Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paulette from AR

Cowboy Village

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was nice fir a small cabin. It was close to everything in Jackson Hole. But it was overpriced for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW! WYOMING!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room toaster needed to be replaced. Burnt our toast in the morning. But they did replace it right away.
Location: Yellowstone Park. Parks and hiking. Jackson downtown area. We went in the summer. But it is right next to the skiing area.
Rooms were comfortable. Kids had a blast. Playground, Pool, Lots of yard for them to run around while we sat on the porch and relaxed. Staff helpful and friendly. The views were great. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Well maintained cabins, very convenient location.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, well maintained.
Cons: New kitchens, new sofa beds.
Location: Walkability scores a perfect 100! Eat, shop, etc.
Nice western style log cabins that are located close to everything in Jackson. Did not have an opportunity to use the kitchen facilities which looked rather dated. Bathroom was nice, bed and pillows were quite comfortable. Used Cowboy Village as a base while doing activities in Grand Teton NP so am not able to comment on other amenities that looked to be well maintained. Many good restaurants in walking distance. Only negative was a large family who must have been staying in more than one cabin who seemed to never go anywhere but hang out on the front porch and BS all day long. Fortunately they went to bed early enough to not be much of an issue. The property is nicely landscaped, with hanging baskets of flowers in front of each cabin, and lilac bushes seemed to be planted in every yard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amber

This was my second stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I like this place a lot! It's close to down town and has everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from IN

A nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Its beautiful setting, a homey feeling it provides, facility for cooking, easy access to restaurants and shopping areas.
Cons: A optional night light might be helpful.
We enjoyed our one-night stay there and loved the cabin-style hotel with a kitchen. Although the rooms are not big, there was a table with chairs in the dining area as well as a couch, and the village was in a beautiful setting with tall pine trees all around. It was also convenient with restaurants and shopping close by. We highly recommend this wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from California

Great base camp to national parks

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: It's convenient location close to town.
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable.
Location: Close to Teton and Yellowstone National Parks.
We stayed at the village in the heart of the city of Jackson for 9 days. The main downtown center is within a short walking distance from the CB Village so we did not have to worry about finding a parking place when we went there. Plenty of good eating places are close to CBV as well as shopping. Teton national park is about 15 minutes drive to the southern entrance from CBV and Yellowstone southern entrance is about 50 miles further north. The CBV cabins are very comfortable and quiet affording much privacy. The office provides good service with helpful staff, brochures of local attractions, fresh coffee, fruit and home baked cookies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Small for a family of 4.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Within walking distance of downtown. Very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Inexpensive laundry facility. My only complaint is that cabins are too small for a family of 4. They easily sleep 4, but 4 cannot eat at table or sit on couch. Space is more compatible for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickyb

Nice country feel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cute little cabins, close to everything u could need. They wee extremely clean and well equipped. We stayed here for a night before heading to Teton national park and Yellowstone. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Fantastic Stay!

Posted May 31, 2014
Wish we had stayed longer.A wonderful surprise and a wonderful stay. Pet friendly, people friendly and every detail was above our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Seattle

Posted May 27, 2014
So so , disappointed , not same as picture , very small, old , TOO FAR from Yellowstone !!!!!