historical value
Cons: Heater was very inadequate
I would only recommend it as a mid summer stay. Cabins were vwery rustic and were but on site from other historic venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Brisbane Australia

Great cabins near the lake

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The cabins were clean and spacious and beds comfortable
Location: The lake was great and hiking was very enjoyable
Very pleasant stay in Colter Bay. We were very close to dining and the lake Hired a boat on the lake the staff were very friendly and were very friendly. It was our first time staying in cabins and it will not be our last. Can recommend this facility to couples or families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mad hikers from Denver, CO

sunset

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: Beautiful area to view the clouds rolling in at sunrise.
Great place to stay to enjoy the great outdoors. Nice cabin, small bathroom with a shower. Great for the purpose of a good nights sleep and going outside to see the beautiful area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pris from central Missouri

Rustic, historic log cabins set among the pines.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: Have light bulbs on site so replacements could be handled on the spot.
The idea sounded great: a log cabin in the woods. I did not realize how much I depend on comfort. Yes, we did have indoor plumbing--1960's basic. Our first night there was their first night of the summer season. The wall heater was not up to warming the place. The second night was better as the heater began to dry the moisture laden air. If I were 40 years younger with kids I would think it was a great adventure. The location was good with a marina, store, nice gift shop, restaurant and gas station plus a Tetons Nat'l park office and museum nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Minnesota

Great location, Good price, rustic cabins

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Amazing location on the lake, with mountain view. Good restaurant in walking distance.
Cons: New beds/bedding.
Location: The cabins are right in the Tetons! You can hike and take boat rides or rent a canoe/kayak on site.
We stayed in a log cabin that was originally built in 1922. Overall, the experience was fine, but it definitely has that "old" feeling - including a musty smell. The bedding appears old as well. The sheets had some small stains on them. I don't believe the rooms have AC, but we did not need that in the spring. Does have a small heating unit that worked well. I would recommend staying here for the amazing location, but not for the quality of the cabins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Wyoming

Cabin at Colter Bay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the location and charming cabins are perfect!
Cons: See above - we were there on their 3rd day open so that could've been the issue. Store & restaurant hours were limited and extended hours would help
Location: Hiking, kayak, canoe, animal watching, limitless activities!
I LOVE the location and the quaint cabins, they're charming and the setting is postcard perfect. We got checked in later (around 9:30 p.m.). In the morning when we were starting to get ready, we discovered that there was no hot water. I found the maintenance crew and let them know. They said they'd fix it and even stopped a little later to let me know the problem was reported the engineering staff and would be taken care of. We got back late after a day in Yellowstone and found that the hot water hadn't been fixed, even though I had reported it more than 12 hours before. I went to the lobby to see about having it fixed or moving (not my first choice). The staff were friendly but having computer issues. They indicated we could move that night but would have to move back the following day. That was unacceptable. After getting moved and settled in, another family tried opening the door, indicating they were assigned that room. We explained that we had to move and we're given the room. In the morning, house-keeping stopped by very early, saying they had us down as having checked out. We weren't ready yet so asked them to come back, which they didn't so our room wasn't made up while we were there. Not the end of the world, but just a hassle
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D.Gallo from Ohio

Great location. Fun experience.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the cosy--and authentic--cabins. The restaurant on the grounds was very good. And the location on Jackson Lake was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but disappointed in room

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: location, friendly desk staff
Cons: sound proofing between adjacent walls, additional outlets,, use real eggs not powdered eggs for bkfst buffet
Location: excellent location to visit grand tetons
Very little privacy between walls- could hear activity/conversations in adjoining room. Insufficient electrical outlets and low levels of lighting. Room was clean, convenient parking. Included breakfast which was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colter Bay

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Nice facility near Jackson Lake that was reasonable.